Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

Tags
buy, car, rm200k, suggest

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-18-2008, 01:25 PM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

600bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Default Re: Suggest What Car to buy for RM200k?

GTR! ........... R34 i mean :)
Old 06-18-2008, 02:03 PM   #22

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vagabond View Post
GTR! ........... R34 i mean :)
Wont R34 be more than RM200k?
Old 06-19-2008, 02:21 PM   #23

'(00) Moderator

Send a message via MSN to 5115

benz SLK!!!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2008, 04:46 PM   #24

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by 5115 View Post
benz SLK!!!
The old shape SLK (R170) doesnt have good handling due to recirculating ball steering, making steering feel very uninspiring in my opinion. Anyything newer, ie R171 SLK will be way out of my price range :)
Old 06-19-2008, 05:27 PM   #25

150bhp Tuned Member

S2K interiors are nice and handles very well in cornering. Low end power sucks really bad but after 6000rpm, VTEC will scream and a lot of power up to 8800 rpm. But I don't like the suspension.. very stiff. But its very fast.

IMO... in the order of preference.
1- Evo 9 MR (very comfortable + power is there but cannot feel it)
2- Sti ver 9 (suspension very hard but power is more than EVO 9 MR)
3- R34 GTR (not the GTS-T version) <- lot of power potential
4- Civic Type R ( JDM 4 door, new 2008 model)
5- 350Z coupe (Very nice looks)
6- S2K
7- Civic Type R (2 door ep3) <- suspension too soft compared to honda line ups
7- Integra Type R (DC5) <- suspension too hard but too heavy but EP3 has very nice interior compare to DC5

I've driven all this car before because all my friend has them. So i know how each individual car feels except for the R34..
Old 06-19-2008, 05:46 PM   #26

'(00) Moderator

Send a message via MSN to 5115

haha...how bout BMW 330 Ci cabriolet?there is 1 selling at motortrader at RM175k
Old 06-19-2008, 08:06 PM   #27

5bhp Stock

Thanks D-IV. :)

Hey 5115, maybe my budget can stretch higher depending on one or 2 things. I have asked my local car dealer to see how much it will be if they import me a BMW E46 M3 from Japan.

I saw in KL, they are seling a 2003 unregistered car for RM275k Negotiable, so if my car guy here can get me one for around RM260++, I think I may get it. Fingers crossed.

He D-IV, just out of curiosity, what makes you prefer the EVO to the STi V9? I know all this is down to personal preference, but was just interested in your own reasons.
Old 06-19-2008, 09:05 PM   #28

150bhp Tuned Member

Why EVO over the Sti?... Pretty much a close match but below are the personal reasons..

1- I'm not fond of the intermittent exhaust sound of the STi.
2- Ride comfort of the EVO excels over the STi on the streets.
3- Hard cornering ability, I will put my trust on the EVO anyday~

I might be biased though but i'm trying my best not to be coz I've own an EVO before. But i've also driven STi's a lot of times already. My brother owns one.
Old 06-20-2008, 11:51 PM   #29

200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via MSN to expenditious

evo hands down haha...evo 9...if daily driven...evo9 would be a good bet..
Old 06-21-2008, 01:59 PM   #30

1000bhp Senior

hurmm...e46 M3..wooohooo!!...that would be nice dude..;)....
Old 06-21-2008, 10:56 PM   #31

5bhp Stock

Quote:
Originally Posted by aku_sangap View Post
hurmm...e46 M3..wooohooo!!...that would be nice dude..;)....
Yep. I really like em. Waiting to see how much my guy says he can get me one for straight from Japan, and if the price is right, then I'll hopefully be getting it
Old 06-25-2008, 09:46 PM   #32

150bhp Tuned Member

go for the m3...german marque wit great handling n power...

btw if u were to consider japan make y not get a NSX? or u can try to get the NSX-R...ahahaha....i've always love and want to own one in the future...dun forget to share ur ride wit us when u've got it...all the best for ur finding ur next car...
Old 06-25-2008, 11:36 PM   #33

5000BHP! Senior

If I was you, I'd consider spending it on a brand new car, instead of grey imports, recons or used cars.

For 200k in Malaysia you can get a brand new Golf GTi (excellent all rounder) or Honda Civic Type R.
Old 06-26-2008, 07:50 AM   #34

csl
250bhp Stage II Member

S15 has the cheapest maintenance and parts cost. Most workshop can do services and alot can do troubleshoot. If you do have a budget, then you should not get those reach the limit of the budget.
Old 06-26-2008, 01:03 PM   #35

5bhp Stock

Thanks again for replies. I am waiting to see if my local car shop can find me a nice E46 M3 for a good price from Japan.
Golf GTi also sounds very good, but I am not sure if servicing will be a problem in Kota Kinabalu or not.
Whatever I get, I'll let you guys know