Zerotohundred.com  
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > The Marketplace Categories > Engine and Performance
Connect with Facebook

The Marketplace Navi
Cars For Sale
Chassis and Wheels
Exterior and Body
Interior and Cockpit
ICE - In Car Entertainment
Car Related Stuff
Other Stuff
Looking For

Tags
attention, conman or bad, seller
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

Old 01-23-2008

Admins.Mod , appreciate if this threat is pinned for all members caution.

PLS READ THIS B4 U PROCEED!

[Profit making conmen]

Recently my nephew got conned in LYN. Seems like the conmen are making 100k above profit through out the year for using same tactics , The ABC con style. A Sony viao for 3k , imagine that who will sell a vaio with high end specs ei c2d t7200 with 2gb ram and blu ray for 3k and claimed to be brand new but underwater from custom officer himself is selling it out at LYN ? A ( my nephew ) contacted B ( conmen ) and B gave out bank detail that use to be from C ( another seller ) then B will contact C and tell him money is in which is from A. B gets the item he want from C and A get nothing... So watch out for this. Personally i suggest seller not to post your phone number and details bout urself to prevent some1 trying to be u and contact the buyers from ur threat. Post the item ur selling , get the buyer to pm u. To all buyer , make sure the seller has their nick pm u personally so that we know she/he is genuine.
13/3/2008
a pm from zth member..
Just wanna let you know I also encounter the same problem as you.Bought a HKS SQV from a malay guy Sekigun (nick in Zth).When install in my car pressure leak out.Try pm him a few times but ignore my msges.Damn him.Fcuk him man...

22/4/2008
my colleague bought a steelmate alarm from Cola that comes without manual. For almost 2months asking for the manual , still no reply yet cola and tycoaccs are still active and for sure still with a new nick.

28/6/2008 from zth member
treason84-this guy who selling K&N filter are cheatting me after the payment been tranfer,tis the personal profile about him that i have
0129122800-Kenny
simhanhow@gmail.com

im not here to spam or wat , but whoever has the same fate , do share here..there is a reason y the badseller are rated as conmen.

We dont call the seller as conmen for selling imitation parts if we are being told unless they claim its original! So pls do not blame any1 if u bought an imitation parts if u do know about it. there are prices to pay for what u bought and ur own decision.

Here is the list voted

Bad Traders/ Conmen

1. Wong2225
2. tycoaccs - Voted the worst sekker ever in Zth
3. Cola - tycoaccs partner..
4. Bebee
5. Limhungwei/ Kenny/ Jason
6. Airline
7. malayguy with "black" in his nick
8. Sunnylimtk @ Yap Chee Seng
9. yuhanisa @ 4g93gti-r @ bananaboyz
10. funkykrayzie

Good Honest Trusted Traders

1. Howie Choo
2. Drex Chan @ C-ground
3. Kuyeen
4. kweng84
5. Autoequipe
6. FTZone
7. Jojo9984
8. wira_tak_laju
9. vicksong85
10. Rock Lee
11. goo126

Whoever wants to complain and dare not reveal own nick , pm me.. ill do my best and keep on updating!!

Updated today 26/5/2008

Last edited by sapphirezzzzz; 06-28-2008 at 05:38 PM.. Reason: list updated
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 01-23-2008
100bhp Junior

nice topic here..at least we can be alert from the conman.......
Old 01-23-2008
Banned

Wow, i also almost bought some stuff from Tycoaccs like the Sard Regulator, but decided at the last minute against getting it from him as he didn't give me the confidence when i called him up. Sounded too cheap to be the original Sard item.

Bebee is also anothe seller not to be trusted. Promised that the items was in superb condition but once it was bought, turned out that the thing could not be used at all. Didn't want to take responsibility or even have the courtesy to return calls as well.

Trusted and steady sellers I've known.

