Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-14-2008, 03:50 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

50bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Question about tyre alignment

Hi forumers... i got a question here to ask. Normally when we go to tyre shops and ask to adjust alignment, sometimes those workers will say the chamber need to change because the front tyre is somehow out of position. The worker said that it will cause the tyre to "makan" one side when moving. So, he suggested I change the chamber thing to an adjustable one.

Well from what i see the chamber, it's just like a bolt with some adjustable nut, but it cost 40bux! So just wana ask exactly how does it work?
Old 06-15-2008, 11:19 AM   #2

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to ken12292703 Send a message via Yahoo to ken12292703

Default Re: Question about tyre alignment

Quote:
Originally Posted by soong2020 View Post
Hi forumers... i got a question here to ask. Normally when we go to tyre shops and ask to adjust alignment, sometimes those workers will say the chamber need to change because the front tyre is somehow out of position. The worker said that it will cause the tyre to "makan" one side when moving. So, he suggested I change the chamber thing to an adjustable one.

Well from what i see the chamber, it's just like a bolt with some adjustable nut, but it cost 40bux! So just wana ask exactly how does it work?

If you already have one, don't change. If you don't have one, changing it is optional. Camber of -0 to -2 degrees won't hurt much.

For example, honda civic EG doesn't have any camber adjustments unless buying its camber kit for couple of hundred of bucks. I have been running negative camber for so many years and it doesn't affect my tyres. I am a daily user normal user, no effect.

RM40 for that thing is a little over priced.

Just my 270 cents.
Old 06-15-2008, 05:39 PM   #3

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by ken12292703 View Post
If you already have one, don't change. If you don't have one, changing it is optional. Camber of -0 to -2 degrees won't hurt much.

For example, honda civic EG doesn't have any camber adjustments unless buying its camber kit for couple of hundred of bucks. I have been running negative camber for so many years and it doesn't affect my tyres. I am a daily user normal user, no effect.

RM40 for that thing is a little over priced.

Just my 270 cents.
Man... i guess i paid 40bux unnecessarily...
Old 06-15-2008, 06:20 PM   #4

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by soong2020 View Post
Man... i guess i paid 40bux unnecessarily...
ur not alone bro...so did i...=/
Old 06-15-2008, 09:27 PM   #5

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by gothculture View Post
ur not alone bro...so did i...=/
plus many thousands others
Old 06-17-2008, 04:56 PM   #6

1bhp Stock

another option..

u can always go to spare part shop to buy it @ less than 10 bucks per pc...
Old 06-17-2008, 05:01 PM   #7

i bought around that price too for my wira. but it worth it as i can replace it one to one if happen to break within a year...
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2008, 09:02 PM   #8

100bhp Junior

i use adjustable chamber...kind da safe cost
Old 06-17-2008, 09:12 PM   #9

700bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via Yahoo to Maxx

if buy camber screw from s.part cost maybe less than rm10, but for adjustment they still charge rm20-30.
Old 06-18-2008, 03:02 AM   #10

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

alfred, sorry didnt reply u few days ago.... here is what camber thing about...

Old 06-18-2008, 08:47 AM   #11

'(00) Moderator

Send a message via MSN to 5115

very nice info bro skywalker!