Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Do-It-Yourself Garage

Tags
apexi, timer, turbo

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-03-2008, 07:17 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

350bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via MSN to drift_devil05 Send a message via Yahoo to drift_devil05

Default Need help on Apexi's Turbo Timer

Sifu's and Bro's...

i need help for the turbo timer installation on my ride (Perdana V6)... Currently Turbo timer been installed... But when my key turn to OFF position, my ride's ABS light is ON, when i switch my key to ON position the ABS lights goes off... yet my timer countdown wont shut down the engine.....

I went to the workshop that i installed my timer, but the mechanic there said nothing wrong, maybe juz the timer 'kong'

sigh.... how can timer 'kong' will display A/F, o2, Batt... countdown timer not shutting down engine and 'ABS' light is ON when the timer is running???

Any sifu's here or wiring specialist would help me on this???

*p/s i din mentioned any workshop name or the person's name... cuz i dunwan to put blame on anyone.... i juz post here to rectify my current issue.. not finger point to anyone
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2008, 08:00 PM   #2

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: Need help on Apexi's Turbo Timer

it's best to just bring it in to a second workshop to get it check..
always get a 2nd mech's opinion...
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 10-03-2008, 08:12 PM   #3

350bhp Nitrous Member

Send a message via MSN to drift_devil05 Send a message via Yahoo to drift_devil05

Bro... i bring to few shop edi.. but still nothing resolved

contacted seller from here... #$%^&*()*%$ pxki knnccb never reply.. called no answer
Old 10-03-2008, 11:13 PM   #4

g88
3000bhp Senior

i think something wrong with your wiring
Old 10-04-2008, 12:25 AM   #5

350bhp Nitrous Member

Bro g88,

i've went to see one of my fren work in accessories shop, he check the wiring and said that the 2 problem i have...
1. Timer's ignition wiring incoming is OK, and outgoing no power supply..
2. Wiring for timer might something is sots sumwhere... cuz everytime when timer countdown, my 'ABS' light is ON when key ignition is OFF.

Sigh... anyone here got extra Apexi's timer 'box' with harness wanna let go? My apexi's timer box has no outgoing power supply, so my engine wont shut down when 0.00 reached... it will recount and recount again
Old 10-04-2008, 01:51 AM   #6

900bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (2)

are u sure you purchased an original apexi turbo timer? otherwise.. it's just another imitation product failure.
Old 10-04-2008, 06:43 PM   #7

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ftzone View Post
are u sure you purchased an original apexi turbo timer? otherwise.. it's just another imitation product failure.

Yes bro.... Its fake one... cilaka..... kena conned edi... The socket for original is wide, the socket for fake is Square type but the case settle edi.. i bought another unit and fixed in... problem solve..... but i will always keep in mind...

"Good Thing Don't Comes Cheap"

Now new original Timer cun + working perfectly...
Old 10-04-2008, 11:55 PM   #8

900bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (2)

I think you should inform other forummers here from which seller you bought the fake timer. So that this shit won't happen to others.
Old 10-05-2008, 11:34 AM   #9

350bhp Nitrous Member

Alright... but this not buy from Merchant trade fella.... i bought from nick ID "ninicoco" from setapak....

Claim is original from japan, and Good condition... nabeh.. end up i need to get another new set..

cilaka.... sky222 thanks for rectifying my problem... anyway i've get new set... no need to get the socket box for me.... Thanks bro...
Old 10-09-2008, 03:55 PM   #10

5bhp Stock

What is the diff. between ori & fake?
Old 10-09-2008, 04:48 PM   #11

Send a message via MSN to 5115

Quote:
Originally Posted by nuwa View Post
What is the diff. between ori & fake?
Quote:
Originally Posted by drift_devil05 View Post
The socket for original is wide, the socket for fake is Square type
got it?

joe,u hv no luck buying things online,better becareful in the future
Old 10-09-2008, 05:12 PM   #12

350bhp Nitrous Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5115 View Post
got it?

joe,u hv no luck buying things online,better becareful in the future
yea la... knnccb make sure dun let me see the guy again.. else he will be happy to see me.

Old 10-15-2008, 02:15 PM   #13

1bhp Stock