Tags
crystal, headlight

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 07-28-2005, 01:26 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default crystal headlight

anyone having problem using this headlamp??? i just change my headlamp using the crystal head lamp.. from what i see.. the original headlamp perform better then this crystal headlamp hmm anyone know how to overcome this problem?? its seems that the crystal headlamp beam not so bright and the light "coverage" is not as wide as the oem type... is this normal??? anyway i drive a satria :P
Old 07-28-2005, 08:25 AM   #2

600bhp Member

yo man.. did u adjust it??? u can adjust de range of wideness ma... if u adjust it light in de middle sure not wide la.. try adjust it... n c wherthere ur crystal reflector... izzit it reflect not prefect... normally crystal light should b brighter wat..
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 07-28-2005, 08:28 AM   #3

300bhp Nitrous Member

i assume you have bought those "brothers" aftermarket crystal lights. Right?

you see, OEM headlamps makers (eg. Bosch, Stanley, etc) spends a lot of time designing the headlamp....such as the angle of the reflecctor, the shape of the reflector, etc....and spend so much $$$ and time to R&D on the headlamps.

whereas, these so-called "backyard" products is the other way round. I don't think they have even R&D on these crystal headlamp.

now you know why the crystal light you just bought DOESN'T SERVE ITS PURPOSE?? now you know why the beam of light from this headlamp doesn't focus properly and why the light scattered all over the place?
Old 07-28-2005, 12:40 PM   #4

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (4)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

get urseld d crystal lamp produced by Bosch, which installed in d newer version of proton...tat should be perfect for u...original some more
Old 07-28-2005, 12:52 PM   #5

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai

sorry guys to disturb a bit, what's crystal headlamp that you guys talk about, any photo to show?
Old 07-29-2005, 12:11 AM   #6

50bhp Junior

ic... that what i taught.... what to do.. allready bought it ...nyesal juga.. anyway i just haf to use it for few month untill i haf money to convert using HID kit.. actually i baught that headlamp from WRC in sunway... is there anyway that i can adjust it?? the screw in the middle.. is to set the vertical axis... while on the side one is to set the horizontal axis.. right?? the problem is.. the right headlamp... i cant adjust it more right.. so the light is more focus.. in the middle.. and to the left side.. aiya.. very anoyying..... how much is the crystal lamp produce by bosch?? are u sure ar?? is it like the one fitted with satria limited edition and R3 ???
Old 05-31-2008, 12:40 PM   #7

1000bhp Senior

Default Re: crystal headlight

guys,

My Satria current stock head lamp unable to provide clear spreading already.
Plan to change my head lamp to crystal head lamp ( Taiwan ). However, hear a lot of negative on crystal head lamp, is it correct ?
Compare with stock head lamp, is it really unable to provide clear and evenly spreading?
Pls advise.. Thanks.
Old 05-31-2008, 03:22 PM   #8

2000bhp Senior

potssum: i think u should go back to WRC and get their advise or maybe ask them to adjust for u.

i've been using taiwan made crystal headlamps on my satria for almost a year now. no complains.. u just have to adjust it... by yourself of course, so u cant blame anyone else if ur not satisfied hehe
Old 06-02-2008, 07:58 AM   #9

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to meltan7

with the proper adjustment and alignment, your crystal headlights will outshine all the others.
Old 06-02-2008, 10:45 AM   #10

1000bhp Senior

Better than stock head lamp?
Old 06-02-2008, 11:41 AM   #11

5bhp Stock

Send a message via Yahoo to WiSE67

i think this is rather the issue of who likes crystal headlamp and who doesn't. same goes like HID lor.. some people love it, some people just plainly hate it.
Old 06-02-2008, 11:58 AM   #12

1000bhp Senior

What I need is can provide clear spreading headlamp
Old 06-02-2008, 11:47 PM   #13

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to meltan7

Quote:
Originally Posted by boyzone View Post
Better than stock head lamp?
definitely.. if you have that little bit extra cash, go for projector headlamps.

Last edited by zhai; 04-06-2008 at 04:27 AM.
Old 06-03-2008, 08:30 AM   #14

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via Yahoo to cYBorG Send a message via Skype™ to cYBorG

yep.. corect3x..
Old 06-03-2008, 08:35 AM   #15

100bhp Junior