LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-11-2008, 10:54 AM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: crystal headlight

Quote:
Originally Posted by boyzone View Post
Brother Pocket running with Taiwan made crystal headlamp?
i thought that brothers accessory comes from china ight?
Old 06-11-2008, 06:34 PM   #22

100bhp Junior

is dis d same wif d crystalized head lamp whr u can do at accesories shops whr u can change d color of ur front head lights??????
Old 06-11-2008, 08:00 PM   #23

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to meltan7

taiwan and malaysian made crystal headlamps are almost the same. only diff is the black face and design of it. another diff is plastic and glass.
Old 06-11-2008, 09:42 PM   #24

1000bhp Senior

Finally, I went back to original headlamp as crystal headlamp unable to provide far spearding on the road. :briggin:
Old 06-11-2008, 10:09 PM   #25

50bhp Junior

in terms of appearance, of coz crystal headlamp looks better
but in terms of performance, sure stock headlamp better
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2008, 01:11 AM   #26

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Quote:
Originally Posted by yeehau86 View Post
in terms of appearance, of coz crystal headlamp looks better
but in terms of performance, sure stock headlamp better
headlamp also got performance
Old 06-12-2008, 11:44 AM   #27

50bhp Junior

headlamp sure la got performance, in terms of the output visibility...don't think only engine is performance...and it is important as we need to nice beam patterns for night driving

topic creator,
i suggest u can use stock headlamp and retrofit....many ppl are doing it also..for more info about retrofit, visit our website @ www.hid.com.my/forums
Old 06-14-2008, 03:12 AM   #28

100bhp Junior

Send a message via Yahoo to Choon

i also like the crystal lamp looks.. but reliability, after reading through.. have to think twice ad..

i heard my fren, open car acc shop wan, he sed even these crystal lamps have a few grades.. got 200+ got 300+.. although both also made in Taiwan..

anyone noe about this?
Old 06-14-2008, 03:13 AM   #29

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by yeehau86 View Post
headlamp sure la got performance, in terms of the output visibility...don't think only engine is performance...and it is important as we need to nice beam patterns for night driving

topic creator,
i suggest u can use stock headlamp and retrofit....many ppl are doing it also..for more info about retrofit, visit our website @ www.hid.com.my/forums
dead link le..
Old 06-14-2008, 06:16 AM   #30

100bhp Junior

yup.. applies to projectors as well.
Old 06-14-2008, 07:44 AM   #31

1000bhp Senior

cystal headlamp able to provide clear and soft spreading. However, compare with the stock with standard H4 55/60W bulb, distance of spreading is very weak.
For those who always travel at night, better stick back stock headlamp.
Old 06-14-2008, 05:05 PM   #32

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by meltan7 View Post
yup.. applies to projectors as well.
so, wat's is the best quality crystal lamp punya price? the best quality with the lowest cost... sked kena tipu.. wanna get in the future..
Old 06-15-2008, 04:29 AM   #33

100bhp Junior

a decent set would cost around 250-280.
Old 06-15-2008, 05:02 AM   #34

100bhp Junior

so meaning more than 300 is ad kena potong? i saw in lelong.com, 325. then from an acc shop at my place, 350..