Tags
cables, fuel, gadjets, grounding, saver

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-22-2005, 10:24 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Gadjets like fuel saver,VR & Grounding Cables

Just curious-do these things REALLY work ?

I am just wondering whether this is marketing at its best,or if these things really work.After all if they are so cheap to install,why doesn't every car manufacturer install them ?

Just wonder what all the sifus think..

thx

Last edited by ro@dHogg; 09-22-2005 at 10:51 PM.
Old 09-22-2005, 10:30 PM   #2

400bhp Turbo Member

nope they don't work. they are made for specific requirement from drivers.
Old 09-22-2005, 10:35 PM   #3

900bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

grounding cables really got improvement provided they are installed in the correct places and to replace aging stock ground cables.

as for other stuffs like micro compressor, fuel saver and such... i have no idea.. i dun think it works..i could be wrong... but if merc and bmw's endorse the product as their standard equipment i'll perhaps trust the product more.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2005, 10:54 PM   #4

5bhp Stock

Default Tot so *sigh*

I guess some of the claims were just too good to be true-but does this theory also hold true for those hi-voltage spark plug cables as well ?

And what about those drop-in washable air filters ?

I guess we are all trying to look for something to reduce the fuel bill

Old 09-23-2005, 03:56 PM   #5

200bhp Stage II Member

As for me I can say that grounding wires and voltage stabilizer works...Will certainly notice the headlights are brighter thats for sure..Starting the car will also be easier..
Old 09-23-2005, 05:32 PM   #6

1000bhp Senior

er.. i think grounding and VS is nothing to do with saving fuel...

i also curious those 'fuel saving' gadget ppl sold out there.. like some round thing.. some like magnet.. etc etc...
our engine already burn the fuel 98% efficiently.. how to ? i dono la. .some claim can save up to 20% some more.. u be the judge lo

but i read somewhere the REAL stuff that can save fuel is a Vacuum guage
i think something related to it can guide u how hard to step on the accelerator?
but i also not sure..
Old 09-23-2005, 06:32 PM   #7

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via ICQ to Shanashi Send a message via Yahoo to Shanashi

the best thing to do is change your current extractor to a 4-2-1 extractor even if its an auto
Old 09-23-2005, 06:42 PM   #8

700bhp Member

Send a message via Yahoo to Kopi

the cheapest and most effective fuel saver around is a brick!!! Place the brick under the throttle pedal... :D
Old 09-23-2005, 06:59 PM   #9

800bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via ICQ to gloss Send a message via MSN to gloss

grounding n VS DO work... install n u wil notice the different.. others like fuel saver i no comment o... mayb work mayb not nie..
Old 09-23-2005, 10:47 PM   #10

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kopi
the cheapest and most effective fuel saver around is a brick!!! Place the brick under the throttle pedal... :D
hahahaha
i tell u another car i drive..
below the rubber carpet, got another hard plastic carpet
so sometimes when goes up the car
accidently move the carpet.. the plastic carpet below will block the gas pedal.. hahaha
so its like become 'fuel saver' hahahahha

than my car.. last time change engine
the throttle cable not ngam one..
i hand gatal go touch.. than get it loose liao
so i press the padel from 0 to 70% is loose one
after press 70% only pull the throttle.. hehehe
kinda like 'fuel saver' also..
Old 09-24-2005, 11:01 AM   #11

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (4)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

fuel saver is juz a magnet stuff.....work or not nobody knows la....

for grounding n VS...100%works......
Old 09-24-2005, 11:16 AM   #12

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to rollakid Send a message via MSN to rollakid

Quote:
Originally Posted by sam1741
er.. i think grounding and VS is nothing to do with saving fuel...

i also curious those 'fuel saving' gadget ppl sold out there.. like some round thing.. some like magnet.. etc etc...
our engine already burn the fuel 98% efficiently.. how to ? i dono la. .some claim can save up to 20% some more.. u be the judge lo

but i read somewhere the REAL stuff that can save fuel is a Vacuum guage
i think something related to it can guide u how hard to step on the accelerator?
but i also not sure..
i find magnet have some effect if you put it in the intake of a carb engine, refer to DIY section, old tread i think, i use HDD magnet.

how true is that? well i did it to my dad's car without telling him, and waited for a week or so and casually ask him during one of the time we went out together about how his car feel, then he say lately smoother and more power.

but dun expect much lar.. after you get use to the little extra power you won't feel it anymore. and no.. it won't save fuel if you put at the intake :D