Product review : Old vs New - Osram Night Breaker Plus Halogen Bulbs - Page 6 - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Content > Features

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-06-2011, 06:46 PM   #76

Liked: 18 / 12 Posts
Garage
Send a message via MSN to trojan Send a message via Yahoo to trojan
Default Re: Product review : Old vs New - Osram Night Breaker Plus Halogen Bulbs

some sort of power relay...I think it will eventually contribute to shorter lifespan of the bulbs

Last edited by trojan; 12-06-2011 at 06:53 PM.
trojan is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 02:05 AM   #77
5bhp Stock

Liked 2 Times in 1 Post
Garage
Default Re: Product review : Old vs New - Osram Night Breaker Plus Halogen Bulbs

this h4 fits perfectly on myvis kan? doesnt need any extension of wires etc? cause my bulb was burnt 5 minutes ago. haha! been thinking of upgrading to a halogen.
naqi is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 07:40 AM   #78
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Liked: 3,118 / 1,109 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by naqi View Post
this h4 fits perfectly on myvis kan? doesnt need any extension of wires etc? cause my bulb was burnt 5 minutes ago. haha! been thinking of upgrading to a halogen.
Myvi plug and play. Just make sure the wattage is ok otherwise too high a wattage and you'll burn the ori socket.
Izso is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 07:50 AM   #79
5bhp Stock

Liked 2 Times in 1 Post
Garage

the wattage on the h4 that you are using is not a problem right? one more thing, where can i get an original one. scared of imitations. I'm living in ttdi. any suggestions?
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 08:24 AM   #80
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Quote:
the wattage on the h4 that you are using is not a problem right? one more thing, where can i get an original one. scared of imitations. I'm living in ttdi. any suggestions?
I don't think I've ever come across fake Nightbreakers. I can only think of ENEOS for your location, but I'm sure some online forummers might have some for sale
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 09:22 AM   #81
5000BHP! Senior

Liked: 2,532 / 1,806 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izso View Post
Myvi plug and play. Just make sure the wattage is ok otherwise too high a wattage and you'll burn the ori socket.
Bro., my VR are on normal 100/90w watt bulb, no issue in durability and melting of the sockets. However do not fit those cheap bulbs from kedai Abang. That one I had issues. Rated 60/55w but suppose to give out 130/110w lighting. Well, it is bright but no focus, very glaring. I had to tune the headlamp lower. Bulb did not last. First one blew in 4 months, second in 8 months, melted both my lamp sockets, then change back to to normal bulbs....

---------- Post added at 09:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------

Quote:
You can try PH Auto in SEA Park

https://plus.google.com/104033438255...ut?gl=my&hl=en
vr2turbo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 11:55 AM   #82
5bhp Stock

Liked 2 Times in 1 Post
Garage

bro vr2turbo, how much including installation?
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 01:12 PM   #83
'(00) Contributor / Mod

Quote:
bro vr2turbo, how much including installation?
The bulbs should cost you about RM90 to RM110. PH Auto is a spare parts shop. You can quite easily change the bulbs yourself, just make sure never to touch the glass part of the bulb only.
(0)
The Following User Likes Izso For This Useful Post:
vr2turbo (03-26-2013)
Old 03-26-2013, 01:18 PM   #84

Liked: 2,169 / 1,296 Posts

my kedai potong piaa (white/blue) bulbs H4 60w costs me rm30 hehe.....
but sold it off for rm70....
izso dun be angry......

now using dunno wat brand but made in japan rm20....(white/blue) bulbs.
still running good for the past couple of years. been looking for 100w. but seems in japan they only have 60w.
DanzEterna is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 01:23 PM   #85
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 671 / 355 Posts

I'm currently using Osram cool blue intense...I don't know how much difference the colour tone with night breaker, on the package it says 4200k. It is a lot whiter than my standard bulbs. But brighter? Well...yes and no. The surrounding is not brighter but the focused part is as my headlamp is projectile type. Look nicer on my car? Well yessss!!

Btw I bought it from LYN, H11 RM165 with side bulbs.
cvkit17 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 04:08 PM   #86
5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Izso View Post
The bulbs should cost you about RM90 to RM110. PH Auto is a spare parts shop. You can quite easily change the bulbs yourself, just make sure never to touch the glass part of the bulb only.
Yup, PH Auto is a spare part shop only, no installation...

Bro. naqi, If not into DIY, get your usual mechanic to do it...

---------- Post added at 03:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:58 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanzEterna View Post
my kedai potong piaa (white/blue) bulbs H4 60w costs me rm30 hehe.....
but sold it off for rm70....
izso dun be angry......

now using dunno wat brand but made in japan rm20....(white/blue) bulbs.
still running good for the past couple of years. been looking for 100w. but seems in japan they only have 60w.
Kedai potong got sell bulb? I thought they sell together with headlamp?

---------- Post added at 04:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:59 PM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvkit17 View Post
I'm currently using Osram cool blue intense...I don't know how much difference the colour tone with night breaker, on the package it says 4200k. It is a lot whiter than my standard bulbs. But brighter? Well...yes and no. The surrounding is not brighter but the focused part is as my headlamp is projectile type. Look nicer on my car? Well yessss!!

Btw I bought it from LYN, H11 RM165 with side bulbs.
Cool blue intense have 20% more light then normal, Night breaker is 90% more...
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 04:47 PM   #87
1000bhp Senior

Liked: 671 / 355 Posts

Naqi, changing the bulbs are as easy as ABC don't worry. Just make sure you don't hold the glass part with your bare hands as the oil would spoil the bulb.

I believe cool blue intense is whiter....if its not, then I'll be sad wahahah...I change it just to have the whitish light..what to do..no $$ buy proper HID haha and it's illegal so just wana avoid any trouble.
cvkit17 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 05:17 PM   #88
5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by cvkit17 View Post
Naqi, changing the bulbs are as easy as ABC don't worry. Just make sure you don't hold the glass part with your bare hands as the oil would spoil the bulb.

I believe cool blue intense is whiter....if its not, then I'll be sad wahahah...I change it just to have the whitish light..what to do..no $$ buy proper HID haha and it's illegal so just wana avoid any trouble.
Found this so you are right.....
Headlight lamp for bluest legally approved halogen light
(0)
The Following User Likes vr2turbo For This Useful Post:
cvkit17 (03-26-2013)
Old 03-26-2013, 05:23 PM   #89

Liked: 2,169 / 1,296 Posts

VR,
the kedai potong i go to does sell bulb only......since he has many headlamps, if a buyer buys a headlamp & request for bulb,
he just take from another headlamp & fit it.
DanzEterna is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 03-26-2013, 06:47 PM   #90
5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by DanzEterna View Post
VR,
the kedai potong i go to does sell bulb only......since he has many headlamps, if a buyer buys a headlamp & request for bulb,
he just take from another headlamp & fit it.
ha! ha! probably headlamps are easier in this sense. Like brakes some sell disc rotor complete with caliper and so on....
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Content > Features

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
Standalone ecu
Last Post Today 05:20 PM
Bridgestone MY02 price and review
Last Post Today 05:35 PM
  Altezza Oem rims with center caps
Last Post Today 03:52 PM
Hyundai Starex Canbus auto cruise
Last Post Today 03:41 PM
  Greddy Timer/Volt/Rpm/Speed
Last Post Today 03:37 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top