Product testing : Blue Chem fuel system clean - Page 2 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Content > Features

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-16-2012, 02:01 PM   #16
2000bhp Senior

Liked: 722 / 468 Posts
Default Re: Product testing : Blue Chem fuel system clean

nice.. i want 1
Old 07-16-2012, 02:24 PM   #17
5bhp Stock

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts

good product...must have 1..
encheammat1 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-16-2012, 04:25 PM   #18

Liked: 1,167 / 502 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by leinnz View Post
i have a questions, where would all these waste goes to?
I hope not getting stuck at the fuel injectors.

WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html
ixeo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following User Likes ixeo For This Useful Post:
super fei lo (07-16-2012)
Old 07-16-2012, 05:31 PM   #19

Liked: 344 / 233 Posts
Send a message via MSN to kazukimy

i tot the waste will be burned off? hence the poor FC?
kazukimy is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following User Likes kazukimy For This Useful Post:
Izso (07-16-2012)
Old 07-16-2012, 07:24 PM   #20

Liked: 11 / 7 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ixeo View Post

All the gum & varnishes is dissolved in the fueling system.
No worried that it will clog your injectors.

You will be impressed after the live demo..

Car club is welcome..
super fei lo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-16-2012, 07:50 PM   #21

Liked: 7 / 7 Posts
Send a message via MSN to keisukosan

use it before,quick nice and have some pick up for certain only...
keisukosan is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-16-2012, 08:29 PM   #22
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Liked: 3,250 / 1,174 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by leinnz View Post
i have a questions, where would all these waste goes to?
In my case when I change oil I donate the used oil to my mechanic friend who recycles it for cash.
Izso is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-16-2012, 08:44 PM   #23

Quote:
Originally Posted by super fei lo View Post
All the gum & varnishes is dissolved in the fueling system.
No worried that it will clog your injectors.

You will be impressed after the live demo..

Car club is welcome..
you mention its either contamination or water. fuel injectors are part of the fueling system.

water is not an issue since it will just be converted to steam in the combustion chamber and comes out from the exhaust. considering it mixes with the fuel I doubt it'll cause rust for the internals of the fuel injector.

if its contamination - something solid, how can it be dissolved? for example, silica.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html
Old 07-16-2012, 09:13 PM   #24
450bhp Turbo Member

Liked: 68 / 43 Posts

sand in the combustion area?how can u get sand in the engine?
kaninbu is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following User Likes kaninbu For This Useful Post:
Old 07-16-2012, 09:38 PM   #25
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Liked: 3,250 / 1,174 Posts

Quote:
nah. It completely emulsifies anyway.

---------- Post added at 09:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 PM ----------

Quote:
you mention its either contamination or water. fuel injectors are part of the fueling system.

water is not an issue since it will just be converted to steam in the combustion chamber and comes out from the exhaust. considering it mixes with the fuel I doubt it'll cause rust for the internals of the fuel injector.

if its contamination - something solid, how can it be dissolved? for example, silica.
I can only assume you're not talking about sand in the combustion engine but in the fuel tank. Debris like sand won't dissolve in petrol I think so it probably will clog your injectors eventually. However the fuel system is relatively closed, I'd be curious to know how on earth sand got in in the first place.
Izso is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
The Following User Likes Izso For This Useful Post:
Old 07-17-2012, 08:57 AM   #26
250bhp Stage II Member

Liked: 20 / 16 Posts

Timeattacker is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
Old 07-17-2012, 09:13 AM   #27
450bhp Turbo Member

with the contamination fuel surely poor u get poor fc.this product will minus octane in fuel?mix with v-power perhaps?
The Following User Likes kaninbu For This Useful Post:
super fei lo (07-17-2012)
Old 07-17-2012, 01:49 PM   #28

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izso View Post
nah. It completely emulsifies anyway.

---------- Post added at 09:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 PM ----------

I can only assume you're not talking about sand in the combustion engine but in the fuel tank. Debris like sand won't dissolve in petrol I think so it probably will clog your injectors eventually. However the fuel system is relatively closed, I'd be curious to know how on earth sand got in in the first place.
How on earth? Well earth is composed of sand and dirt anyway.
http://www.i-car.com/pdf/advantage/o...004/042604.pdf
http://www.carterfueldelivery.com/fu...rt/TEC1622.pdf

its well documented, not rocket science

The Following 4 Users Liked ixeo For This Useful Post:
Izso (07-17-2012), kaninbu (07-17-2012), super fei lo (07-17-2012), tofu_manic (07-18-2012)
Old 07-17-2012, 05:03 PM   #29
450bhp Turbo Member

frankly speaking,msia fuel got so dirty meh?
Old 07-17-2012, 07:16 PM   #30

Liked: 11 / 7 Posts

Thanks Ixeo for the valuable information for all ZTH member.
You are totally right about the contaminations such as moisture in the fuel especially diesel because diesel originally contains moisture. Moisture act as food for micro organism. And they breed in the diesel. It causes blockage in the fuel system. The worst nightmare for Compress Ignite Turbo Charger Engines. Prevention is better than cure.

In Malaysia, so far we didn't recorded any silica contaminations in our fuel system.
This silica contaminated fuel normally documented in places with lots of sands and winds like desert.
Mainly cause by mishandle during the shipping process. Fuel containers is exposed to winds and sands. So sands ended up in the fuel delivery tank, to your fuel station than to your petrol tank.
Countries that normally face this kind of contaminations is like Australia, Sahara and Arab.

Please correct me if I'm wrong.

Quote:
How on earth? Well earth is composed of sand and dirt anyway.
http://www.i-car.com/pdf/advantage/o...004/042604.pdf
http://www.carterfueldelivery.com/fu...rt/TEC1622.pdf

its well documented, not rocket science

---------- Post added at 07:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:12 PM ----------

Video about how it works in the fuel system

super fei lo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook

Zerotohundred.com > Content > Features

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
LF FGK Legalis R For Civic FD2
Last Post Today 12:10 AM
  Nissan Cefiro 2.5 (A) 96
Last Post Yesterday 11:17 PM
Used Japan tweeter
Last Post Yesterday 10:55 PM
  WTS: VW Polo GTI/Polo TSi parts
Last Post Yesterday 10:06 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top