Product testing : Blue Chem fuel system clean - Page 3 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Content > Features

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-17-2012, 10:15 PM   #31

Liked: 1,091 / 475 Posts
Default Re: Product testing : Blue Chem fuel system clean

Pay attention to petrol stations. The petroleum delivery trucks connects their hoses to the pipes that are near the ground and stores the fuel underground, not all petrol stations are squeaky clean like clean rooms. Can't be helped if contaminants do get it. Most petrol stations I see do have loose sand/earth on the ground.

Physical debris such as silica would probably sit on the bottom of the tank, but imagine if the delivery truck is delivery fuel to the underground tanks, gushing the sediments from the bottom while you're pumping fuel at the same.

Silica is only one example that I can think of, I don't know what other contaminants are there, I'm not an expert. I just know I don't want this stuff going to my fuel injectors. Looking at the simple demo, I do believe it works, and displacing water is good, my question is simply what happens to the contaminants such as silica? Telling me low chance of occurring doesn't explain what happens to it when mixed with fuel and this fuel system cleaner.

WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html
ixeo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes ixeo For This Useful Post:
super fei lo (07-18-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 12:51 AM   #32

Liked: 11 / 7 Posts

Ixeo,

The most common contamination in the fuel system is moisture, gum & varnishes.
Bluechem Fuel System Cleaner can only help to removes moisture and dissolves gum & varnishes in the fuel system.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ixeo View Post
Pay attention to petrol stations. The petroleum delivery trucks connects their hoses to the pipes that are near the ground and stores the fuel underground, not all petrol stations are squeaky clean like clean rooms. Can't be helped if contaminants do get it. Most petrol stations I see do have loose sand/earth on the ground.

Physical debris such as silica would probably sit on the bottom of the tank, but imagine if the delivery truck is delivery fuel to the underground tanks, gushing the sediments from the bottom while you're pumping fuel at the same.

Silica is only one example that I can think of, I don't know what other contaminants are there, I'm not an expert. I just know I don't want this stuff going to my fuel injectors. Looking at the simple demo, I do believe it works, and displacing water is good, my question is simply what happens to the contaminants such as silica? Telling me low chance of occurring doesn't explain what happens to it when mixed with fuel and this fuel system cleaner.
super fei lo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes super fei lo For This Useful Post:
ixeo (07-18-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 08:59 AM   #33
400bhp Turbo Member

Liked: 61 / 40 Posts

yesterday juz pour it in n fuel up wif vpower.this mornin drove the car to work and the acceleration really affected badly like no power wif vpower. good sign i guess?
kaninbu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 09:47 AM   #34
From Facebook

Liked: 7 / 6 Posts

Hi Ixeo. You are quite right about contaminants in petrol stations. For me, it's best I go to another station to pump if I happen to see a TANKER filling em up. That is the worst time to fill up as it pours in to the station, swirling and mixing, the contaminants which is at the floor is distrubed. After the TANKER leaves, the contaminants will eventually settles back to the bottom.

Which is why, it is NEVER a good idea to always drive your car till FUEL LIGHT EMPTY comes on. KENAPE?, our fuel tank is filled with contiminants too! But never fear! Just change the fuel filter, like maybe every 25km looo.
stevenseahkl is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following 2 Users Liked stevenseahkl For This Useful Post:
Izso (07-18-2012), super fei lo (07-18-2012)
The Following User Disliked stevenseahkl For This Un-useful Post:
nasr (07-19-2012)
Old 07-18-2012, 11:36 AM   #35

Liked: 92 / 51 Posts

What are the effect of this cleaner to the fuel filter?, will the fuel filter be clogged afterwards and needing replacement?
aalto is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 07:35 PM   #36
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Liked: 3,130 / 1,116 Posts

Quote:

I've been thinking about this. I think sediments and such like this will get caught in the fuel filter. Having changed my filter recently and seeing how grainy it was lead to this conclusion. Let's discuss nonetheless.

Quote:
Originally Posted by aalto View Post
What are the effect of this cleaner to the fuel filter?, will the fuel filter be clogged afterwards and needing replacement?
Fuel filters will need to be changed no matter what. The emulsification of the water, petrol and all - I think it'll pass the filter easily and just get burnt in the combustion chamber.

