L2 turbo upgrade - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Brands > Car Manufacturers > Daihatsu

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-16-2012, 11:24 AM   #1
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post
Default L2 turbo upgrade

Hi Everyone,

can anyone recommend any good turbos that they have upgraded from their L2 or L2s turbo?

heard that the stock one is pretty weak and does not last long. All depends on driving style.

thinking of upgrading from stock to something better or maybe alittle bit more then that. List price and models if possible and if they are available locally.

thank you all for advising on this.

regards

Latest Entries that might interest you:

wookhan is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-16-2012, 12:29 PM   #2

Liked: 51 / 30 Posts
Default Re: L2 turbo upgrade

tdo4.. hehe
aHLengChai is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-16-2012, 02:08 PM   #3
3000bhp Senior

Liked: 887 / 539 Posts
Garage

tdo2 from eterna

vf21 from lgeacy twin turbo (the small turbo..not the big one)

[My Home Sale]
*FB picture album with various things up for grab:: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150367418563445.361738.713843444&type=1&l =05903407a5
^pomen_GTR^ is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-16-2012, 02:24 PM   #4
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by ^pomen_GTR^ View Post
tdo2 from eterna

vf21 from lgeacy twin turbo (the small turbo..not the big one)
yah, alot of ppl say use the TD09 but not sure if its the same turbo that you are referring to.

can attach some picture??

is this turbo easy yo get and is it pnp or still need to mod slightly to fit??
(0)
Old 05-16-2012, 03:30 PM   #5
3000bhp Senior

Garage

the adaptor and downpipe for sure must do fabrication to custom fit...

easy to get in halfcut...

http://www.e-barang.my/view.asp?ID=257099909

for more picture u can use google..huhuhuhuhu

[My Home Sale]
*FB picture album with various things up for grab:: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10150367418563445.361738.713843444&type=1&l =05903407a5
(0)
Old 05-16-2012, 03:33 PM   #6
From Facebook

Liked: 5 / 3 Posts

td04-09... not to laggy..just nice...
nama.takda is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes nama.takda For This Useful Post:
aHLengChai (05-16-2012)
Old 05-18-2012, 06:05 AM   #7
boi
350bhp Nitrous Member

Liked: 25 / 16 Posts

if your engine is totally stock then td04-09 not really suitable...headache with the laggy otherwise if u always drive at high rpm then ok la...
i think td025 from eterna should be enough and fun...
like my brothers car using Toyota turbine but dont know from what car model...looks similar like CT9b but smaller than that...very responsive...boost 1 bar also no prob...
boi is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 05-18-2012, 09:49 AM   #8
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by ^pomen_GTR^ View Post
the adaptor and downpipe for sure must do fabrication to custom fit...

easy to get in halfcut...

Macam2 Turbo utk kancil turbo-Malaysia online marketplace..e-barang.my

for more picture u can use google..huhuhuhuhu
can you get the fabrication done over your side??...PM me

just need to have a turbo on standby in the event if current L2 turbo "kong" then can swap over to something much stronger and reliable then the stock one but still haveabit of fun.

not goin all out attack on super big as yet.
(0)
Old 05-18-2012, 02:39 PM   #9
3000bhp Senior

Garage

me pomen my own car only boss....no workshop bussines

try to look for forummer such as cipansupercas or speed2horizon or aptuning or other advertised workshop ad in zth

[My Home Sale]

Last edited by ^pomen_GTR^; 05-18-2012 at 02:41 PM.
(0)
Old 05-18-2012, 03:48 PM   #10
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

your items on e-barang are they for sale??

which one is td04, td09
(0)
Old 05-18-2012, 05:44 PM   #11
3000bhp Senior

Garage

Quote:
Originally Posted by wookhan View Post
your items on e-barang are they for sale??

which one is td04, td09
that e-barang link wasn't mine..

it is what i got online since i doesn't keep any picture of that mentioned turbo...after all it've been a long time ago me n my friend playing research n destroy of L2 engine..

btw u can find plenty of similar turbo in mudah.my

[My Home Sale]

Last edited by ^pomen_GTR^; 05-18-2012 at 05:58 PM.
(0)
Old 06-11-2012, 05:04 PM   #12
100bhp Junior

Liked: 16 / 12 Posts

Im using TD0409 now and plan to change to bb turbine. Any suggestions other than IHI?
penagihdadih is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-14-2012, 11:31 PM   #13
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

would this turbo be suitable?
TDO4L
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	turbo.JPG
Views:	26
Size:	114.2 KB
ID:	447973  
(0)
Old 08-09-2012, 12:20 PM   #14
100bhp Junior

Liked: 16 / 12 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by wookhan View Post
would this turbo be suitable?
TDO4L
it will suitable if your engine is moded. Otherwise you will have to rev higher to get the boost.
penagihdadih is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Brands > Car Manufacturers > Daihatsu

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
Nissan Fairlady Boot Damper problem
Last Post Today 09:48 AM
Becareful and always lock your doors.
Last Post Today 09:35 AM
  [WTB] Proton Putra/Wira/GTI Fog Lamp Switch
Last Post Today 09:09 AM
WTB Silvia PS13
Last Post Today 02:26 AM
Looking for PS13
Last Post Today 02:25 AM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top