Tags
drift

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-14-2005, 11:27 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

250bhp Stage II Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Drift?

Just wanna ask, is drifting the fastest way to tackle corners?
Old 09-14-2005, 11:43 PM   #2

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to rollakid Send a message via MSN to rollakid

nop.. but the most exciting way

Last edited by rollakid; 09-15-2005 at 12:01 AM.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2005, 01:34 AM   #3

5bhp Stock

Send a message via MSN to ericee

Quote:
Originally Posted by facelift
depends on the corner that u attack
Old 09-15-2005, 08:26 AM   #4

900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to farique Send a message via Yahoo to farique

Quote:
Originally Posted by facelift
infected by InitialD?

:lol:
Old 09-15-2005, 08:45 AM   #5

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

haha... perhaps so... coz initial d said fastest way of attacking corners is by drifting... this is not perfectly true... if not JGTC and F1 will be drifting all the way... haha...
Old 09-15-2005, 09:55 AM   #6

5000BHP! Senior

Do you see Formula 1 cars drifting into corners?
Old 09-15-2005, 09:55 AM   #7

1000bhp Senior

depend on wat type of car loh! FF, FR 4WD drifting???
Old 09-15-2005, 10:02 AM   #8

Drifting originated from off road rallying.

Off road condition such as snow or gravel is difficult to corner with grip method, so drifting through such corners is faster.
Old 09-15-2005, 10:14 AM   #9

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR
haha... perhaps so... coz initial d said fastest way of attacking corners is by drifting... this is not perfectly true... if not JGTC and F1 will be drifting all the way... haha...
i dont think initial d everr said anything like that la... But if you really wanna see real stuff... watch WRC!!! or GRoup B Rally... hehe. Initial D is most of the time just theoractical... and the Movie was total bull...
Old 09-15-2005, 10:36 AM   #10

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Joeker
Drifting originated from off road rallying.

Off road condition such as snow or gravel is difficult to corner with grip method, so drifting through such corners is faster.
depend on the road surface...

but i think drift sports originally 'ORiginated'
when the 'drift king' tsuchiya looses on a race
and he drift through every corner in the last lap
then many ppl think it is cool and start drifting
then there comes D1GP

(correct me if i wrong.. i read it from somewhere one)
Old 09-15-2005, 10:55 AM   #11

1000bhp Senior

Someone once asked T Djan Ley about drifting, and he said it's simply Rallystyle driving i.e sideways entry/ exit. Watch a WRC round , be it gravel/tarmac/snow. The cars may be sideways but the forward motion is more important

However when you get to D1 standards its more so, more entry angle and apex clipping and such.
Old 09-15-2005, 12:04 PM   #12

3000bhp Senior

It's a faster way if you're driving a RWD that's just want to understeer.
Old 09-16-2005, 02:15 AM   #13

5bhp Stock

F1 & JGTC didnt drift in corners cause dont wanna waste their tyres.
heck, if they drift every corner, for sure they hve to change tyres every 5 - 10 laps.
correct me if im wrong.
Old 09-16-2005, 03:46 PM   #14

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to rollakid Send a message via MSN to rollakid

Quote:
Originally Posted by si|verfish
Do you see Formula 1 cars drifting into corners?
i belive in some condition they do let the rear slide abit because it would help their overall lap time, but they do not go "side-ways" like D1 and smoke-happy, thats why they don't seem like drifting. note that i'm not talking about under or over from an imperfect setup car.

just my 2 cent
Old 09-16-2005, 06:08 PM   #15

1bhp Stock

ha...bro & sifu.....
just ask.... if wira 1.5 also can drift ka?
can any body teach a basic how to drift, its pull the e/brake and turn or turn first and the same time pull the e/brake......