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by kaninbu View Post
yesterday juz pour it in n fuel up wif vpower.this mornin drove the car to work and the acceleration really affected badly like no power wif vpower. good sign i guess?
That kinda sounds like my Myvi. The power wasn't really that much affected but my FC was bad. I think you should wait for this tank to clear off and try a new fill then see how. Btw, which Vpower is this? VPower green or VPower Racing?
Izso is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-18-2012, 08:24 PM   #37

Liked: 1,091 / 475 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izso View Post
I've been thinking about this. I think sediments and such like this will get caught in the fuel filter. Having changed my filter recently and seeing how grainy it was lead to this conclusion. Let's discuss nonetheless.

Fuel filters will need to be changed no matter what. The emulsification of the water, petrol and all - I think it'll pass the filter easily and just get burnt in the combustion chamber.

---------- Post added at 07:35 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:33 PM ----------

That kinda sounds like my Myvi. The power wasn't really that much affected but my FC was bad. I think you should wait for this tank to clear off and try a new fill then see how. Btw, which Vpower is this? VPower green or VPower Racing?
Which leads me to wonder.. if your fuel filter gets dirtier, wouldn't it filter better -- and kill flow at the same time.

All filters have a micron rating.. anything below that rating won't get caught. That being said, I doubt it would kill the fuel injectors if its that minuscule.

WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html
ixeo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-19-2012, 07:44 PM   #38
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Quote:
Which leads me to wonder.. if your fuel filter gets dirtier, wouldn't it filter better -- and kill flow at the same time.

All filters have a micron rating.. anything below that rating won't get caught. That being said, I doubt it would kill the fuel injectors if its that minuscule.
Not quite true. Microns is how far the injectors work at so enough of these micro particles will still clog the injectors.

Btw, whats the service interval for fuel filters again? If I'm not mistaken it's every 20k km. Might be worthwhile keeping it up to that level if you constantly flush with Bluechem or whatever fuel flush.
(0)
The Following User Likes Izso For This Useful Post:
super fei lo (07-20-2012)
Old 07-24-2012, 08:40 PM   #39
100bhp Junior

Liked: 2 / 2 Posts

Any improvement in performance.??.
deng3882 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-24-2012, 09:04 PM   #40
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Quote:
Originally Posted by deng3882 View Post
Erm.. if you read my article I said it's mostly for maintenance purposes. Remove the water and contaminants from your fuel tank and system.
(0)
The Following User Likes Izso For This Useful Post:
super fei lo (07-30-2012)
Old 07-30-2012, 10:40 AM   #41

Deng3882,

By using Bluechem Oil System Cleaner and Fuel System Cleaner, you will optimize your cars compression ratio. This leads to a smoother run on the engine and optimize your cars performance.

Quote:
Originally Posted by deng3882 View Post
(0)
Old 07-31-2012, 09:19 AM   #42

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

i am using it now. So far i dun feel any performance drop... maybe my FC has drop... waiting for my next fuel up
The Following User Likes leinnz For This Useful Post:
super fei lo (08-01-2012)
Old 08-02-2012, 07:51 AM   #43

Thanks for supporting Bluechem

Quote:
Originally Posted by leinnz View Post
i am using it now. So far i dun feel any performance drop... maybe my FC has drop... waiting for my next fuel up
(0)
Old 08-02-2012, 11:40 AM   #44

Liked: 20 / 15 Posts

how about the Bluechem Nano Engine Super Protection? How does it work? Izit like normal engine oil treatment?
jep3003 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-03-2012, 01:22 PM   #45
400bhp Turbo Member

Liked: 61 / 40 Posts

Bluechem Oil System Cleaner.pour it in wait waited 15min.the drained dirty engine oil very watery.izit doing its job by diluting the gump?
kaninbu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Content > Features

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Cold air intake air funnel
Last Post Today 01:13 AM
  Zage turbo
Last Post Today 12:31 AM
  Ori TE37 15inch pcd 100
Last Post Yesterday 11:31 PM
[WTS] FD2R used original floor mat complete
Last Post Yesterday 11:27 PM
  Original Civic Type-R FD2R door protector
Last Post Yesterday 11:26 PM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post Yesterday 09:30 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Yesterday 08:32 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top