Recently my nephew got conned in LYN. Seems like the conmen are making 100k above profit through out the year for using same tactics , The ABC con style. A Sony viao for 3k , imagine that who will sell a vaio with high end specs ei c2d t7200 with 2gb ram and blu ray for 3k and claimed to be brand new but underwater from custom officer himself is selling it out at LYN ? A ( my nephew ) contacted B ( conmen ) and B gave out bank detail that use to be from C ( another seller ) then B will contact C and tell him money is in which is from A. B gets the item he want from C and A get nothing... So watch out for this. Personally i suggest seller not to post your phone number and details bout urself to prevent some1 trying to be u and contact the buyers from ur threat. Post the item ur selling , get the buyer to pm u. To all buyer , make sure the seller has their nick pm u personally so that we know she/he is genuine.
13/3/2008
a pm from zth member.. Just wanna let you know I also encounter the same problem as you.Bought a HKS SQV from a malay guy Sekigun (nick in Zth).When install in my car pressure leak out.Try pm him a few times but ignore my msges.Damn him.Fcuk him man...
22/4/2008
my colleague bought a steelmate alarm from Cola that comes without manual. For almost 2months asking for the manual , still no reply yet cola and tycoaccs are still active and for sure still with a new nick.
28/6/2008 from zth member treason84-this guy who selling K&N filter are cheatting me after the payment been tranfer,tis the personal profile about him that i have
0129122800-Kenny simhanhow@gmail.com
im not here to spam or wat , but whoever has the same fate , do share here..there is a reason y the badseller are rated as conmen.
We dont call the seller as conmen for selling imitation parts if we are being told unless they claim its original! So pls do not blame any1 if u bought an imitation parts if u do know about it. there are prices to pay for what u bought and ur own decision.
Here is the list voted
Bad Traders/ Conmen
1. Wong2225
2. tycoaccs - Voted the worst sekker ever in Zth
3. Cola - tycoaccs partner..
4. Bebee
5. Limhungwei/ Kenny/ Jason
6. Airline
7. malayguy with "black" in his nick
8. Sunnylimtk @ Yap Chee Seng
9. yuhanisa @ 4g93gti-r @ bananaboyz
10. funkykrayzie
Hi fellow buyers and sellers, what do you think about the recent emergence of replica/pirated products such as Apex'i auto timer, HKS SSQV, HKS ground cables, Pivot Raizin, etc etc.
In addition to that, what do you have to comment about the sellers selling these products?
As far as I know, pirating a brand, it's registered trademark & logo and the registered industrial design is illegal by the Law internationally. Do you think the forum management should take appropriate action in this issue?
Just gathering opinion. Didn't meant to insult anyone. Regards.
i did ask around some performance company owner about this before.let's take K# spring
for example.i think u heard of k# suspension from germany before right?the locally
made k# suspension even took their logo n their packaging even look a like.i ask them
how is that possible when the k# registered their logo n name.the answer is simple.
they(the original K#) register their logo n design only to a few country in the world.
not the whole wide world.so if other copy their name at the country that they didn't
registered their name,they can't do anything.same goes to other brand like mine's.
they(original mine's) only register their name in japan.there's even a fake sustec spring
nowadays with packaging similar to the original 1.about the forum management
and seller,i got no comment on that.
these are subjective topics though...
as long as the seller do not rip off customers by saying it's original when it's not.
example... original HK* Elements.. Original MYR100++ now... while fake is about MYR48.00 or BRID* seats...
Both seems to work a like and it won't damage the engine.... so depends on customer to choose.
If u ever wanted to service absorbers , never go to LIEn YIT AUTO ENGINEERING PARTS in Jinjang Industrial area. U will see his ads in MotorTrader stated location is Kepong~! As u can see the company name is stated " Lie-n Yit " ...Lie Lie Lie...
This happened to me... i send my rear absorber to service , n they quoted me the price.I say ok n proceed and i say i wanna harden it too , he say need to add money.The next day he call me n say something not nice ,need to be changed. No choice ,have to change so i agreed. When its done, i installed n tested and felt so weird.Its was same condition as it was before repair.He told me there's a 3month warranty before i leave his shop.I send back the next day, he say warranty only if it leakes.I ask them to service again then they say this Model of Absorber always like this even after serviced,
The Funny part is : this 3 idiot : The Bro , Brother and His Father bising bising here n there.claimed he did serviced the absorber . then the 3 idiot keep pressing the absorber with his hands saying ...wah so hard so hard ...y say this not hard meh? then i say use hand ofcos hard!~@@ Then i asked again , Do u have machine to measure the kg/mm rate before n after repair, he say "No", we dont need it ,we pour all out n we pour back in n kawtim"
Wft is this, This kinda service they are offering~! Totally not professional~! Now its softer than before repair...going worst ~! Damn these fella...they wont stay rich long enough.
i did ask around some performance company owner about this before.let's take K# spring
for example.i think u heard of k# suspension from germany before right?the locally
made k# suspension even took their logo n their packaging even look a like.i ask them
how is that possible when the k# registered their logo n name.the answer is simple.
they(the original K#) register their logo n design only to a few country in the world.
not the whole wide world.so if other copy their name at the country that they didn't
registered their name,they can't do anything.same goes to other brand like mine's.
they(original mine's) only register their name in japan.there's even a fake sustec spring
nowadays with packaging similar to the original 1.about the forum management
and seller,i got no comment on that.
