Other Stuff
Looking For

Tags
car, diy, kit, number, registration, windscreen
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-22-2008
1bhp Stock

WINDVIN Windscreen Security Etching.

Protect our beloved CAR. Increase the security of our beloved BEAUTY. Etching the vehicle identification number (VIN) onto a vehicle's windows, has proven to be one of the greatest theft deterrents of our time.

Etch the car registration number on the windscreen and windows of our car to deter car theifs.

With WINDVIN, now we can even make the window etching match the beauty of our car. Just choose the fonts from the font list. Add on a the logo of car as well!!

Just from RM40, you can make 4 sets of number!!

Order now by

C.O.D. at Carrefour Wangsa Maju (etching service included)

Due to overly good responds, now can C.O.D at any Putra LRT stations in Kuala Lumpur!!!

or bank in the payment to 4-386 3854-29 Public Bank Account Name; GOH KOK CHEE.

SMS to 016-928 9353 the desired car registration number_font code_recepient name and address.
And it'll be sent to your doorstep through POS LAJU.

Call/SMS 016-928 9353 (KC) for more info or log on to www.WINDVIN.blogspot.com for sample fonts and logos!

Attached Thumbnails
D.I.Y. Windscreen Car Registration Number kit.-superleggera-copy.jpg   D.I.Y. Windscreen Car Registration Number kit.-herbie-copy.jpg  

Last edited by Irukanji; 10-14-2009 at 12:39 PM..
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2008
1bhp Stock

Bump Bump!
Old 12-23-2008
1bhp Stock

Bumpidibumpbump!
Old 12-24-2008
50bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to AvexTrax Send a message via Yahoo to AvexTrax Send a message via Skype™ to AvexTrax

Great protection for car lovers
Old 12-25-2008
5bhp Stock

Other method than sand blasting,rite?

How long it will last?

If kikis,tanggal tak?
Old 12-25-2008
1bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by AvexTrax View Post
Great protection for car lovers
Thanks! A simple thing that works. The great thing is you can choose the FONT type and LOGO to make it look good too! At a great price!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jai_RS View Post
Other method than sand blasting,rite?

How long it will last?

If kikis,tanggal tak?
Hi! Yes, this method is using the specially formulated chemical.

It will last as long as your windscreen last.

The registration number is 'permenantly marked' on the windscreen. I tried to kikis with my nail before, but what comes out was my nail.
Old 12-26-2008
1bhp Stock

Thanks for those who has show support to WindVIN!

Bump Bump!!!
Old 12-27-2008
1bhp Stock

More samples!

Old 12-27-2008
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Irukanji View Post
Thanks! A simple thing that works. The great thing is you can choose the FONT type and LOGO to make it look good too! At a great price!

Hi! Yes, this method is using the specially formulated chemical.

It will last as long as your windscreen last.

The registration number is 'permenantly marked' on the windscreen. I tried to kikis with my nail before, but what comes out was my nail.

If kikis using knife?
Old 12-27-2008
1bhp Stock

Quote:
If kikis using knife?
Kikis using knife also will not come out.

The image is caused by chemical reaction. So it actually 'eats' into the glass. And it's not making a layer on the glass. There's no way of getting it out.

If you are around Wangsa Maju, I can let you try kikis it yourself.

Last edited by Irukanji; 12-27-2008 at 03:22 PM..
Old 12-27-2008
5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by Irukanji View Post
Kikis using knife also will not come out.

The image is caused by chemical reaction. So it actually 'eats' into the glass. And it's not making a layer on the glass. There's no way of getting it out.

If you are around Wangsa Maju, I can let you try kikis it yourself.

Luckily for you,I staying at Terengganu....If not.......hehehe........
Old 12-29-2008
5bhp Stock

COD with him few days back. Nice and friendly guy

It is simple and easy application, and I get to choose the font that I like.

Tested the etching of plate no and logo by scratching it with sharp object...... no problem, so far so good.

Very satisfied with the product, got myself another set for another car

Old 12-30-2008
1bhp Stock

Quote:
Luckily for you,I staying at Terengganu....If not.......hehehe........
Kemaman no problem bro. I go Cherating quite often nowdays. Maybe can meet up at Hai Peng coffee shop? Haha!

Quote:
Originally Posted by optimus View Post
COD with him few days back. Nice and friendly guy

It is simple and easy application, and I get to choose the font that I like.

Tested the etching of plate no and logo by scratching it with sharp object...... no problem, so far so good.

Very satisfied with the product, got myself another set for another car

Sincere thanks for supporting WindVIN! I'm glad that you are happy with the product. Apologies for you to come from so far.
Nice car you have by the way. Make me so envy!!
Old 12-31-2008
1bhp Stock

Happy New Year 2009! New year bump!
Old 01-02-2009
Un-Moderator

wow...looks like good stuff and affordable...
free bump for you

Zerotohundred.com > The Marketplace Categories > Exterior and Body