LinkBack (1) Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 03-26-2005, 09:10 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to MiLd7 Send a message via Yahoo to MiLd7

Quote:
Originally posted by silverzilla@Mar 26 2005, 17:59
my car is not so modified compared to the other ones out there.Its still got stock turbos.My best is 12.2/110mph.Hopefully with new clutch and hks 2530 turbos itll go 11s.

theres a drag event coming here soon organised by autosalon ppl,im not sure if im entering but ill send u some pics.
[snapback]842984[/snapback]

alright, GT2530? single turbo or twin turbo? u there can get Twin GT3540 or not? my brunei friend's t51r kai is sell off!! plan to get t88 - 38gk!! but i recommand is check v the 3540.... so u there can order or not?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2005, 09:37 PM   #22

1000bhp Senior

mildtujuh,
If got money, brunei also can order lar, why waste effort ordering overseas...

I can't imagine RB26 running single 2530. LOL :lol:

silverzilla,

That's a WA car, u from miri? Saw ur car at western salon. Nice!

[attachmentid=44838]
Attached Thumbnails
miri-city-drag-race-and-national-day-drag-race-dsc00080-jpg  
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2005, 12:46 PM   #23

50bhp Junior

hi mild7, yea im going for hks 2530s kit.Because its one of the most responsive turbos out there,and im not aiming for high hp anyway,the most i want is 400+hp at the wheels cos i use my car for motorkhana swe ll. But for big HP,the best turbos i reckon r HKS 3037s,theyre fantastic,nice power band and kicks hard!. Ive never seen 3540s in action but unless the owner is real crazy,i think it might be a bit wild for street use,or is it for his drag car?What about twin HKS 2835? I don think its feasible to get jap parts in Aus,so expensive.Aus parts or American parts cheaper here.

Hi Signal, oh youre from wa as well?thats a nice pic thanks.Yea im from Miri. I hope to go to Brunei in July soon with some of my australian friends,to check out all the insane cars there.
Old 03-27-2005, 01:20 PM   #24

1000bhp Senior

I'm from miri as well. Studying in wa now. Why dont u drop by to brunei around 31st august? can watch drag event somemore....
Old 03-28-2005, 04:41 PM   #25

1000bhp Senior

buddy, race is on 28th august 2005!!!! not at 31st august lar!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 03-28-2005, 05:04 PM   #26

800bhp Member

ur car with stock turbo can hit low 12sec is crazy man.. u touch alot on chasis lightening?
any way 12.2s ET or RT+ET?
Old 03-28-2005, 11:11 PM   #27

50bhp Junior

oh 28th of august,if im around ill have a look.

Hi Te27Levin, RT? 12.2 is from standing start to 400m.The car is mostly stock with no lightening of chasis.I have full exhaust,pod filters,bigger front mount and standalone ecu tho.

I think i give credit to my tuner who concentrates on response for the good time.Will be great once the HKS turbos and new clutch are on,then can tune it for 400hp and maybe can get 11s.
Old 03-28-2005, 11:19 PM   #28

1000bhp Senior

RT reaction time

I guess the colder weather also helps to get better time. Msia is heat problem.

te27levin,

heheh 4wd can redline launching man.... :P
Old 03-29-2005, 06:55 PM   #29

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally posted by SiGNAL@Mar 28 2005, 23:19
RT reaction time

I guess the colder weather also helps to get better time. Msia is heat problem.

te27levin,

heheh 4wd can redline launching man.... :P
[snapback]848626[/snapback]
redline on wat rpm??? previously subaru lauching at brunei v 8000rpm the car jump out here n there!!!!! finally crown gear damage!!!!! safe lauch at 7650 rpm is good!!

Johnny wat rpm u r lauching at? 5k rpm? upgrade ur tyre if not the putra fly u later!!! heheheheehhe
Old 03-29-2005, 07:17 PM   #30

1000bhp Senior

mildtujuh,

how bout YOUR team of skyline? what are they upgrading for this coming battle? just bigger turbo or holinger sequential? ^_^
Old 03-31-2005, 12:07 PM   #31

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
mildtujuh,

how bout YOUR team of skyline? what are they upgrading for this coming battle? just bigger turbo or holinger sequential?
where u get this info? how u know so well? u got friends on dragster team??? heheheheh today haltech is tuning at brunei!! australia ang mo come setting !! sayang i dun hv time to go there n take pic for posting!! well biggest turbo in trust greedy in 1 of the skyline!! but all just planing lar dunno yet cause twin turbo is more suitable for them to use at the moment!
Old 03-31-2005, 11:40 PM   #32

1bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally posted by MiLd7@Mar 31 2005, 12:07
Quote:
mildtujuh,

how bout YOUR team of skyline? what are they upgrading for this coming battle? just bigger turbo or holinger sequential?
where u get this info? how u know so well? u got friends on dragster team??? heheheheh today haltech is tuning at brunei!! australia ang mo come setting !! sayang i dun hv time to go there n take pic for posting!! well biggest turbo in trust greedy in 1 of the skyline!! but all just planing lar dunno yet cause twin turbo is more suitable for them to use at the moment!
[snapback]856523[/snapback]
Fuyooo...This time diffrent liau T88-38gk with JUN3.0 lit kit ???????????????? :blink:
Old 04-01-2005, 01:55 AM   #33

1000bhp Senior

Another guy with JUN 3.0L kit.... <_< :lol: funny man....
Old 04-01-2005, 02:43 PM   #34

50bhp Junior