Tags
colour, dashboard

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-28-2006, 03:21 PM   #41
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

is it must used a spray gun???

wat to do if i don't have the spray gun??
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2006, 02:18 PM   #42

150bhp Tuned Member

I saw ACE hardware selling a mini spray gun without compression for less than RM50. It doesn't require an air compressor to function.
Old 09-05-2006, 05:59 PM   #43

5bhp Stock

hi,just to know...where the heck is the ACE hardware location?hehe
Old 09-05-2006, 09:06 PM   #44

150bhp Tuned Member

It's in Mid Valley, KL.... Old Klang Road and Ikano in PJ has it too...
Old 09-06-2006, 11:07 AM   #45

1000bhp Senior

the salesman in ACE hardware shop say don't have

damn...............
how??
Old 09-06-2006, 03:48 PM   #46

150bhp Tuned Member

Try other ACE hardware stores. I remember I was looking for a particular item and it was only available in some branches.
Old 09-07-2006, 03:38 PM   #47

5bhp Stock

Can someone that already bought this dye from the ACE hardware give an exact location of the store that sell it?
Old 09-07-2006, 06:10 PM   #48

50bhp Junior

What about ottercolor ? The label specifically mentioned it can be used for dasboard and also soft tops for convertible. No peeling, no flaking. Available in some Petronas Stations. (e.g. TTDI )
Old 09-15-2006, 05:56 PM   #49

5bhp Stock

any update though?anyone used the ottercolor?:confused_smile:
Old 09-22-2006, 10:51 AM   #50

350bhp Nitrous Member

the ottercolor might work.. but tough luck finding it in Ace

confirm dun hv.

closest u can get is plastikote. which is not a dye in the 1st place
Old 09-24-2006, 07:43 AM   #51

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Raja_Mongkut
the ottercolor might work.. but tough luck finding it in Ace

confirm dun hv.

closest u can get is plastikote. which is not a dye in the 1st place
this brand sounded like a made in Malaysia dildo brand pulak.. hahaha
Old 09-28-2006, 04:09 AM   #52

50bhp Junior

Hello ppls!! Anyone know where to find the dye already??
Put hair dye can ar?
Old 10-04-2006, 04:10 PM   #53

5bhp Stock

i plan to paint my nissan sunny dashboard to black..its now in grey..kinda aged..
wana match my new momo steering..hehe..

so how do i start seniors??the plastic iz a bit hard-compound..do i need primer for it??

ur help iz mucho appreciated guyz!!
Old 10-05-2006, 06:58 AM   #54

50bhp Junior

Send a message via Yahoo to ikan_laga

i wonder what do u all mean by spray the dashboard?do u guys spray the plastic (hard) part or the soft part (got kinda cushion underneath it)..
Old 10-05-2006, 08:19 PM   #55

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by GTpuI
I got the experience. I used it since 2 years ago and it is still ok.Just buy the plastic sealant and spray it before u paint with another colour. I spray my dashboard with anchor brand and it look real like GTi or Wira SE black dashboard. just call or sms me 0166035994.u can save budget....selamat mencuba...

what brand plastic sealant? does it really works? just spray the whole dashboard without taking it out?
Old 11-19-2006, 01:36 PM   #56

5bhp Stock

I 've read in hot4's magazine, they use vinyl spray to colour their dashboard usually brand VHT. where can we get one here??? anybody know???