Howie Choo, Drex Chan, Kuyeen, Kweng84, etc.
Old 01-23-2008
2000bhp Senior

not forgetting jojo9984. honest and decent seller. very punctual too.
Old 01-23-2008
50bhp Junior

i do hope make this as sticky so that zth wont end up with listed as site with untrusted goods...
Old 01-23-2008
5bhp Stock

huh, this guy Cola, i bought 2-way car alarm system from him, i went to accessories shop to fix it into my car, then realize that the alarm not working 2-way (faulty). I called that guy back to claim the warranty (change to new one), then he said tomorrow can meet up. the next day I called he didnt answer, sms also not reply. until 1 week, I feed-up edi. now the alarm still under my bed huahauha. damn the seller.
Old 01-23-2008

WHAT?! THE SARD FUEL REGULATOR IS A FAKE?! F*&*iNG B*&T9RD!! Told me that it's original one. Luckily i'm far away. If i'm in west m'sia i'll look for u man!! I'll take it out tonite b4 something happen. But for sure if i find you better be careful man. I don't care if it's even RM1!! CHEATERS AND SCAMMERS CAN GO TO H*LL!! BLOODY Bast*rds! Everybody that's been scammed by this guy go to police for a report. Atleast they know about this guy just incase next time he cheats another fellow. It'll be in their record.
Old 01-23-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Yeaps..

Salute Wira_Tak_Laju :) bought piston set from him...100% imported from Japan :) Piston Ring Original, Reasonable Price :) then...Punctual at first i though i get the wrong type of piston...and i called him back..he promise to exhange ..and even give me a call n update :)

after i do some calculation ...the piston i bought from him is correct :) so i called him up and cancel the exhange ... Nice Seller

Salute Kweng83: Good exhaust seller....later i know that he is my ex gf house mate DoInK, my exhaust system done there

Salute to Howie, Drex ,CHOY too

Alot of sellers selling fake stuff..like got a car owner from my friend workshop ..bought a BOV from tycos and end up unable to use...so have to bought original 1... dunno wheter the person is the starter of this thread ..he is driving satria purple color

My other friend bought a fake Sard Fuel Regulator ...the buyer confirm that is original but end up fake... Original with Gauge RM 400 can get..why buy fake 1 for RM 299????

du
Old 01-23-2008
5bhp Stock

No forgeting a conman with Sunnylimtk nick name and real name is Yap Chee Seng from Segamat..His name suppose to be CheeB*i think his parents want to give..Money bank in but never post

He con 2 or 3 ppl buy selling a second hand PSP for rm410...Nvm conman won't stand long...Sooner or later he'll be behind the bars..Anyway just for other ppl references in future..Cheers..
Old 01-23-2008
2000bhp Senior

good thread.hopefully moderator can "sticky" this thread n change it name
to"zth conman/bad seller hall of fame".:)
Old 01-23-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Yap Chee Seng seems familiar....
i think dis guy con alot of ppl d....~

really Chee B** , cheat ppl hard earn money !!
Old 01-23-2008
2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sky222 View Post
Yap Chee Seng seems familiar....
i think dis guy con alot of ppl d....~

really Chee B** , cheat ppl hard earn money !!
karma bro karma
Old 01-23-2008
5bhp Stock

wah this threat is good..now i can see who is ass seller n who is good seller..
admin do sticky this..

sky222 , u went to choy workshop ? tat satria sounds familiar leh..is it turbo ?
Old 01-23-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ahgy View Post
wah this threat is good..now i can see who is ass seller n who is good seller..
admin do sticky this..

sky222 , u went to choy workshop ? tat satria sounds familiar leh..is it turbo ?

no lar i didnt went choy workshop :) i went workshop at Bkt Oug ....
Satria turbo ...dark purple with promote bumper ... :)

ahgy ur friend ar?
Old 01-23-2008
3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

another thread here http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforu...a-con-man.html

zth hv a trader rating last time, due to upgrading..until now it still under construction. tat y cannot see the trader rating at all...

recently, im not so active in zth compare to las time..too many conman liao....myself as a seller oso get conned.....mcb
Old 01-23-2008
500bhp Stage 3 Member

huakenny ...relax relax me also a seller also get conned also ... KNNCCB...
if i caught the person..definately kena them KAO KAO

Zerotohundred.com > The Marketplace Categories > Engine and Performance