Tags
boost, cars, map, sensor, waja

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-20-2005, 01:03 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Boost / MAP Sensor in Waja and other cars

Guys, I would like to share with you. These boost / MAP Sensor in Waja and some other cars is really VERY SENSITIVE and should handle with extreme care. Especially when you send your car to a workshop, (no matter how professional they claimed they are), better watch what they do or they could damage your MAP Sensor and deny their fault later on. This thing is around RM5hundred and above.

Luckily for me, I stood there and watch what they did to my car. If not, I will not know what could have damage my MAP Sensor...

Last edited by Joeker; 06-20-2005 at 12:31 PM.
Old 06-20-2005, 02:27 AM   #2

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (4)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

no matter how sensitive..it wont be so easily damaged.....my map sensor can spray wit carburetor/choke cleaner n blow it til dry le....

n my car map sensor nvr change la....use it for many many years oledi.....

but wat u repair at workshop til they got kacau ur map sensor a?

ur story too long la...my eye sore oledi so cant read so much
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2005, 02:50 AM   #3

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Wah... didn't now power**** like that wan... unbelievable... like that also dun want 2 refund u.. i feel sorry for u dude.. hope ur claims works out ...
Old 06-20-2005, 03:00 AM   #4

Marketplace Merchants

wajafly,

i think u can claim back ur money.....even d 1st n 2nd boss r not agree to pay..but if u got to complain to d ??? association ( i forgot d name)....they will ask d workshop to refund

if ur car go to workshop in good condition..comes out oso hv to be in good condition.....
Old 06-20-2005, 11:01 PM   #5

50bhp Junior

Thanks huakenny,

I actually went there for intake manifold porting. However, after putting back the manifold, the car died because they wrongly adjusted the fuel pressure regulator. They thought it was connector/sensor dirty. So, they pluck out all connectors and use the high pressure air gun to spray into the connectors and even into the direction of the sensor at point blank distance.

But I have the same thought as you. If my car go in the shop in a good condition, I expect it to come out the same condition. But this power-bengkel claim the sensor is an electronic part and claim it spoilt by itself. How lar???
Old 06-21-2005, 12:31 AM   #6

700bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via Yahoo to Maxx

map sensor is preassure sensitive device.. if the "shoot" it with high pressure air into the sensor hole, it might damage the sensor inside.
Old 06-21-2005, 02:26 AM   #7

Marketplace Merchants

Quote:
Originally Posted by Maxx
map sensor is preassure sensitive device.. if the "shoot" it with high pressure air into the sensor hole, it might damage the sensor inside.
must not shoot with airgun.....too high d air pressure....d sensor too small...cannot stand for d wind.....

juz clean it wit carburetor sprayer ok la...lap it as well......
Old 06-22-2005, 01:31 AM   #8

50bhp Junior

Thanks guys for the feedback. But can you all please get this message to that power-bengkel boss? He claims it will not spoil the sensor even if the air gun sprayed in the direction of that sensor. I have the conversation recorded. I will pass it to the court to decide if he does not compensate my RM615 which I pay to get a new Sensor. RM515 for the sensor + RM100 for the outside mechanic to get 1 for me at 10 p.m. that day.

Sigh, how I wish to have my car out in the same condition when it goes in... It really dissapoint me because I thought I want to do more things in that power bengkel like what their sweet talking website claimed. Now I know better... tipu-tipu belaka...
Old 06-22-2005, 02:57 AM   #9

Marketplace Merchants

where is power bengkel? they hv website?

wat the workshop do? tuned car>?
Old 06-22-2005, 11:24 AM   #10

1000bhp Senior

A lot of these bengkels will try to defend even though it's so obvious your car came out worse from the place than when it came in. Most of the time it's due to some inexperienced worker with a trigger happy finger and simply use the air gun without thinking. My old Wira also kena last time dunno how the bugger spray spray my whole interior smell of dust and oil when I took it home. But more often than not it's too late to tell them to stop using the airgun.
Old 06-22-2005, 11:54 AM   #11

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by huakenny
where is power bengkel? they hv website?

wat the workshop do? tuned car>?
Huakenny,

I have sent you a private message as it is not nice to post their names directly here. Scared the admin will lock this thread...
Old 06-22-2005, 03:34 PM   #12

Wajafly,

Admin won't lock if wat you posted are not lies and baseless accusations.

In fact, we welcome people who share their real life experiences and feedbacks
Old 06-22-2005, 05:16 PM   #13

50bhp Junior

Thanks Joeker,

In this case, I really respect this forum and what happened to me is REAL as I am also lodging a claim in Tribunal Claims Court.

Last edited by Joeker; 06-22-2005 at 11:43 PM.
Old 06-22-2005, 07:16 PM   #14

450bhp Turbo Member

wahh .. so expensive arr?? I'm sorry to heard that ... i got the waja sensor ler .... next time who spoil again remember find me .... half price ... RM300 enough ....
Old 06-24-2005, 01:17 PM   #15

Marketplace Merchants