Beware ! The price of your drinks... - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > General > General Talk

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 01-04-2010, 01:23 PM   #1

Liked: 271 / 94 Posts
Send a message via MSN to SDF Send a message via Yahoo to SDF
Default Beware ! The price of your drinks...

Gov. raised the price of Sugar by RM 0.20 per KG ........

but...our beloved coffee shops or mamak stalls have raised their drinks by RM 0.10 to 0.20 per cup !! whoaa.... now we know why these fellas all make so much money...and can open branch after branch...can even offer us WiFi and LCD tv for football games and etc....

Yesterday i was at the market coffee stall with my mom and true enough..they raised the Nescafe by RM 0.10 and the Milo-O by RM 0.10.... bloody hell~........

and when i asked them why price go up...they said.."sugar price go up maaaa...."

---------------------------

in the afternoon i went to look for some furniture with my wife... and one of the shops salesman told me the price of furniture went up... so i asked ...how come ? he said..raw material..so i said..can't be...metal and wood are abundance...how can go up... so he said.."you see...sugar price also go up maaaa...."

hear oredi....feel damn sick.... and our papers and Gov keep saying price of things won't go up !!
SDF is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following 2 Users Liked SDF For This Useful Post:
izzwan.com (02-15-2012), TitanRev (01-06-2010)
Old 01-04-2010, 01:26 PM   #2
'(00) Mod'er

Liked: 743 / 346 Posts
Garage
Default Re: Beware ! The price of your drinks...

err...sugar go up so furniture also have to go up....keng chow man!
Old 01-04-2010, 01:32 PM   #3

Liked: 331 / 134 Posts

how to survive??
salary still the same
Old 01-04-2010, 01:37 PM   #4
2000bhp Senior

Liked: 2,055 / 1,233 Posts

a cup of coffee/teh/milo......need 500gm sugar
khoo198 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-04-2010, 01:38 PM   #5
'(00) Mod'er

Liked: 743 / 346 Posts
Garage

free for all mentality
Old 01-04-2010, 01:41 PM   #6

i really salute these traders... and the best part is..they always complain not enough la..not making money la..
Old 01-04-2010, 01:44 PM   #7

Liked: 850 / 406 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

ur own biz also liddat maa
Old 01-04-2010, 02:01 PM   #8
5000BHP! Senior

Liked: 2,524 / 1,572 Posts

yala...government want to raise this and that but never raise our salary only..

They shud actually take strict actions on these business ppl that simply raise their prices..we are adi having a hard time earning money to survive...instead of making our life easier...is the other way round...

IF wanna raise prices up, I think salary shud be raise as well...is just never fair...fed up adi..Most of the ppl even boycott one of the Salad Popiah which use to be popular in Pasar Malams...

last time 2.00 now adi RM2.20 ever since the petrol went up last time...and still the price of the popiah never reduce even after the petrol price went down...haiz...fed up listening to their bullshits..because of that raise up lar this lar that lar...haih
Old 01-04-2010, 02:20 PM   #9

Liked: 242 / 187 Posts
Send a message via MSN to melody Send a message via Yahoo to melody

usually i mentioned 'kurang2 manis' geh..
& for herbal drinks, shall be no sugar pls..
& yet my drinks still increased wot..

those ppl are banking in on sugar increase..
hence whatever oso naik harga.. SIGH !!!..
dat's deem 'daylight robbery'..

it's a brand new year & u ppl got no annual increment meh??..
melody is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-04-2010, 03:37 PM   #10

melody... your company got annual increment ar ? wanna hire me ?
Old 01-04-2010, 03:57 PM   #11

Liked: 2,150 / 1,286 Posts

everything increase...salary never increase......
stupid 'G' !!!
DanzEterna is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-04-2010, 04:04 PM   #12

Liked: 242 / 187 Posts
Send a message via MSN to melody Send a message via Yahoo to melody

Quote:
Originally Posted by SDF View Post
melody... your company got annual increment ar ? wanna hire me ?
Yup.. every year oso got..
& even bonuses..
u ppl so cham no annual increment kah..
sure anot??
sked i ask u ppl belanja ar..

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanzEterna View Post
everything increase...salary never increase......
stupid 'G' !!!
umm.. u work for 'G' kah..
why blame 'G' geh..
blame the company u worked for le..
melody is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-04-2010, 04:37 PM   #13
100bhp Junior

Liked: 22 / 14 Posts

The day we Malaysians have a Government that can enforce it's existing rules strictly is the day we can be happy. Right now, all businesses are not efficiently monitored where accounts are concern. That's why they can keep on saying no profit laa, this laa and that laa.

Who doesn't want more profit ?.
Human attitude is never without greed. That's why we need strict rules and enforcement.

BN dah kalah teruk pun still not doing the right thing. Just remember to vote for Pakatan in the next GE. That's the only way
Rex551 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes Rex551 For This Useful Post:
AD_EG (02-15-2012)
Old 01-04-2010, 05:19 PM   #14

Liked: 519 / 363 Posts

i think i oso need to revised my used parts prices dy... coz sugar price went up...

JINEIL2EN is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 01-04-2010, 05:27 PM   #15

Liked: 2,379 / 1,372 Posts

actually I believe that those restaurants are taking this opportunity to raise their profit by increasing the price of drinks with the excuse of price of sugar going up.

how much of sugar per a cup of Milo for example that we use? only few grams but they raise the price of drink for RM 0.10 to 0.20 which is equivalent to RM 0.20 per kg price increase...see how much they earn here?

in Chinese they call it "taking chances to rob a person while the situation is not stable"

Zerotohundred.com > General > General Talk

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  sunroof honda civic fd original
Last Post Today 02:09 PM
  gearbox for hyundai
Last Post Today 01:12 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top