Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Motorsports > Motorsports > D1 Grand Prix Malaysia - Official Forum

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2006, 05:59 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5000BHP! Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Default D1 Proffesional GP vs D1 Street Legal

i've downloaded volume 1 and 2 D1 street legal video...
i noticed there is an upcoming drift competition series in japan called D1 street legal... all drift cars must be legal on road and registered....

anyone know anything more about this??... will this be the upcoming trend on drifting to promote more street legal drift cars??.....

noob here la... jz interested in drifting....
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2006, 07:01 PM   #2

'(00) - Superstar

I think its hard to close down some roads to do legal street drifting in Malaysia. Also, the rules n regulations are tight, drifting currently can be done only in circuits or special arranged area... thts in my point of view, Japan and Malaysia has a huge difference.
Old 09-27-2006, 02:27 AM   #3

5000BHP! Senior

err... its not done on street... it is still done on circuits... but with legal street cars....

jz now i've jz noticed they put the ranking...
1) D1 Street Legal (Begginer)
2) D1 Street Legal
3) D1 Proffesional Grand Prix

means it is a rank lower than the D1 profesional competition....

correct me if wrong...
Old 09-27-2006, 12:22 PM   #4

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to kher

In fact Nomura Ken have 2 cars which look exactly the same from outside. But the specs r diff.
1 street legal n 1 more is the 1 he's using to compete.
1 of the videos I hav got explain bout the specs but too bad i duno wat they talking.
Old 09-27-2006, 05:43 PM   #5

150bhp Tuned Member

Send a message via MSN to afiqmeister

can post the video here.......
Old 09-27-2006, 07:10 PM   #6

5000BHP! Senior

ahaks... i also got the same video...
its the volume 2 D1 street legal video... the video dun have subtitle la... dunno what they talking also... but from the comparison chart, D1 pro machine is slightly lighter compare to D1 street legal one... besides, D1 street legal car must have door trim and interior seats, including back seat....
Old 09-30-2006, 11:13 AM   #7

700bhp Member

the street legal is the under the umbrella of D1... just that cars participated in street legal is not that "monsterous" compare to D1 professional drift... or another way of saying, u can drive those car on the road without law enforcement's stop.. in street legal, if not mistaken, u cant have roll-cage, the car must surpass a certain standard of weight... n etc...
Old 09-30-2006, 05:31 PM   #8

5000BHP! Senior

but i see japanese street legal D1 cars got rollcage wor...

mayb rollcage is legal over there.... clever enforcers... not like jpj....
Old 10-02-2006, 07:02 PM   #9

200bhp Stage II Member

D1 at Japan is like a sport event at MAlaysia...You must past o win at smaller event first before entering D1 Gp o Street legal...like MSSD to MSSM like that in Malaysia lah...D1 street legal for beginer has at North, South, West, and East series...top ranker can now entering D1 street legal...

Steet legal not necesary must have rear seat
air-con, radio must intact...no sequential mission allowed in Street legal...
thats all i know...
Old 10-05-2006, 12:43 AM   #10

200bhp Stage II Member

D1SL Vehicle Regulations
Although the items that are prohibited in D1GP also applies in D1SL, the prohibited items in the car are

Sequential transmission.
Fuel cells.
Carbon/beamless/FRP door replacements, must be OEM doors with side impact bars intact if possible.
Airjacks.
Tubed fenders/one-off metal body components, must be one that is available to the public.
Custom/standalone relay/fuse switchboxes.
Plexiglass/lexan/acrylic window inserts and replacements, must be OEM glass.
complete dash replacement parts, must be stock.
Other restriction in the category are…

Spoilers must within the width of the vehicle.
Brakes must stay stock dimensions; no swaps from other models of same make or not.
must retain OEM amenities (ac/navigation/heater)
A functioning car audio system must be in place.
A 6 point roll cage with 4 point harness must be in place (same as that of D1GP).
Restriction of engine swaps from other model into other model, as S15 Silvia Spec-S to Spec-R specification (SR20DE→SR20DET) may be permitted but a RB26DETT into a HR32 Skyline GTS-t is not unless the model is a BNR32, nor even is converting a AE85 to AE86 is permitted. Engines from other manufacturer’s car (e.g. Darren McNamara’s SR20DET powered AE86) are not permitted as well. But bolt on turbocharger and supercharger is permitted, the engine in the car can be determined by the VIN plate
Unlike D1GP, D1SL permits FWD cars to compete.
Old 10-05-2006, 01:46 PM   #11

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to TitanRev Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

D1 Street Legal cars must use street tyres. I saw it on video too.
Old 10-06-2006, 02:03 PM   #12

900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to farique Send a message via Yahoo to farique

Quote:
Originally Posted by David_1211
D1SL Vehicle Regulations
Although the items that are prohibited in D1GP also applies in D1SL, the prohibited items in the car are

Sequential transmission.
Fuel cells.
Carbon/beamless/FRP door replacements, must be OEM doors with side impact bars intact if possible.
Airjacks.
Tubed fenders/one-off metal body components, must be one that is available to the public.
Custom/standalone relay/fuse switchboxes.
Plexiglass/lexan/acrylic window inserts and replacements, must be OEM glass.
complete dash replacement parts, must be stock.
Other restriction in the category are…

Spoilers must within the width of the vehicle.
Brakes must stay stock dimensions; no swaps from other models of same make or not.
must retain OEM amenities (ac/navigation/heater)
A functioning car audio system must be in place.
A 6 point roll cage with 4 point harness must be in place (same as that of D1GP).
Restriction of engine swaps from other model into other model, as S15 Silvia Spec-S to Spec-R specification (SR20DE→SR20DET) may be permitted but a RB26DETT into a HR32 Skyline GTS-t is not unless the model is a BNR32, nor even is converting a AE85 to AE86 is permitted. Engines from other manufacturer’s car (e.g. Darren McNamara’s SR20DET powered AE86) are not permitted as well. But bolt on turbocharger and supercharger is permitted, the engine in the car can be determined by the VIN plate
If Im not mistaken, even in D1GP also permits FWD cars..

https://www.d1gp.com/index.asp?PageAction=Custom&ID=15
Old 10-06-2006, 09:22 PM   #13

5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by David_1211
D1SL Vehicle Regulations
yaya.... i noticed an FF car competing in D1SL round 3 in Sekia Hills....
Old 10-10-2006, 12:12 AM   #14

g88
3000bhp Senior

SkYwAlKeR.
PM me where you download those video pls :D
Old 10-12-2006, 12:16 AM   #15

5000BHP! Senior