Tags
picking

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-21-2008, 11:25 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Picking a Peugeot 206.

Ok.. I'm going to hunt for a few Peugeot 206 this week and next.. can all the sifu sifu here PLEASE PLEASE tell me wat i shud look out for?? I dunno any mechanics tat are familiar with Peugeot... can any1 recommend.. hahaha i malu to simply ask if he/she wan to follow me around testing 206s.. hahaha

I noe the gearbox is a sensitive thing for 206.. how do i test it?? wat kind of test shud i put it thru.

THANK YOU!!!
Old 08-21-2008, 03:22 PM   #2

1bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to Lil' Sean Send a message via Yahoo to Lil' Sean

Default Re: Picking a Peugeot 206.

Bro,

why not just go for brand new!!! Heard they're having great promotion now..Raya Campaign
Old 08-21-2008, 04:42 PM   #3

5bhp Stock

lil sean,

because i'm a poor guy that has a passion for peugeot's rally pedigree... hahaha... i wish i had RM 90k for the new 206s GTI also.. wat to do.. cant get them might as well settle for 2nd hand babies.... :)
Old 08-22-2008, 09:12 AM   #4

1bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to Lil' Sean Send a message via Yahoo to Lil' Sean

Well the brand new 206 GTi costs RM160k back then. U can alwayz opt for a Naza 206. Heard they're having great promo now. Why dun u check it out. U can chg the Naza logo to the Lion logo u u want lar..if not mistaken around 3xx++ for whole set of logos. Its still a Peugeot, just re-badged it to Naza thats all.

U c, getting a used car gives u high interest rate & low loan margin because its pre-owned. And u dun noe the history of the car!!! if brand new u get manufacturer warranty! (Peace of mind) Check out KSS Blue box at Chan Sow Lin..dunno wats the contact no. but u can find out from the Peugeot site. Happy hunting. Just my 2 cents

Last edited by Lil' Sean; 08-22-2008 at 09:15 AM.
Old 08-22-2008, 09:34 AM   #5

5bhp Stock

Thank you for ur sound advice... i'll go check it out.. but there is always the issue of a 2nd hand car being less than half the price of the ori and still in good cond. hehehe... well its a gamble i know.. but now a days.. UBAH CARA HIDUP... can get new car.. now have to get 2nd cars... hahah..