I know those brands you mentioned. But these are different stories. These suspension brand never make their packaging and product to appear ALMOST IDENTICAL to the real ones. In most of the cases only the name of the brand, or the pronounciation, or shape, or color are ressembling the one being copied.
Those that I mentioned, look ALMOST IDENTICAL in terms of the packaging and product design, to the real ones.
Quote:
Originally Posted by ftzone
these are subjective topics though...
as long as the seller do not rip off customers by saying it's original when it's not.
example... original HK* Elements.. Original MYR100++ now... while fake is about MYR48.00 or BRID* seats...
Both seems to work a like and it won't damage the engine.... so depends on customer to choose.
Understand that. However, if the brand proprietor decided to log a police report and the authorities decided to raid like what they do with the pirated DVDs, the distributor and the retailers are still guilty by the Laws.
nick of d seller : David_kia_racing
sold me used alpine dvd player but comes without socket. wordings on the screen is fuckin blur n cd cant properly ejected in. complaint n promised to return at least rm200 for the socket (where a new ones cost) call or sms for few mnths neva answer. mean while screen blur n cd problem counted as im unlucky n spend a few hundred to fix it.
namecard kononnya Sales manager at naza kia Pahang/KL n now still active selling his so called VIP rides. u deserve a pile of manure on ur face for being a shameless "manager" with ur very "VIP" self confess ride.
Tom,
if ur reading this, juz outta curiosity, y is the feedback remark gone since the changing of font style in the forum ? it shudve been made public. juz my opinion ..
I know those brands you mentioned. But these are different stories. These suspension brand never make their packaging and product to appear ALMOST IDENTICAL to the real ones. In most of the cases only the name of the brand, or the pronounciation, or shape, or color are ressembling the one being copied.
Those that I mentioned, look ALMOST IDENTICAL in terms of the packaging and product design, to the real ones.
Understand that. However, if the brand proprietor decided to log a police report and the authorities decided to raid like what they do with the pirated DVDs, the distributor and the retailers are still guilty by the Laws.
How many confiscated pirated DVD's were returned to the manufacturer/year. Uncountable. Imitation is an unsolved problem.
Also, claims on the tags/label. Made In Japan. The Levi's 501 is also made in Malaysia, but officially printed the TAG made in USA.
Just like G** absorbers. Made In Japan in the box once upon a time(NOT SURE ABOUT NOW) when it was newly repackage. But... Well, we know where it's from...
nick of d seller : David_kia_racing
sold me used alpine dvd player but comes without socket. wordings on the screen is fuckin blur n cd cant properly ejected in. complaint n promised to return at least rm200 for the socket (where a new ones cost) call or sms for few mnths neva answer. mean while screen blur n cd problem counted as im unlucky n spend a few hundred to fix it.
namecard kononnya Sales manager at naza kia Pahang/KL n now still active selling his so called VIP rides. u deserve a pile of manure on ur face for being a shameless "manager" with ur very "VIP" self confess ride.
Tom,
if ur reading this, juz outta curiosity, y is the feedback remark gone since the changing of font style in the forum ? it shudve been made public. juz my opinion ..
yup i want ask the same question , y the trader rating gone again?
Last edited by JERRY_VR4; 06-24-2009 at 02:59 AM..
I bought a so-called a AVS thermostat oil cooler adapter from Not_bad!!! .....
The actual part dont have thermostat function. The part not defect, it just have bad design.... The thermostat block the valve all the time and force the oil go the cooler...
I've mail him few time tell him the problem, and he just claim might be i not installed the right way....
End up i also draw a detail and mail to him.... then no news any more. Ignore what massage i had send to him.....
Really bad service....... So Bad la......
Bump: I bought a so-called a AVS thermostat oil cooler adapter from Not_bad!!! .....
The actual part dont have thermostat function. The part not defect, it just have bad design.... The thermostat block the valve all the time and force the oil go the cooler...
I've mail him few time tell him the problem, and he just claim might be i not installed the right way....
End up i also draw a detail and mail to him.... then no news any more. Ignore what massage i had send to him.....
Really bad service....... So Bad la......