Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-24-2008, 07:57 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default please advise me...

i was planning to sell off my kenari and would like to get a myvi or satria neo...i would like to ask which will u guys prefer cause i'm stucking here to make decision...well,i tried a ride on a myvi(SE) on highway to genting..i was very satisfied with it...cause i managed to go uphill to genting easily without facing the feeling like lack of power...with 5 people inside and i managed to go 170 in highway with a very stable condition of it...but the matter is,around this price i can get a satria neo with a better performance then myvi...cause it's 1.6 and it will look great with those R3 bodykit which i love so much....myvi i won't go for passo cause the price seems like not so reasonable for it...but i haven't got the chance to test on a neo...so guys out there...please advise...myvi(SE)owners and satria neo owners please give me some stronger point so that i can make my decison...thank you...
Old 06-24-2008, 08:18 PM   #2

150bhp Tuned Member

Default Re: please advise me...

i dun own a myvi or neo either but if i were to choose i'll go for myvi...
myvi will be more practical as it is a 4 doors, where u dun have to worry about getting up and down for the back row passengers to get down...2 doors car can be a lil troublesome especially if u need to carry more than 1 passenger in ur daily driving...worse if they're senior citizens...

but if u wanna go for performance then by all mean go for neo...neo is definitely a better car in performance but myvi isn't doing too bad either...both car looks great after being kitted wit bodykits and aftermarket rims...so i guess u'll only have to choose based on ur own needs...hope u get ur car soon...=D
Old 06-24-2008, 09:00 PM   #3

5bhp Stock

thanks for the advise...but actually my heart on myvi is stronger than neo...only the 1.6 that make my heart lost of direction...hahhaha....chill...
Old 06-24-2008, 10:16 PM   #4

100bhp Junior

i vote for satria neo
Old 06-24-2008, 10:22 PM   #5

5bhp Stock

i vote for satria neo as well....go for what you like.
Old 06-24-2008, 10:23 PM   #6

2000bhp Senior

in my opinion, both are also nice in their own way. perhaps myvi might be more practical due to its 4 door design and its relatively small as compared to a neo, hence the ease to park. however, neo is sportier than the myvi (IMO) but 2 doors can be a bitch sometimes (raining). it depends on what u really look for in a car, practicality or having sporty looks.

just my 2 cents.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-25-2008, 12:41 AM   #7

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

if u want a 2 door car, get satria neo...
advantage: 2 door more gaya, better performance with 1.6L engine, better handling due to lower centre of gravity...

if u want a family car, get myvi...
advantage: ur future mother in law wont complain, u have a reasonably large back seat to do ahem...
Old 06-25-2008, 06:47 AM   #8

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
if u want a 2 door car, get satria neo...
advantage: 2 door more gaya, better performance with 1.6L engine, better handling due to lower centre of gravity...

if u want a family car, get myvi...
advantage: ur future mother in law wont complain, u have a reasonably large back seat to do ahem...
WTF LMFAO LOLLLLL!!!!!!!!

Afterall it's all depends on your 4 or 2 doors need...
both wil look nice if u have custom modification on exterior...
but for me i'll go for myvi..maybe because i'm driving a satria now so change taste gua??

satria neo looks more sporty + performance
myvi looks more luxury + sporty

but if u wan performance to be included in myvi is posible to do so...but satria neo if u wan to change into 4 doors...hurmmm...
Old 06-25-2008, 08:08 AM   #9

5bhp Stock

if u don look for performance, y don u consider da new proton saga,its more affordable..of coz is 1.3 campro
Old 06-25-2008, 08:09 AM   #10

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbojin76 View Post
if u don look for performance, y don u consider da new proton saga,its more affordable..of coz is 1.3 campro
the design of it realy.......

maybe some other wil appreciate it..but not for me..i'm out
Old 06-25-2008, 08:14 AM   #11

5bhp Stock

of coz, don look at da design lah,its seems like unfinish job but frm my opinion it is practical, i saying dis not bcoz i support proton, i don drive one...
Old 06-25-2008, 08:17 AM   #12

600bhp Member

but takan he buy car but don look at the design instead of just want the engine performance?? i don think he is much more focus on tat...
if he don care much bout the outlook, then he might as well own a track car or junk car but with superb monster inside
usualy ppl buy new car, their first express is the outlook of the car..and then go to the reliability,durability,perfomance,handling and so on..
Old 06-25-2008, 11:02 AM   #13

150bhp Tuned Member

ahahaha...how come the discussion is on the new proton saga now? both cars are pretty in their own way...hard to compare the outlook actually...it depends on individual liking...

there's many aftermarket parts available for myvi if u wanna improve the performance...it's only a +-100cc diff...if ur not really looking into the performance u can just go ahead wit getting ur myvi...or if ur a power freak go for force induction (BOT)...=P it's all up to u, mr thread starter...i've seen some nicely done up myvis on the road and really fast ones...my slow eg also cannot chase...=X
Old 06-25-2008, 01:43 PM   #14

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Quote:
Originally Posted by king_jamez View Post
ahahaha...how come the discussion is on the new proton saga now? both cars are pretty in their own way...hard to compare the outlook actually...it depends on individual liking...

there's many aftermarket parts available for myvi if u wanna improve the performance...it's only a +-100cc diff...if ur not really looking into the performance u can just go ahead wit getting ur myvi...or if ur a power freak go for force induction (BOT)...=P it's all up to u, mr thread starter...i've seen some nicely done up myvis on the road and really fast ones...my slow eg also cannot chase...=X
those myvi have yrv turbo in the engine bay...
Old 06-25-2008, 04:30 PM   #15

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to netmatrix Send a message via Yahoo to netmatrix Send a message via Skype™ to netmatrix

Can we buy a Passo here? I know we can buy a Yaris. But a Passo?