| Notices |
Welcome!
to Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network. You are currently an unregistered guest. Why not join Malaysia's largest automotive community? Get your own Member's Profile which immediately grants you access to post topics, classifieds, communicate privately with other members, upload content, find friends and more! Registration also removes this welcome screen permanently.
Register a Zerotohundred.com Account Now!! Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free!. For Support, please contact contact us. New Posts? Today's Posts?. You can now browse the latest posts / threads by clicking on the now, improved New Posts and / Today's Post lime green link available at the top navigation bar. These New posts will now only list posts from the forums and not The Marketplace. Making your forums browsing a joy! |

|
|
06-18-2008, 10:14 AM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
Share your experience re : roadblock problems with forced induction cars
|
|
I'm of course referring to those drivers with typical cars that are not considered 'sporty' when stock (eg. Wira, Myvis, Kancils, Sentras etc etc etc) but had modified the vehicle subsequently with turbos or superchargers.
Do you get a lot of attention at JPJ/Polis roadblocks with that intercooler sticking out front, that bodykit, the loud exhaust, etc ?
I'm just curious how you guys manage to get by without being hauled over to the side by some overzealous enforcement officer.
|
|
|
06-18-2008, 11:08 AM
|
|
|
Re: Share your experience re : roadblock problems with forced induction cars
|
|
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
most of the time i do not get attention on roadblocks, the only pissing off ones are the peronda lebuh raya, i dont know whts up with them , but they alwiz want kopi from me , i would say , i keep my car simple , no extensive bodykits , no big gt wings, i got a middle box for my exhaust system and a hks dragger which is very quiet. i usually open up the window, keep a wide smile and just wave by passing blocks
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
touch wood
|
My Signature |
|

Selamat Hari Raya guys , to the ones that arent happy with JINKL haha, peace guys, happy discussing , discuss constructively :P
06-18-2008, 06:12 PM
|
|
600bhp Member
|
|
|
i always passed by cheras highway roadblock...but i nvr kena anything yet..
last nite also no problem..but if i use my HID then i think i wil be ask to stop aside..
usualy when i driving in an area werby i know there is no roadblock,i use my HID..but for those well-known roadblock spot, i wil switch it to high-light(OEM yellow light and the angle has been set to same as Low light angle..tis is the advantages of getting Low HID only cause can switch xD..
and even if i get caught, i no need to scare cause i didn't break the rules of transportation exclude HID :D ...
|
My Signature |
|
06-18-2008, 06:57 PM
|
|
Marketplace Merchants
|
|
|
E3
driven E3 n stopped by traffic peronda, ended up rm50 duit kopi.
met one roadblock,jpj and police together. end up parking my car at one side and called fren to carry me. next day only drive it home.
impreza GDB and Gc8
so far no problems, maybe it is TMIC, so not so attractive? not sure...but my ekzos outlet is 4.5", noisy enuf thought.....
touch wood touch wood.... 
|
My Signature |
|
06-18-2008, 07:39 PM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
|
|
be humble, and to listen to the officers. Don't be smart alec and challenge the officers. Talk nicely to them, and they will let the offender go.
My car got HID mod, but they let me go with a warning.
|
My Signature |
|
Kutey-Kitty-Kat-kat 
06-18-2008, 07:46 PM
|
|
200bhp Stage II Member
|
|
|
so far so good... *touch wood*... but i totally agree with ken_yeang... never try to be a smart alec...
|
|
|
06-18-2008, 08:48 PM
|
|
150bhp Tuned Member
|
|
|
no prob in alor star...but we here dont wanna come near road block..we here use alternative road
|
|
|
06-19-2008, 10:08 AM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by 4G93GTi-R
no prob in alor star...but we here dont wanna come near road block..we here use alternative road
|
I was in Alor Setar recently on my way to Langkawi. For such a small town, there seems to be a disproportionate number of modded cars on the road.
|
|
|
06-19-2008, 11:22 AM
|
|
Official Contributor
|
|
|
btw, why are they stopping you guys? Is BOT illegal?
|
My Signature |
|
It's a sin NOT to mod your ride... ... but keep your rides eco-friendly. YOU can make a difference.
06-19-2008, 11:35 AM
|
|
400bhp Turbo Member
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinkl
touch wood
touch wood
.....i usually open up the window, keep a wide smile and just wave by passing blocks......
touch wood
|
LOL jin. If I was the officer, I'll be suspicious if I see a driver wearing a big grin on his face for no reason and waving. Malaysians (especially on the road) are never that friendly, no matter what they say in the tourist brochures.
I normally just acknowledge a roadblock waveby with a nod and a wave of my own, but I never smile hehehe.
|
|
|
06-20-2008, 10:27 AM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLegend
btw, why are they stopping you guys? Is BOT illegal?
|
actually BOT without inspection at Puspakom is illegal..hehehe.. eventhough engine no didnt touch...
For me so far so good.. touch wood to say.. no problem at all..
been experience at that time where Subang area catch illegal racing..
they ask me to drive to the side of the road and pull my car key as they want to check the no in their list (blacklisted..) after check.. no problem lo..
Last edited by mag9556; 06-20-2008 at 10:29 AM.
|
My Signature |
|
South Park!
06-20-2008, 10:30 AM
|
|
Official Contributor
|
|
|
so will puspakom issue a letter or certificate to say its ok?
|
My Signature |
|
It's a sin NOT to mod your ride... ... but keep your rides eco-friendly. YOU can make a difference.
06-20-2008, 10:33 AM
|
|
2000bhp Senior
|
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by DLegend
so will puspakom issue a letter or certificate to say its ok?
|
Actually u got puspakom letter is just | |