Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-2007, 12:55 AM

Trader Ratings: (0)
Default Re: Police Rules Tips & Summons Prices - ZTH VERSION

yea got it bt dun think its a wise idea to post it here hehe..bt do beware of such ppl around..sigh consider mine bad luck lo
Old 10-03-2007, 03:37 PM

jus got a letter from JPJ Wilayah Persekutuan side. a normal A4 white paper stated car plate number and a big chop says " PERMERIKSAAN KETULUSAN CAHAYA " ... need to go inspection i assume.. any runner to settle this off without inspecting car? becus the rear windscreen is not a tinted but original black windscreen. as for the windows, yes its tinted black but not those 95% black..somehow it is still illegal..

any replies will be much appreciated. TQ.
Old 10-03-2007, 04:11 PM

Send a message via ICQ to b00n Send a message via MSN to b00n Send a message via Yahoo to b00n

Go to JPJ straight and the runners there would have a way.
Old 10-06-2007, 10:31 PM

Quote:
Pemasangan rim dan tayar yang lebih besar.
Saw this from jpj website. Does this mean we arent allowed to change to smaller rims? and tayars without JPJ approval? :O *awh mah gawd!*

Old 10-12-2007, 05:03 PM
rollakid_5563
This message has been deleted by rollakid_5563. Reason: error
Old 10-12-2007, 05:04 PM

I received a letter from JPJ asking reply to them by writing to give reason why they shouldn't suspend my licience. i got 16 demerit point. my fault speed 139km/j at highway (8demerit) and failed to control car till caused accident by my own (8demerit) waiting for jpj reply now. i'm not P licience holder. took my licience on year 1996. Bad luck. be careful guys....
Old 11-18-2007, 11:26 AM
'(00) - Superstar

New links updated at the 1st page 1st post.

Regards,

SakuraGuy
Zerotohundred.Com
Old 12-09-2007, 11:22 AM

Sadz, just got a car summon. Answering a phone call when lost the route to my friend's dinner place. He called and answered. Before even said "hello", i was stopped by a police car. This policeman came and asked " Tahukah kesalahan anda?" I said yes. Asked for my driving license, and stayed silent for a couple of second. I kept quiet. After that he went to the back of my car, and start issuing me the ticket. Happy that i am not involved in bribing him.

Gosh... anyone can tell me how much is that? And where is the nearest place to pay for it? Nearby Sunway please. Thanks. Will get myself a handsfree now. Don't want to repeat this again.

Thanks!
Old 12-09-2007, 11:38 AM

Just received a summon this morning at Ampang there, it's a summon from Polis Diraja Malaysia, i was charged for the offence

'Melakukan galangan dengan tidak meletakkan kenderaan rapat ke kiri /bahu jalan. (Causing obstruction by failing to park vehicles as close to the left hand side/eges of roadway) - Seksyen 16(2) Kaedah-Kaedah Pengankutan Jalan L.N. 166/59'

anyone know what is the price for this summon? Thanks
Old 12-09-2007, 01:06 PM

Send a message via MSN to scoupe

hey guys i want to point out that even if non p we have demerit points.. last time when i took my driving test the guy told me for p drivers is 10points and for normal it is 15 points..
Old 12-12-2007, 08:38 AM

Good info there. Keep up the good info coming.
May the info be with us ....

who want to check summons . can also check here. same as rileks.com.

http://blog.saido.org/check-saman-kereta/

Here is my car fc log.
http://oneminute.saido.org

Last edited by qweasdzcx; 12-12-2007 at 08:41 AM.
Old 12-20-2007, 02:34 PM

hi,every1...be alert on this end of month till CNY 2008...my fren said that jpj n white force will start OPS to takedown HID...those with HID...take care...
Old 12-24-2007, 10:53 PM

just checked my summon, got 2 lolz.. speed trap n parking, any idea when dey want to giv discount/half price?? hehehe..
Old 01-14-2008, 06:11 PM

Send a message via ICQ to norika_sakai Send a message via MSN to norika_sakai

i just want to ask, is it have to tear out the tinting of the car whenever have to go for inspection? for second hand car and the tinting is legal by the way
Old 01-14-2008, 06:20 PM

Send a message via ICQ to b00n Send a message via MSN to b00n Send a message via Yahoo to b00n

Quote:
Originally Posted by norika_sakai View Post
i just want to ask, is it have to tear out the tinting of the car whenever have to go for inspection? for second hand car and the tinting is legal by the way
If your tint passes the mark than no need. But if it's more than it.......good luck!
Old 01-14-2008, 06:24 PM

Send a message via ICQ to norika_sakai Send a message via MSN to norika_sakai

i dont know how much is the visibility because recently i bought a car but i see the tinting should be no prob. The car Dealer said no matter what tinting we are using, V kool or what, still have to take it out. The Puspakom only pass the car without tinting.