Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-19-2008, 12:43 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to banzai

Default Strobe Lights at your rearview mirror

Wondering how many of you all faced this before..

nowadays many people installed strobe lights and light it up as they like. While I dun mind if they do it during drifting, autocross, or showcar, but normal daily driving??!! It is just so irritating when those lights keep blipping at your rear view mirror, or front view, because the eyes are sure distracted by it. dun care if it's old rusty car or new sleaky skyline, but hope those drivers are more considerate instead of wanting their car to be the 'special' on on the road.

anyone sharing my 2 cents??
Old 06-19-2008, 09:44 PM   #2

1000bhp Senior

Default Re: Strobe Lights at your rearview mirror

Seen many of these inbreeds with driving license before. People are just plain dumb. I guess the best thing to do is to take note of the reg. plates, and make the idiots day a little more troublesome.

Common sense is so rare, its a super power.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 11:11 PM   #3

100bhp Junior

oh crap...tot it was cool cuz it looked like a police car frm d front...haha...
Old 06-20-2008, 12:11 AM   #4

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExceL View Post
Seen many of these ... are just plain dumb. I guess the best thing to do is to take note of the reg. plates
Yup, the strobe lights are just plain annoying... Some of them even have fake police siren now. Man...
Old 06-20-2008, 01:10 AM   #5

Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

i dunt find tht so annoying, the most annoying one is to jam ur reverse light, damit, car traveling 180+ then u see the frnt car with reverse indication, balls goes missing man
Old 06-20-2008, 01:31 AM   #6

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to WajaRS

hmm..outdate d still got ppl play ker?
Old 06-20-2008, 01:33 AM   #7

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by jinkl View Post
i dunt find tht so annoying, the most annoying one is to jam ur reverse light, damit, car traveling 180+ then u see the frnt car with reverse indication, balls goes missing man
hey i totally agree wif u!i especially hate those reverse lights tht r permanently turned on...damn stupid lor i think...nothing better to do scare ppl knock his/her butt?hmm...
Old 06-20-2008, 05:19 AM   #8

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to meltan7

the only reason i had strobes last time is to lead or manage a convoy. that's it. then maybe sometimes to flash those road hoggers.
Old 06-20-2008, 10:53 AM   #9

5bhp Stock

Send a message via Yahoo to WiSE67

for one thing.. i agree with banzai. normal driving don't have to flash the strobe light la.

i planned to install one, but quite unsure of its consequences. of course i don't want to get a ticket for installing strobe lights, but while "kena" i do not turn it on. ironic, huh?
Old 06-20-2008, 05:06 PM   #10

100bhp Junior

don't have to on it while normal driving. maybe during convoy or to overtake road hoggers, that's it.
Old 06-20-2008, 07:41 PM   #11

200bhp Stage II Member

veli easy, u fit strobe lights to ur brake lamps
den when u blink at u, u blink directly at them lar
irritate them back
heheheee
Old 06-20-2008, 07:41 PM   #12

1000bhp Senior

Need to mount a strobe machine gun near my 3rd brake light.
Old 06-22-2008, 12:24 PM   #13

2000bhp Senior

strobe lights are extremely useful for people who want to get to point A to point B fast-fast. Like rushing to the nearest toilet before feces "burst out" (in other words, uncontrolled manner) from their rear orifice.

back to the strobe light topic --I can say 1 word about it. "ILLEGAL"
Old 06-22-2008, 12:38 PM   #14

2000bhp Senior

I can saw a few words about strobe lights too. "Ugly" and "Lame".

What are they thinking? Do they think it's cool?

The ONLY thing the public will think is "Eh police ar?" at first if they notice flashing lights around.

Next thing if they know it's just a normal car they'll be "Cheh... Sohai ah put these kinda lights?" . There will never be a compliment.

Not even on a Mini Cooper. I saw this Mini Cooper last few weeks, it passed the mamak I was at, and I could hear tables around laughing and talking shit about that Mini Cooper when it on it's strobe lights just to pass the mamak.. LOL
Old 06-22-2008, 10:07 PM   #15

100bhp Junior

those are just posers. saw a kenari driving on the road leading to SJMC, the one that connects from Federal Highway. He has his stupid dim ass strobes on with no normal lights. I can't even see the road there properly with HID, and yet he can drive around with strobes only. LAME!