New member from Sabah here, and I am just trying to decide what car to buy, budget not more than RM200k. I am looking for a fun fast sporty car, which also loks nice and feels nice inside.
I would consider a 2 seater but of course rear seats is more practical
Cars I have considered:
2005 Impreza STi V9 - I love the power and handling, and the turbo, but I think the interior is not very nice. Suspension also quite harsh but its just so fun to drive.
I found one for a good price local to me, unregistered (less than RM180k). Out of curiosity, how much are these cars selling for in Semenanjung, after discount? I saw many for sale RM200k plus before discount
350Z aka Fairlady - Looks nice (for me), but it didnt feel powerful enough for me straight after testing the Subaru Impreza STi. Also, small bootspace and 2 seats only
RX8 - Havent tested yet but am going to test next week
Honda S2000 - Never tried but apparently its fast? Any members have any experience on this car?
Any other cars people can suggest? Am open to suggentions. I love BMW(E46) but scared to buy right now coz of parts availability and major servicing here cannot be done I think etc. We dont have Auto Bavaria Service Centre here yet (building now)
go for S15. good all-round vehicle (for me) can use for drag and drift....power pun ok...spare/performance parts easy to get, 4 seater, and hassle free engine maintenance if you compare with boxer and rotary engine.
somemore an S15 costs around less than 150K rite now, so you can save the balance for future mods.
can consider ER34GTT ??...
CTR...is NA la bro..how to compare with turbo...for NA..CTR is powerful
S15 and Sti Ver9 all stock with 280hp...
Hi Bro
I tested a GTT with my friend 2 months back, and it had NO power at all. I dont know if it was that car in particular or not, but I didnt like it. Even my mums proton felt the same. I think it was roask lah
GTR34, now thats a different stor, but unfortunately out of my budget :(
it seems your are more interested in power. in that case just go for the subaru S204. i'm not sure about the price though, but most probably will be around the RM200k figure.
I think I am looking for a balance of power, and design. My regular car dealer here offered me a 2005 STi, 11,000 + km, for RM175k, not bad price I think