satria, spare, tyre

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-24-2008, 10:15 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Satria Spare Tyre

Greetings,

Just need to confirm with you guys, is it possible that Satria 1.6 using the small spare tyre (like Honda) rather than the normal spare tyre?
Thanks.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2008, 12:35 AM   #2

5bhp Stock

Default Re: Satria Spare Tyre

yup, but for temporary use ok lah. but just 4 ur info,

i) dun drive above 80kph
ii) dun layan corner/drive aggresively with that tyre
iii) replace d tyre with d original as soon as u reach any tyre shop. after all, its just a spare tyre

hope tht will solve ur curiosity
Send User a Private Message Reply With Quote
Old 09-07-2008, 11:26 PM   #3

50bhp Junior

thanks so much bro 4 da info..u been really helpful. thanks again. cheers...

Quote:
Originally Posted by oligokoko View Post
yup, but for temporary use ok lah. but just 4 ur info,

i) dun drive above 80kph
ii) dun layan corner/drive aggresively with that tyre
iii) replace d tyre with d original as soon as u reach any tyre shop. after all, its just a spare tyre

hope tht will solve ur curiosity
Old 09-18-2008, 02:21 PM   #4

50bhp Junior

I have changed the spare tyre for my Putra to the small spare tyre in order to reduce weight and save fuel.

I was too lazy to go to potong kereta so I got my mechanic to find one for me for RM100.
Old 09-18-2008, 11:40 PM   #5

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by risyia View Post
I have changed the spare tyre for my Putra to the small spare tyre in order to reduce weight and save fuel.

I was too lazy to go to potong kereta so I got my mechanic to find one for me for RM100.
hi there risyia,
thanks for the reply, really appreciate it. you mentioned bout the small spare tyre, is it the really small type of spare tyre (for the temporary use)? if it so, what's the size of it? hope you can provide the info as well. cheerss.. thanks
Old 09-19-2008, 12:33 PM   #6

50bhp Junior

Yes it is the small spare tyre, you can identify it by its ugly orange coloured rim. It is a 15 inch rim with really thin tyre.

But be aware when u put it in the boot, it will not be level with the boot floor level.

I solve the problem by screwing the tyre on top of styrofoam block to bring up the level of the tyre to the same level as the boot floor level.
Old 09-19-2008, 03:05 PM   #7

250bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to chaiwl Send a message via Yahoo to chaiwl Send a message via Skype™ to chaiwl

u can use that type spare tyre, but dun drive so fast when using the spare tyre.
Old 09-19-2008, 03:48 PM   #8

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by risyia View Post
Yes it is the small spare tyre, you can identify it by its ugly orange coloured rim. It is a 15 inch rim with really thin tyre.

But be aware when u put it in the boot, it will not be level with the boot floor level.

I solve the problem by screwing the tyre on top of styrofoam block to bring up the level of the tyre to the same level as the boot floor level.
hi there risyia,
thanks so much for the reply.you've helped me alot.
i try to find the ugly orange colored rim..hehehe
thank u so much for the tips again..cheers
Old 09-19-2008, 03:49 PM   #9

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by chaiwl View Post
u can use that type spare tyre, but dun drive so fast when using the spare tyre.
thanks for the advice. will keep that in mind...
Old 11-27-2008, 01:18 PM   #10

1bhp Stock

good info...gonna find that orange spare tyre
Old 11-28-2008, 03:56 PM   #11

5bhp Stock

Hey bro i have the thin spare tyre...pm me for best price..

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Do-It-Yourself Garage