| |
07-13-2012, 12:55 AM
|
#1 | | Senior Member
Liked: 43 / 15 Posts
| Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z?
Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z?
Which car you prefer to buy? RX-8 is around 85k - 100k while New CR-Z is RM115k.
Performance, interior quality, fuel consumption... suggestions?
__________________ Latest Entries that might interest you: |
|
(0)
|
07-13-2012, 01:42 AM
|
#2 | | 600bhp Member
Liked: 61 / 32 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? 2 totally different category cars.
Perf: RX8
Quality: i dunno
Fuel comp: CRZ of course, RX8 is wayyy opposite.
wanna burn n go red: RX8
wanna save the planet go green: CRZ |
|
(0)
| | The Following 5 Users Liked hachiroku clan For This Useful Post: | |
07-13-2012, 06:55 PM
|
#3 | | Senior Member
Liked: 1,091 / 475 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? like hachiroku clan said, both totally different cars.
If your reason for buying the CR-Z is because its "green" you're an idiot.
If your reason for buying the CR-Z is because its fuel efficient, look at the turbo diesels, almost as fuel efficient but with much more torque and power.
If your reason for buying a CR-Z is cause of the looks, well, one man's meat another man's poison, that's up to you to decide.
If your reason for buying the CR-Z thinking its sporty, well, the RX-8 is sportier (in terms of performance, not looks.)
The RX-8 is sort of a princess, she needs to be pampered and well taken care of. You cannot just start her to reverse out of the house for 2 feet and off the engine, she will manja and flood the engine. But, a rotary is a rotary, and nothing drives like it.
Fuel consumption is high though, on par with the likes of 350Z, Evo, Subaru STi.
__________________ I don't have a car, I sail a boat.
Learn to read between the lines.
WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html |
|
(0)
| | The Following 2 Users Liked ixeo For This Useful Post: | |
07-19-2012, 02:11 PM
|
#4 | | 350bhp Nitrous Member
Liked: 33 / 29 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? Quote:
Originally Posted by duhill Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z?
Which car you prefer to buy? RX-8 is around 85k - 100k while New CR-Z is RM115k.
Performance, interior quality, fuel consumption... suggestions? | crz my choice...performance,interior quality..Fc is A.... |
|
(0)
|
07-19-2012, 02:14 PM
|
#5 | | 5000BHP! Senior
Liked: 2,553 / 1,594 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? CR-Z for sure....heard some negative feedback on RX-8 before. About maintenance wise and FC
__________________ And it goes *Bling* *Bling...* |
|
(0)
| | The Following User Likes Supra_Fanatics For This Useful Post: | |
07-19-2012, 02:39 PM
|
#6 | | 350bhp Nitrous Member
Liked: 33 / 29 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? Quote:
Originally Posted by hachiroku clan 2 totally different category cars.
Perf: RX8
Quality: i dunno
Fuel comp: CRZ of course, RX8 is wayyy opposite.
wanna save the planet go green: CRZ |
gud advise bro....  ---------- Post added at 02:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 PM ---------- Quote:
Originally Posted by Supra_Fanatics CR-Z for sure....heard some negative feedback on RX-8 before. About maintenance wise and FC | yes..that rite bro... |
|
(0)
|
07-19-2012, 02:48 PM
|
#7 | | 500bhp Stage 3 Member
Liked: 68 / 49 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? I think you should do the poll in between toyota prius, lexus ct200h, honda insight and crz lah.... more comparative . Btw, my suggestion will be CRZ... |
|
(0)
| | The Following User Likes VTEC LoVeR For This Useful Post: | |
07-19-2012, 06:24 PM
|
#8 | | 2000bhp Senior
Liked: 718 / 465 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? i'd say..
RX8 body with CRZ engine  
hehe.. joking only.. don't shoot me
__________________ D7zul
http://www.mudah.my/d7zul |
|
(0)
|
07-19-2012, 09:32 PM
|
#9 | | Senior Member
Liked: 43 / 15 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? I am surprise to see the poll result. Thought many will prefer RX-8 over CR-Z. Although it is almost a decade old, the power is without doubt well recognized.
Checked out CR-Z at Honda showroom today, the interior kind of giving me a "plastic" feeling which make the car imperfect.
Hachiroku clan u did make a point:
wanna save the planet go green: CRZ
If want greener go for Civic Hybird, Toyota Prius, or Prius C.
D7zul,
CRZ engine in RX-8 won't make RX-8 a Mazda. No Rotary no RX-8
VTEC LoVeR,
I compare these two cars because they are not really comparable and thought it would be fun to see the poll result.
Any more opinions regarding these two cars?  |
|
(0)
|
07-20-2012, 10:01 AM
|
#10 | | 2000bhp Senior
Liked: 718 / 465 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? hahaha.. i know sum1 will shoot me
anyway, a fren of mine own a rx7 with a toyota 2JZ-GTE engine
No Rotary, Drift ok je
__________________ D7zul
http://www.mudah.my/d7zul |
|
(0)
|
07-20-2012, 10:49 AM
|
#11 | | Senior Member
Liked: 485 / 213 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? The only reason why I still keep my rx8 in stead of buying a CRZ is purely due to the FR setup on rx8. If crz has a rear wheel drive system, I'll trade in my car for it.
Power wise, rx8, crz, ft86 and etc all no need to compare. The summary is only 1 word - SLOW. Need at least a turbo kit in order to make it able to see the brake light of a sport cars for another 20 seconds before exhaust smoke also cannot smell.
Design wise, non of any stock car is consider nice before aftermarket bodykit installed (at least a lip). But for rx8, it does have a advantage for having 4 doors, where you can install full bucket seats and don't need to struggle for rear passenger in/out.
Maintenance wise, as long as not sending to the so call 3S center of official serbis center, the cost will be at least 50% cheaper. Basically you can say almost no different.
CRZ is still new and you don't know what will happen after 2-3 years. Who knows the balancing board for the battery somehow dead and leave some cells over discharge and cause over heat then start a fire while you take a quick nap on the highway (there are lipofe4 cell burnt although its design is not gonna start a fire in most condition). Only time can tell. |
|
(0)
| | The Following 2 Users Liked csl For This Useful Post: | |
07-20-2012, 04:09 PM
|
#12 | | Senior Member
Liked: 20 / 6 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? HONDA always be a 1st choice in MALAYSIA.. vtec prannnnnnggggg... |
|
(0)
|
07-20-2012, 04:41 PM
|
#13 | | 300bhp Nitrous Member
Liked: 40 / 32 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? rotary .... only for those who dare... are u dare enough?? |
|
(0)
| | The Following User Likes langsuyrx For This Useful Post: | |
07-20-2012, 05:47 PM
|
#14 | | 50bhp Junior
Liked: 10 / 9 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? rotary are meant for mens, while crz..hybrid??urghhh...everytime i see the car i always think someone old is driving that car, or racer boy wannabe... |
|
(0)
| | The Following User Likes namakuAriff For This Useful Post: | |
07-23-2012, 01:18 PM
|
#15 | | Senior Member
Liked: 16 / 13 Posts
| Re: Mazda RX-8 or Honda CR-Z? RX8 all the way hahahaha |
|
(0)
|  | | | Tools | Search this Thread | | | | | Display Modes | Linear Mode | Latest Posts | | | | | | | | | | | This Weeks' Most Popular! | | | | | | | | | | | |