Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 09-14-2005, 08:28 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to ericee

Default Take a look at ourselves

We complains about others drivers attitude here. We posted their plate numbers & share our experiences here. We scold them & wish them rot in hell. SOme here even got their license suspended, some here admitted they speed & drive recklessly. WE blame other road users. We blame everyone except ourself. Maybe, maybe its time for us to look at ourself & ask what can we do to make our & others daily journey more pleasant. Discuss... :albertein
Old 09-14-2005, 08:30 PM   #2

G-4
1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to G-4

i can say that iam AH BENG...my car got big big gt wing....
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2005, 08:36 PM   #3

250bhp Stage II Member

i dont complain about other people driving style bcoz i drive like hell also....but one thing i want to say to all road user, please use your brain and some judgement while driving . if u smash my car, ill smash ur face. TQ.
Old 09-14-2005, 08:46 PM   #4

800bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via ICQ to gloss Send a message via MSN to gloss

haha... good one.. bro wat car u driving in kk?

Quote:
Originally Posted by masvidal
i dont complain about other people driving style bcoz i drive like hell also....but one thing i want to say to all road user, please use your brain and some judgement while driving . if u smash my car, ill smash ur face. TQ.
Old 09-15-2005, 10:59 AM   #5

zan
2000bhp Senior

when u point one finger to someone, u r actually pointing the other four finger at urselves.

its a never ending cycle.

p/s i overtake on slow left lanes (not emergency) at highway he he..:D
Old 09-15-2005, 11:29 AM   #6

2000bhp Senior

Yea, I hate these topics complaining about other road users too. Actually there's no point to complain about it on internet.
Old 09-15-2005, 11:50 AM   #7

5000BHP! Senior

I don't agree with that. Yeah, sometimes it is annoying hearing others bitch about anything and everything but it is good pressure outlet. It is better to vent your displeasure somewhere than to hoard everything inside.
Old 09-15-2005, 11:56 AM   #8

Send a message via ICQ to fstrader Send a message via AIM to fstrader Send a message via MSN to fstrader Send a message via Yahoo to fstrader

i look at myself on the mirror everyday!
Old 09-15-2005, 11:59 AM   #9

1000bhp Senior

it is sometimes nothing to do with driving school. take a look at the bigger picture. some people never attended 'common sense 101'. as long as you have common sense, you can apply it to all things in life including driving. the ability to think is not as common as one would imagine.
Old 09-15-2005, 12:10 PM   #10

100bhp Junior

this is a good thread....

in my opion i think most of believe that we are responsible drivers and complain because we want to take it on something (the net is the mangsa) instead of someone.

for me, i only wished that other drivers would use their signal lamps give a thumbs up or wave if you've offended someone etc.

so for me... live and let live

my 2cents
Old 09-15-2005, 12:21 PM   #11

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Grim>>>
this is a good thread....

in my opion i think most of believe that we are responsible drivers and complain because we want to take it on something (the net is the mangsa) instead of someone.

for me, i only wished that other drivers would use their signal lamps give a thumbs up or wave if you've offended someone etc.

so for me... live and let live

my 2cents
what you are implying is that drivers should practice some etiquette and i agree. i mean if someone wishes to cut in front of me, i would gladly allow the person to do so if he/she signalled and gave a wave or something. similarly if you want to cut in, you can give a hand signel to symbolise sorry or something. that way at least people feel good about letting you go. the problem is that you get these really 'yong sui' mofo's that cut right in front with no signal, causing you to brake and they just look straight ahead like nothing happened.
Old 09-15-2005, 12:33 PM   #12

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by fstrader
i look at myself on the mirror everyday!
wahahahaha...me 2 ...
Old 09-15-2005, 12:41 PM   #13

5bhp Stock

Default Use your head

Well guys, i think that it has to start with our own self. I always "TRY" to practice safe and careful driving. The keyword is TRY. We try, but even we lose it sometimes on the road. But the main thing is to avoid stupid behaviour on our road. That's all. Speed doesn't kill, stupidity and negligence does.

Keep your cool guys. Drive smart.
Old 09-15-2005, 12:41 PM   #14

5000BHP! Senior

Common sense is at a premium here in our beloved country. Many can't afford it without taking a 9 year loan, thanks to taxes and preferential treatment towards selfishness.
Old 09-15-2005, 12:59 PM   #15

250bhp Stage II Member