golf

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-08-2005, 11:28 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

300bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default VW Golf

Dear All,
Want to know if there are other members from the air cooled family of VW....
Old 09-12-2005, 07:43 AM   #2

300bhp Nitrous Member

you mean there are NO water cooled enthuciast here...?
Old 09-12-2005, 08:11 AM   #3

400bhp Turbo Member

one watercooled mk2 reporting..
got dub?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 01:30 PM   #4

300bhp Nitrous Member

hey where you'r from ... can't say I have seen that car before ....
Old 09-12-2005, 04:24 PM   #5

400bhp Turbo Member

KB, kelantan.
i'm not the only one here. my mech has one, his big bro has a mk1 convertible, and this tok imam guy got a mk2 oso..

about the mk2, that's not mine..but gonna look like that in a few months..
here's mine..the actual one.
Old 09-12-2005, 07:19 PM   #6

200bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by HKS-GT2835R
KB, kelantan.
i'm not the only one here. my mech has one, his big bro has a mk1 convertible, and this tok imam guy got a mk2 oso..
Are any of the golfs for sale, esp the Mk 1 convertible????

Anyway, the title of this thread is "air cooled" VW Golf.....I tot Golf is water cooled? air cooled VW usually means Beetle, doesn't it?
Old 09-13-2005, 08:06 AM   #7

400bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kookaburra
Are any of the golfs for sale, esp the Mk 1 convertible????

Anyway, the title of this thread is "air cooled" VW Golf.....I tot Golf is water cooled? air cooled VW usually means Beetle, doesn't it?
hahah..
my bad.
aircooled = VW bug
watercooled = VW Rabbit!
Old 09-13-2005, 08:10 AM   #8

300bhp Nitrous Member

Dudes ... my mistake. I really meant water cooled. I have a Mk 2 16v (original) with some modifications. I have owned the car for 11 years now. Would love to meet up with you KB guys sometime...

I knew Beetles are big in Kelantan but never knew there was a Golf too ....
Old 09-13-2005, 08:29 AM   #9

400bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by H2Zero
Dudes ... my mistake. I really meant water cooled. I have a Mk 2 16v (original) with some modifications. I have owned the car for 11 years now. Would love to meet up with you KB guys sometime...

I knew Beetles are big in Kelantan but never knew there was a Golf too ....
MK1 & 2 got lah here in KB.
mine hafta remove the 1.8KR cuz the engine jammed already when i bought it, so now a 9A 2.0 16V passat is already in its place. and i LOVE it!
but now radiator & my powersteering bocor lah..damnit!
here's that stupid leaking rad in person!
Old 09-13-2005, 11:17 AM   #10

300bhp Nitrous Member

eh ... 2L ... mine still 1.8KR. WOuld really love a test power. They say the 9A has more power... you engine bay looks clean. ...

how many members Mk 1 and Mk2.... most of my frineds sold theirs... :(
Old 09-13-2005, 12:01 PM   #11

400bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
eh ... 2L ... mine still 1.8KR. WOuld really love a test power. They say the 9A has more power... you engine bay looks clean. ...

how many members Mk 1 and Mk2.... most of my frineds sold theirs... :(
clean?
hahah..
fren, the intake manifold IS clean, i assure you. but the rest are not, i assure you oso..

on paper the 9A has 145bhp, atw, if i remember. it has a good broad power on long distance, and more power can be had on minor mods, according to guys at clubGTI uk.
i still keep my KR cams, for future mod, and wanna put better header oso. the current ones is rusty like hell..!

Mk2+mk1 owner i cannot tell how much, scattered all over here, but there's 4 MK2 owner in which 2 of them i know personally.
Old 09-13-2005, 01:29 PM   #12

300bhp Nitrous Member

... the KR cams are much sought after.... really hope to meet more people who are into Golfs....
Old 09-13-2005, 06:28 PM   #13

200bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
... the KR cams are much sought after.... really hope to meet more people who are into Golfs....
contact eoj on autoworld.com.my, he knows a lot Mark 1 and Mark 2 owners.
Old 09-14-2005, 12:37 AM   #14

eoj
50bhp Junior

guys,

there was a little gathering of golfs last saturday nite at the tmn sea projet. about 10 cars from mkI, cabs, mkII and mkIII (maybe a IV). i couldn't make it cos i had to go outstation. the guys are planning one lunch trip to tg malim soon...... so will keep u fellas updated if interested.

kookaburra,

BUy buY bUy BUY buy Buy BUy.. wat u waiting for ????!!!! hahahha......

eoj

Last edited by eoj; 09-14-2005 at 12:39 AM.
Old 09-14-2005, 07:04 AM   #15

300bhp Nitrous Member

eoj .. u still own the mk1?