Tags
driving, skills

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-20-2005, 10:40 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

250bhp Stage II Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Driving skills

After 2 years of driving, I think my driving skill are getting worse. I used to tailgate people on the highway everytime but now I always keep a safe distance. I drove as fast as the car engine could possibly go but now I'm quite afraid to go above 140 if theres many cars (on highways). And my braking skill is also getting worse. When city driving I keep my distance about 4 cars infront, and always do unnecessary braking.

Anyone can teach me again how to tailgate and drive fast. And also proper braking.

I know that tailgate other people and drive very fast is dangerous, you dont have to tell me that. I'm not the kind of person who drive kamikaze one. I think about others too. Just need opinion and help from you guys.
Old 09-20-2005, 11:01 PM   #2

250bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to boosook

from wat i think..u keep a safe distance when driving its becoz ur more mature about it now...it happened to me too...hehehe i used to tailgate ppl alot..now i keep a safe distance..hehehe only this i can help..sorry...
Old 09-20-2005, 11:14 PM   #3

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Yeah i agree... its not that u driving skills has drop.. its that you have become a mature and more responisble driver...
Old 09-20-2005, 11:16 PM   #4

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai

good to hear that facelift.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2005, 11:20 PM   #5

1000bhp Senior

alah.. he already know.. he just only want to cover only.. hehehehe :p
Old 09-20-2005, 11:28 PM   #6

50bhp Junior

Send a message via Yahoo to n3sta_n_roses

Quote:
Originally Posted by boosook
from wat i think..u keep a safe distance when driving its becoz ur more mature about it now...it happened to me too...hehehe i used to tailgate ppl alot..now i keep a safe distance..hehehe only this i can help..sorry...
yeah!~i agree wif u boosook.me too used to tailgate ppl evrytime drivin but now bored already.at least certain situation like ppl rude on the road or sumthing like they wanna show their 'most powerfool car n very loud exhaust they have...huhuhu..
Old 09-20-2005, 11:28 PM   #7

250bhp Stage II Member

OK, maybe i'm getting matured :p. Ehehe, but why am I extra safe on braking. Sometimes the car infront dont brake I suddenly brake.

I think other reason that I dont drive fast now is cos many speedtraps. Maybe just my mindset.
Old 09-20-2005, 11:41 PM   #8

250bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by n3sta_n_roses
yeah!~i agree wif u boosook.me too used to tailgate ppl evrytime drivin but now bored already.at least certain situation like ppl rude on the road or sumthing like they wanna show their 'most powerfool car n very loud exhaust they have...huhuhu..
HAHAHA!! me too...or maybe u see some evo aaa...heheh kacau abit la even tho i noe i gonna kena smoke..hahaha
Old 09-20-2005, 11:46 PM   #9

250bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by facelift
OK, maybe i'm getting matured :p. Ehehe, but why am I extra safe on braking. Sometimes the car infront dont brake I suddenly brake.

I think other reason that I dont drive fast now is cos many speedtraps. Maybe just my mindset.
yea its mindsets...hehehe dun worry bout it facelift..ur not a lousy driver...ur a mature driver..hehehe...
Old 09-21-2005, 02:48 AM   #10

300bhp Nitrous Member

There is nothing wrong with your driving seriously. I use drive like that a few years ago. Nowadays if people keep hinting they want to race with me especially on the highway I just let them go because I do not want to take any stupid risks even though I'm driving a turbo-charged car. Some of my friends tell me this "Last time NA car you drive like hell even around housing area and now turbo car you drive slow. Whats wrong with you?". I answered whats the fucking point of risking your investment and making your loved ones worry about you. Like what Dino@Casper and boosook said you are not a lousy driver. In my opinion you are a matured and responsible driver.
Old 09-21-2005, 05:02 AM   #11

150bhp Tuned Member

we need more drivers like you in malaysia. keep it up! =D
Old 09-21-2005, 05:50 AM   #12

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to ambayah

So the tailgaters on the roads we encounter everyday are newbies?
Old 09-21-2005, 07:50 AM   #13

250bhp Stage II Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ambayah
So the tailgaters on the roads we encounter everyday are newbies?
from wat i think...i think its a yes answer...its either newbies or a person that just mod his/her car...newbies thinks that u noe,"i like mod cars..now that i can drive..i can race oledi..yeay!".. thats is y u always wanna tailgate.. im a 'P' driver and ive been driving for a year half now...i dun tailgate anymore..unless ppl tailgate me...hehehe
Old 09-21-2005, 10:16 AM   #14

5000BHP! Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by facelift
After 2 years of driving, I think my driving skill are getting worse. I used to tailgate people on the highway everytime but now I always keep a safe distance. I drove as fast as the car engine could possibly go but now I'm quite afraid to go above 140 if theres many cars (on highways). And my braking skill is also getting worse. When city driving I keep my distance about 4 cars infront, and always do unnecessary braking.

Anyone can teach me again how to tailgate and drive fast. And also proper braking.

I know that tailgate other people and drive very fast is dangerous, you dont have to tell me that. I'm not the kind of person who drive kamikaze one. I think about others too. Just need opinion and help from you guys.
Relax...it's your brain cells...they are slowly multiplying. Congratulations. :albertein

PS: Is this somekind of attention grabbing gig?
Old 09-21-2005, 10:39 AM   #15

400bhp Turbo Member

facelift, now u got everybody's "attention" - u r a safe driver...

i think most of the forummers here a safe drivers.... and all of us have experience driving like mad cow on the road.... for me, after a few track sessions, it totally changed my driving style on the road, public road is not safe for fast driving.... u wanna prove u r a good driver, go to the track, then u see where you skill level stands....

play safe and have fun, thats what i think.... i guess it good to bring ppl's attention to courteous and safe driving.....