Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Other Options > Features

Notices

LinkBack (70) Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-05-2008, 11:03 AM   #16
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Kid

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: Zerotohundred Goes To: Proton Motorsports Division - R3 (Part 1)

haha....I thinks....ralliart do the same way.....buy some items...and paste....the sticker....anybody..knew that.
Old 02-05-2008, 11:07 AM   #17

100bhp Junior

Saga R3 ?..............
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 02-05-2008, 11:13 AM   #18

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by drMpower View Post
They buy from established names - i.e Momo, Recaro, etc. etc - and install them.

So, its nothing like the AMGs to the merc. or Alpina to BMW. or Hamann. Not even RalliART for Mitsu.
Er RalliArt, TRD, Alpina , Brabus, AMG etc also take components from established brands.. Brembo, AP RAcing Alcons, Recaros, Momos etc feature in their vehicles too (where applied).
Old 02-05-2008, 11:15 AM   #19

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by G3-X View Post
Saga R3 ?..............
Not quite but a Saga RaceCar by R3 exist and can be seen in the pics
Old 02-05-2008, 11:46 AM   #20

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to netmatrix Send a message via Yahoo to netmatrix Send a message via Skype™ to netmatrix

Hey i already seen that R3 NEO bumper side skirts and a front bumper lip already on the road!!! It was on an orange Neo. The color of the kit is great, somewhat like carbon/ gold color. And it makes the NEO stand out even more.

R3 is a transplant workshop too?! This is new to me. I always thought R3 only works with whatever is offered stock from Proton factory.
Old 02-05-2008, 03:53 PM   #21

1000bhp Senior

damn...
the neo R3 looks menacing..
Old 02-05-2008, 04:11 PM   #22

400bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by faisal View Post
Er RalliArt, TRD, Alpina , Brabus, AMG etc also take components from established brands.. Brembo, AP RAcing Alcons, Recaros, Momos etc feature in their vehicles too (where applied).
Momos and Recaros are the essential things that THEY HAVE TO BUY. I cant imagine TRD design their own seats. or RalliART put so much effort designing a steering.

Brabus changed EVERY SINGLE COMPONENT in their atomic version of CLS. and in one model which i cant remember, Brabus and AMG changed everything in the stock standard engine. and even those pistons are moulded according to their specs.

And ahh... you are right for one thing. They have to buy those that they dont produce themselves. but going back to my argument, R3 only buy and install. thats it.
Old 02-05-2008, 05:31 PM   #23

5bhp Kid

Send a message via MSN to S4TR14^TURB0 Send a message via Yahoo to S4TR14^TURB0

owh2, nice visit...
Old 02-05-2008, 07:00 PM   #24

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to PocketRocket

wanna transplant gsr in R3 how much worr....$$$$$
Old 02-05-2008, 08:19 PM   #25

Marketplace Merchants

Send a message via MSN to jeffbboyz Send a message via Yahoo to jeffbboyz

i must said R3 is good...use few of their stuff in my car.....but hopefully this company lasted...as i know alot of overseas people who drive Proton really really interested in R3 stuff...especially Aussie and Turkey.....
Old 02-05-2008, 08:21 PM   #26

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Momos and Recaros are the essential things that THEY HAVE TO BUY. I cant imagine TRD design their own seats. or RalliART put so much effort designing a steering.

Brabus changed EVERY SINGLE COMPONENT in their atomic version of CLS. and in one model which i cant remember, Brabus and AMG changed everything in the stock standard engine. and even those pistons are moulded according to their specs.

And ahh... you are right for one thing. They have to buy those that they dont produce themselves. but going back to my argument, R3 only buy and install. thats it.
how bout the exhaust system, the bodykit, the performance stuff? they designed it what.
Old 02-05-2008, 08:50 PM   #27

2000bhp Senior

b/kit,yup.performance part,mix.some from hot bits,mintex......etc.even the saga
seen with D2 suspension.
Old 02-05-2008, 09:14 PM   #28

400bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by na_power View Post
how bout the exhaust system, the bodykit, the performance stuff? they designed it what.
which exhaust system you are talking about? the bodykits are all simple things. even ah chong shop oso can make one for you. special edition summore. get the material, get the machine, and those equipments, then you'll have every CF parts for your car.

butm yeah, i think if that is considered as 'their own design', i must give credit for them.

i have never seen any 'research' apart from the rear wheel waja. that is a well done research and hands on approach.
Old 02-05-2008, 10:21 PM   #29

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
which exhaust system you are talking about? the bodykits are all simple things. even ah chong shop oso can make one for you. special edition summore. get the material, get the machine, and those equipments, then you'll have every CF parts for your car.

butm yeah, i think if that is considered as 'their own design', i must give credit for them.

i have never seen any 'research' apart from the rear wheel waja. that is a well done research and hands on approach.
Aiyo...still want to talk ah chong shop ar? If you have money, your Ah chong shop can also turn ur W124 merc into an SLR laaaa...much better than AMG BRABUS ALPINA HAMANN KLEEMANN...

The Neo R3 is a great effort. But unfortunately unless they're fitted with CPS, we may see your garden variety Waja CPS cucuking these poor NR3 owners on the highway soon enough...
Old 02-05-2008, 10:24 PM   #30

1000bhp Senior

all of the exhaust system, for satria r3, waja & gen2 mme, the new satria neo r3. all non stock exhaust nor they bought it from pz or hotbit or etc, its r3 not same with others. how bout the spring? the suspension, etc. even the bodykit not that simple to design, not like chong shop that simply design without rnd that mostly can be seen on ah beng car. the bodykit tested already and it will well fit with the car. try drive chong shop simply design bodykit in high speed sure got problem. i once saw ah beng putra crack his bumper because of high speed, maybe the bumper not well designed or too heavy or etc. its crack not because the owner bang sumthing but the pressure from the force fighting towards the air that push the bumper to crack.