wannabe will always be wannabes.... - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Talk

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 08-01-2012, 02:20 PM   #1
100bhp Junior

Liked: 19 / 14 Posts
Default wannabe will always be wannabes....

Went to 1 Mont Kiara yesterday for gym session. At the parking lot, saw a Proton Satria Neo CPS with all 4 fenders missing.

I can only assume somebody with a normal Satria Neo want to convert to CPS style bodykit without spending much money on it.

I can accept if you convert a myvi to passo, perdana to eterna, GTS to GTR, they are all foreign cars and not available in Malaysia. But, when you can easily get CPS spare parts nationwide, why you need to steal it? Can't you just stick with your stock appearance without robbing someone else property?

For me, car modification is a hobby. Hobby needs money and most of the satisfaction comes from working hard to earn the money and spend it on our beloved ride.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	20120731_201502.jpg
Views:	220
Size:	52.9 KB
ID:	450512  
Pakdamek is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes Pakdamek For This Useful Post:
S16 (08-02-2012)
Old 08-01-2012, 02:21 PM   #2
100bhp Junior

Default Re: wannabe will always be wannabes....

how come the picture become upside down? nvm, just turn your head... :-)
(0)
Old 08-01-2012, 03:35 PM   #3

Liked: 1,091 / 475 Posts

Bro.. its been happening since last decade..Satria GTi's being mutilated and stolen for their parts. A lot of Malaysians nak gaya tak nak bayar.

WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html
ixeo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following 4 Users Liked ixeo For This Useful Post:
LittleWhiteWagon (08-03-2012), papagoines (08-02-2012), uNkleHH (08-01-2012), ^pomen_GTR^ (08-02-2012)
Old 08-01-2012, 05:28 PM   #4

Liked: 403 / 218 Posts

bro, not just fender flare ppl will steal from the car...

Even tyre valve caps, windscreen wiper rubber, emblem, wide angle mirror (that sticks to the door mirror) oso ppl want to kopek from a car....

Malaysia boleh mar.....
The Following User Likes ken yeang For This Useful Post:
^pomen_GTR^ (08-02-2012)
Old 08-01-2012, 05:43 PM   #5
5000BHP! Senior

Liked: 2,553 / 1,594 Posts

My Silver steel tyre air cap also people steal
Old 08-02-2012, 02:20 PM   #6
Llama

Liked: 248 / 170 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics View Post
This one I can relate... just yesterday, not just the steel air cap. the thief manage to take out one of the valve as well

lesson learnt, use rubber cap!

Pray For Palestine... every prayer's count!
papagoines is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-02-2012, 02:23 PM   #7
100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by papagoines View Post
This one I can relate... just yesterday, not just the steel air cap. the thief manage to take out one of the valve as well

lesson learnt, use rubber cap!
SPEECHLESS.....

yeap....few months ago, my carbon fiber PIAA wipers got stolen too....at sunway pyramid.... :-(
(0)
Old 08-02-2012, 02:24 PM   #8
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked: 27 / 22 Posts
Garage

last time when bee sting antenna was rare, i used to unscrew that thing whenever i park my car because it got stolen before
neohadri is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-02-2012, 02:27 PM   #9
100bhp Junior

my old myvi before, need to go to welding shop to permanently weld the rear wiper....always got stolen..... :-)
(0)
Old 08-03-2012, 10:03 AM   #10

Liked: 12 / 12 Posts

parking car with rare stuf nor not so rare stuf pun could be masalah la
this attitude since they r ride bicyle kecik2 dulu la
kayour is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-03-2012, 10:21 AM   #11

Liked: 2,169 / 1,296 Posts

Quote:
yeah its at my car now hehehe...

---------- Post added at 10:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:19 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by Pakdamek View Post
SPEECHLESS.....

yeap....few months ago, my carbon fiber PIAA wipers got stolen too....at sunway pyramid.... :-(
im also using the same & frequently go to piramid......that y i always park near the exit just before the car park office.
DanzEterna is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-03-2012, 10:31 AM   #12
300bhp Nitrous Member

Liked: 40 / 32 Posts

Quote:
I think i'm slightly "lucky" than you, as the thief just not steal my silver steel tyre cap, instead he/she swap it with multiple design tyre air cap... each one in different design (ugly one of coz..) irritating !!

makes me.... aik?? wth?? Yesterday bling..bling... this one is not mine!!! Nak curi, curi je la terus...boleh main tukar2 plak..
langsuyrx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes langsuyrx For This Useful Post:
^pomen_GTR^ (08-03-2012)
Old 08-06-2012, 11:48 AM   #13

Liked: 347 / 163 Posts

In-board CCTV is now becoming affordable. Some system can adapt to your reverse/parking cameras too. I have used this to identify which dog has been peeing on my tires!

I use them to monitor the porch of my house too (the old jalopy is parked outside)

Life's like a Dick,it gets hard for no reasons.

Don’t bribe us with our money! Malaysians are not that stupid
devious17 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 08-07-2012, 09:39 AM   #14
150bhp Tuned Member

Liked 1 Time in 1 Post

cant afford but want to be stylish. Drive standard sudah... They dont scare ppl curse them accident.
all those small cheap things also wanna steal.... really fucxxup
mcliong1 is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Talk

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
Axles for 2zzge from a Celica SSII/GTS
Last Post Today 05:32 PM
  Mercs CLS AMG - 06
Last Post Today 05:27 PM
  Hankook Ventus R-S3 x 2 UHP Tyres for sale.
Last Post Today 09:32 AM
1JZ-GTE Question
Last Post Today 02:06 AM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Today 12:06 AM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post 05-23-2013 09:30 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top