connect, gauge, vacuum

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-06-2005, 01:04 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via Yahoo to immensemorbid

Default where to connect a vacuum gauge

hey. just wondering. does anyone knows where to connect a vacuum gauge to a 4g13p carb iswara and put it inside the cabin? =)

what do i need?
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2005, 10:24 AM   #2

500bhp Stage 3 Member

also interested to know this :D
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 11-01-2005, 04:26 AM   #3

400bhp Turbo Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

bro immensemorbid,can show me ur engine bay's photo? I think i could help u, coz i installed my vacuum gauge by myself n fren. My car is carb also. Hehe ^^
Old 11-01-2005, 10:37 PM   #4

5bhp Stock

Send a message via ICQ to siawgu Send a message via MSN to siawgu

This is how i installed into my Kancil 850..

I use heater fuse as my ingnition (12v (+) )

Hope this help you..

DIY is the BEST ~
Old 11-02-2005, 10:39 PM   #5

100bhp Junior

dun mind me asking... wat does vacumn gauge do ar? :)
Old 11-03-2005, 12:02 AM   #6

400bhp Turbo Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

good question..have a look here, u'll know watz the usage of vacuum gauge n the importance of it...cheers !!

http://www.centuryperformance.com/vacuum.asp
Old 11-03-2005, 11:04 AM   #7

1000bhp Senior

found another few website
got clear explaination of using
vacuum gauge to diagnose engine problem

http://autorepair.about.com/cs/troub.../aa112401a.htm
http://www.international-auto.com/in...m?fa=ad&aid=48

btw

vacuum gauge also important for fuel effientcy

Last edited by sam1741; 11-03-2005 at 11:10 AM.
Old 11-04-2005, 02:05 AM   #8

100bhp Junior

can an efi engine put a vacumm meter???
Old 11-04-2005, 12:48 PM   #9

1000bhp Senior

sure... efi or carby also same
Old 11-06-2005, 09:12 PM   #10

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (5)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

Quote:
Originally Posted by siawgu
This is how i installed into my Kancil 850..

I use heater fuse as my ingnition (12v (+) )

Hope this help you..

DIY is the BEST ~
bro..y dun u juz fix the wire under ur dashboard? it take a long wire to conect from engine bay fuse box le....rite? anyway...nice DIY...
Old 11-06-2005, 09:18 PM   #11

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (5)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grim>>>
can an efi engine put a vacumm meter???
bro..sure can fit...a beter way to decorate ur interior look...hehe....
Old 11-07-2005, 08:45 AM   #12

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by huakenny
bro..y dun u juz fix the wire under ur dashboard? it take a long wire to conect from engine bay fuse box le....rite? anyway...nice DIY...
not long actually.....
i bought 5 meter of the tube
actually i got almost 2 meter left..
i think 2++ meter used only..
Old 11-07-2005, 09:55 AM   #13

5bhp Stock

Send a message via ICQ to siawgu Send a message via MSN to siawgu

Quote:
Originally Posted by huakenny
bro, i use the fuse box below the dashboard not the engine bay... just the vacuum tube connected to the negine bay..
Old 06-29-2008, 10:19 PM   #14

5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to cc41 Send a message via Yahoo to cc41

Default Re: where to connect a vacuum gauge

Quote:
Originally Posted by siawgu View Post
bro, i use the fuse box below the dashboard not the engine bay... just the vacuum tube connected to the negine bay..

hi bro, for the wire that connect to the fuse box there...
is it jus touch the connector den put in the fuse to fixed the vacuum wire into position? or got connect and tight it with any wire??
Old 06-30-2008, 07:25