Mini buaya car jack - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Do-It-Yourself Garage

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 10-14-2004, 03:32 PM   #1

Liked: 0 / 0 Posts

I have this car jack in my car which I bought to replace the standard one which failed on my once. It comes in the plastic carrying box. The problem is, everytime I take a tight corner, it will move from one end of the bonnet to the other.

Do you guys have any idea how to make some mouting brackets for it so it can stay put in one place.

My car is a Satria

Thanks.

Latest Entries that might interest you:

wideawake is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 10-14-2004, 04:11 PM   #2

Send a message via MSN to simonchangwaimun Send a message via Yahoo to simonchangwaimun

put it at the spare tayar compartment?

CATERHAM: Designed For Racing, Built For Living
simonchangwaimun is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 10-14-2004, 04:27 PM   #3

Then where to put spare tyre?
Old 10-14-2004, 04:33 PM   #4

Quote:
Originally posted by wideawake@Oct 14 2004, 15:32
I have this car jack in my car which I bought to replace the standard one which failed on my once. It comes in the plastic carrying box. The problem is, everytime I take a tight corner, it will move from one end of the bonnet to the other.

Do you guys have any idea how to make some mouting brackets for it so it can stay put in one place.

My car is a Satria

Thanks.
The jack was so heavy. How can it swing ? I got one also in my AE100. But it's always stay in place without moving to any position.
alex9218 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 10-14-2004, 04:43 PM   #5

Can lah... try taking 90 degree corners at 80km/h
Old 10-14-2004, 04:48 PM   #6

You can try to buy the anti slip mat and glue it at the back compartment.
Then stick another one to your car jack box(bottom), try this up i think it should be better....

Wah taking 90 degree corner at high speed ah.... not bad ah.... no wonder need 2 hv car jack... so can change tyre very fast... hahaha.... just joking...
Old 10-14-2004, 04:55 PM   #7

Liked: 8 / 5 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to acbc Send a message via MSN to acbc Send a message via Yahoo to acbc Send a message via Skype™ to acbc

Put Superlon inside the boot and everything will stay in place (heavy stuff)...
acbc is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 10-15-2004, 01:58 PM   #8

Liked: 2 / 2 Posts

get some bungee cords with the hooks at the end

you can then secure it..
ninja_iga is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 10-19-2004, 09:31 AM   #9

Liked: 9 / 9 Posts
Send a message via ICQ to ksgoh Send a message via MSN to ksgoh Send a message via Yahoo to ksgoh Send a message via Skype™ to ksgoh

how is the mini buaya car jack?? cannot put at original place??

ksgoh@osram-os.com
ksgoh is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Technical Section > Do-It-Yourself Garage

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Toyota MRS (M) showroom condition
Last Post Today 01:20 AM
  (wts) rear tail lamp satria gti
Last Post Yesterday 11:23 PM
  (wts)dashboard satria gti uk spec
Last Post Yesterday 11:20 PM
  (wts)Dashboard ek3 virs
Last Post Yesterday 11:16 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top