Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > The Marketplace Categories > Engine and Performance

The Marketplace
    Cars For Sale
    Chassis and Wheels
    Exterior and Body
    Interior and Cockpit
    ICE -In Car Entertainment
    Automotive Wear and Ware
    Other stuff
    Looking For

Tags
carbon, clean, motorvac

LinkBack (13) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-07-2008, 01:47 PM  
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to julie2121

Default Motorvac Carbon Clean

"The Tune-up of the Nineties," is what the literature claimed. It was said to clean enough carbon deposits and other contaminants from an engine to improve fuel economy, ease cold-starting, promote a smoother idle, quicker acceleration, and increase power. All this while lowering exhaust emissions. Pretty strong claims. Strong enough to arouse a good bit of skepticism from one who’s experienced any number of snake oil salesmen over the years. The product is usually some magic elixir which, when added to the gas tank, is supposed to miraculously cure whatever ails an engine. You know, do damn near everything but lower your cholesterol. Baloney. This one, however, wasn’t an additive. Called MotorVac, it was a procedure that sounded pretty logical, and importantly, the results of which could immediately be measured. That got our attention.

The fact is that even a one-year old car’s engine has accumulated carbon deposits, gum, varnishes, dirt and other contaminants that build up in the air intake, fuel delivery system, combustion chamber, and exhaust system. Yes, modern engine computers monitor and adjust for some of these changes, but in time, as these systems get further and further from original spec, inevitably, engine efficiency suffers. The way we usually experience this is subtle at first. Perhaps the car is a little harder to start when cold, or the idle is a bit lumpy, or the engine occasionally stalls, or gas mileage begins to edge downward. It is most likely a combination of the above. Left unaided, these symptoms get worse as the miles pile up. Acceleration suffers, power is down generally, and the engine is no longer smooth. A major contributor is incomplete combustion, which means along with the symptoms we notice, is one we frequently don’t - increased tailpipe emissions. An inefficient motor pumps significantly larger amounts of Hydrocarbons, Carbon Dioxide, and Carbon Monoxide out the tailpipe. In California, where Smog-Check II, a stringent new smog certification standard, has been adopted, some drivers have been unpleasantly surprised to find their year-old cars need substantial "fixing" in order to be certified.

As a matter of course, contaminated spark plugs are cleaned or replaced and engine computer sensors and functions checked to improve performance and bring tailpipe emissions in line. All well and good. But it stands to reason that maximum performance and fuel economy simply cannot be achieved if problem-causing sludge and deposits are in the fuel delivery system, not to mention the combustion chamber and exhaust system. These contaminants can be removed in two ways; by a time-consuming - and costly - teardown or by introducing some cleaning detergent. Here’s a rule of thumb. If it’s added to the gas tank, it’ll do a great job - of cleaning the gas tank. The trouble is, whatever sludge and deposits are dislodged from the tank usually just end up clogging the fuel delivery system, which can be thought of as a series of progressively finer filters on the way to the intake valves. Pack up any of those filters along the way and there are further problems.
<!-- / message --><!-- sig --> __________________
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 09:46 PM   #21

250bhp Stage II Member

Default Re: Motorvac Carbon Clean

Go find the mac there they explain to u the diff and the benefit they also give a very good price almost same as the decorbonizer products outside. After i do the carbon clean wat i feel is the car can rev higher and more smooth.
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 06-24-2008, 10:39 PM   #22

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by popout View Post
sleeper??? useless one unless it is manual....
this is auto transmission
Old 06-25-2008, 11:06 AM   #23

150bhp Tuned Member

hmm...this sounds really interesting...might wanna give it a try...may i know how much do they charge...accordingly to car model or engine capacity or same for all car? operation hours and day? i'm staying around old klang road so it's very nearby...
Old 06-25-2008, 11:07 AM   #24

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by popout View Post
Go find the mac there they explain to u the diff and the benefit they also give a very good price almost same as the decorbonizer products outside. After i do the carbon clean wat i feel is the car can rev higher and more smooth.
thankz for the support bro , and also ur precious comments
Old 06-25-2008, 11:20 AM   #25

1000bhp Senior

the different of the other product selling out there where u just pour it into the throttle can really clean the throttle body. about clearing the carbon from the engine itself i really dun know and i dare not to comment on the other products.

below 1.5cc - rm95.00
1.6cc to 1.8cc - rm125.00
2.0cc and above - rm150.00

for my machine and the chemical itself are imported from USA named MOTORVAC. the price which are stated above are including the cleaning of throttle body , SOAKING the fuel rail , over preassure the injectors , cleaning the combustion chamber and lastly cleaning the cathylic converter.

the whole process will take about 1 hour
- 10 minutes : soaking process , this is to cleans the fuel rail. besides that , ur fuel rail will be over preassured so that all the unwanted deposits that might clog ur fuel flow can be forced out from ur fuel system.
- 30 minutes of carbon cleaning process. during this process , the machine will supply all the petrol and the chemical into ur engine. this process will run without using your petrol from ur fuel tank( since the petrol price is so high ) . the fuel from the vehicle fuel tank will be loop back to the vehicle fuel tank .
- 10 minutes : to install and dismantle all the hoses connection

to know more about carbon cleaning , pls feel free to come and visit me.
here i wan to add another link that tells about MOTORVAC CARBON CLEAN. is a news from USA telling about how effective is it
http://tannie2121.multiply.com/video...torVac_Service

the link below is the pictures taken with permission by all customers
http://tannie2121.multiply.com/photo...c_Carbon_Clean

thankz , keep all the comments coming in .....
Old 06-25-2008, 11:23 AM   #26

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by king_jamez View Post
hmm...this sounds really interesting...might wanna give it a try...may i know how much do they charge...accordingly to car model or engine capacity or same for all car? operation hours and day? i'm staying around old klang road so it's very nearby...
the charges are according to the engine capacity bro

below 1.5cc - rm95.00
1.6cc to 1.8cc - rm125.00
2.0cc and above - rm150.00

monday till saturday - 9am to 8pm
sunday - 9am to 2pm

my workshop is just beside WAI HENG EXHAUST SHOP onli , thankz for the support bro
Old 06-25-2008, 04:42 PM   #27

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to netmatrix Send a message via Yahoo to netmatrix Send a message via Skype™ to netmatrix

Could this machine work for twin carbs?
Old 06-25-2008, 04:50 PM   #28

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by netmatrix View Post
Could this machine work for twin carbs?
yeap i works too , i onli connect from the main fuel supply to the carbs and let the machine to do the entire service

Last edited by julie2121; 06-26-2008 at 12:11 AM.
Old 06-26-2008, 10:31 PM   #29

1000bhp Senior

Old 06-29-2008, 10:14 PM   #30

1000bhp Senior