NGV vs Hybrid.. - Zerotohundred.com
Zerotohundred.com
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos TIMETOATTACK! Store!
Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Talk

Poll: NGV vs Hybrid
Poll Options
NGV vs Hybrid

LinkBack Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-09-2012, 11:43 AM   #1
2000bhp Senior

Liked: 718 / 465 Posts
Default NGV vs Hybrid..

Dear fellow ZTHians,

Everybody going green now. so, i thought about this lil survey.

NGV vs Hybrid

Kindly discuss about Availability, Affordability & Reliability

or any other things u wanna share

we just sharing information.. no need to shoot anybody

Thanx

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ngv vs hybrid.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	16.7 KB
ID:	446992  
D7zul is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes D7zul For This Useful Post:
EGNINE (07-14-2012)
Old 07-09-2012, 12:09 PM   #2

Liked: 166 / 98 Posts
Send a message via MSN to bera
Default Re: NGV vs Hybrid..

i'll choose hybrid...for one obvious reason...no refilling station at kampung...not to mention boot space hehehe...
bera is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-09-2012, 12:17 PM   #3

Liked: 1,091 / 475 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by bera View Post
i'll choose hybrid...for one obvious reason...no refilling station at kampung...not to mention boot space hehehe...
Good point. I never thought about that. I choose NGV because I fuck Lynas
Lynas Corporation - Hybrid Cars

Hybrids are NOT greener. Its greener to run, but costs more pollution to manufacture. Its stupid really to believe its greener.

Yes, making normal car also require some rare earth, same goes to our mobile phones and what not. But these items does not make use of that much in quantity, unlike a hybrid car. If you want better mileage than a petrol car, buy a diesel.

WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html

Last edited by ixeo; 07-09-2012 at 12:32 PM.
ixeo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following 7 Users Liked ixeo For This Useful Post:
cancerchin901019 (07-19-2012), choco (07-11-2012), EGNINE (07-14-2012), ehdrian (07-09-2012), huakenny (07-09-2012), humongousgravy (07-09-2012), ^pomen_GTR^ (07-12-2012)
Old 07-09-2012, 01:27 PM   #4
300bhp Nitrous Member

Liked: 40 / 32 Posts

My mind say Hybrid, but my heart say NGV... I'll follow my heart...
langsuyrx is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-11-2012, 09:50 PM   #5
Over 10,000bhp!

Liked: 16 / 15 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ixeo View Post
Good point. I never thought about that. I choose NGV because I fuck Lynas
Lynas Corporation - Hybrid Cars

Hybrids are NOT greener. Its greener to run, but costs more pollution to manufacture. Its stupid really to believe its greener.

Yes, making normal car also require some rare earth, same goes to our mobile phones and what not. But these items does not make use of that much in quantity, unlike a hybrid car. If you want better mileage than a petrol car, buy a diesel.
agree with u bro... if u really wanna say ur petrol get an diesel car is much saving that hybrids car. jus take an example: bmw328i full tank 550km , bmw 320d full tank can hit 1000km , but hybrids car like honda jazz is only 550 ~ 600km on full tank... it doesnt save lots on hybrids car actually. diesel is much better that hybrids jus the engine will noisy abit...
choco is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
The Following User Likes choco For This Useful Post:
EGNINE (07-14-2012)
Old 07-12-2012, 09:46 AM   #6
2000bhp Senior

Liked: 718 / 465 Posts

NGV = 6cents per kilometer (i'm using this)
Hybrid = 9cents per kilometer (my brother use this)
Diesel = ?

any1 use it?
(0)
Old 07-13-2012, 11:36 PM   #7

Liked: 1,091 / 475 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by choco View Post
agree with u bro... if u really wanna say ur petrol get an diesel car is much saving that hybrids car. jus take an example: bmw328i full tank 550km , bmw 320d full tank can hit 1000km , but hybrids car like honda jazz is only 550 ~ 600km on full tank... it doesnt save lots on hybrids car actually. diesel is much better that hybrids jus the engine will noisy abit...
and that's the truth.. however.. car manufacturers and the media is doing an awesome job hyping hybrids..as you can see in the poll hybrids are way more popular, sadly.

I find it ironic that the same idiot say fuck Lynas votes for Hybrid. (Or maybe a lot of Lynas lovers in ZTH, who knows)

In today's world it seems that the perceived truth is more important than the truth.

WTS: Original Denso Iridium Power Free Shipping
http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/423770-denso-iridium-power-spark-plugs.html
ixeo is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)
Old 07-13-2012, 11:52 PM   #8
Over 10,000bhp!

Liked: 16 / 15 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by ixeo View Post
and that's the truth.. however.. car manufacturers and the media is doing an awesome job hyping hybrids..as you can see in the poll hybrids are way more popular, sadly.

I find it ironic that the same idiot say fuck Lynas votes for Hybrid. (Or maybe a lot of Lynas lovers in ZTH, who knows)

In today's world it seems that the perceived truth is more important than the truth.
i hope hybrid batt hv another way to recycle it... but of coz lynas cpmpany hv to move out our country... Fcuk lynas company

since they say it is safety move back to aus pls.....
choco is offline   Reply With Quote Share with Facebook
(0)

Zerotohundred.com > Car Discussions > Car Talk

Previous: Previous Thread | Next Thread :Next
Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Latest Posts
  Ori TE37 15inch pcd 100
Last Post Yesterday 11:31 PM
[WTS] FD2R used original floor mat complete
Last Post Yesterday 11:27 PM
  Original Civic Type-R FD2R door protector
Last Post Yesterday 11:26 PM
Wilayah Next Series of Number Plates
Last Post Today 12:02 AM
This Weeks' Most Popular!
2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1 - The Preview!
Last Post 05-22-2013 11:47 PM
The Euros @ TIMETOATTACK Round 1 2013
Last Post Yesterday 09:30 PM
JDM Mayhem @ 2013 TIMETOATTACK Round 1!
Last Post Yesterday 08:32 PM

2000 - 2012 Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network | Tags | Terms of Use | Visitor Agreement | Privacy Policy | Contact Us | Privacy Statement | Top