350bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to gsr

:DDesmond RegaMaster EVO Forged 15x6.5 8.6
Old 05-03-2005, 02:43 PM   #22
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

200bhp Stage II Member

Eddie, did you get the info from http://www.wheelweights.net ?

I remember seeing somewhere 17" or 18" magnesium rims are only 3.X kg each!
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2005, 01:56 PM   #23

1000bhp Senior

i was surfing some forum......dunno where?

they gave the the weights for the rims.......so i just cut and paste....

dunt think the forumer measured all the wheels himself..... :p

,ost likely he too cut and paste from somewhere.......
Old 05-16-2005, 11:18 AM   #24

Banned

Send a message via MSN to FarinaRacer Send a message via Yahoo to FarinaRacer

Quote:
Originally Posted by evo3
Do ne one know what model for this wed's rim?

The model TC-05
Old 05-16-2005, 02:42 PM   #25

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to nd4ever Send a message via MSN to nd4ever Send a message via Yahoo to nd4ever

Mine is this set of wheels Advan Racing TC Cast 18x7.5 19.8

How to convert to KG form lbs? :)
Old 05-16-2005, 03:10 PM   #26

700bhp Member

Send a message via Yahoo to Kopi

Rim KIWI pun dun have issit? Aiseh... very high performance wheels laaaa.... use Brasso summore to polish... very nice. :)
Old 05-16-2005, 03:22 PM   #27

200bhp Stage II Member

Send a message via Yahoo to taqu

My Enkei CDR9 (if original from Japan) is about 17.6 pounds (or 8 kg). Since my Enkei is not from Japan, I guess it could be 8-8.5 kg.

Want JRD/BSA weight? Let's go to a sport rims shop and bring a weight scale to measure! No more guessing!
Old 05-16-2005, 03:30 PM   #28

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to thteh86

enkei rp01 15 X 7

taqu, if i'm not mistaken local made enkei are a lot more heavier than that
Old 05-16-2005, 03:43 PM   #29

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to nd4ever Send a message via MSN to nd4ever Send a message via Yahoo to nd4ever

Locally manufactured Enkei is just 1.5 to 1.8KG heavier than Japanese manufactured ones. I was told by one of my friends who owns tyre shops. :)
Old 05-16-2005, 03:56 PM   #30

200bhp Stage II Member

Coz all this while we "measure" rim weight via ur biceps & triceps we never know our rim' actual weight.

Granted, I'd like to change to lighter rims (< 14 pounds) eg Lenso VPD.

Some magazine that did rim weight comparison concluded that for 1 kg increase of tyre+rim, it will drop power by 1%. And personally I don't think JRD rim is 5-6 kg heavier than Taiwan rims, so power drop is not as much as many people think.
Old 05-16-2005, 03:57 PM   #31

2000bhp Senior

that's why i said it's impossible 8.5kg, by the way, CDR9 impossible that light
Old 05-16-2005, 04:00 PM   #32

200bhp Stage II Member

I never think Enkei CDR9 is light, since it's 9-spoke anyway. That's why I'd like to get 5-spoke rims.

But if u change from stock 13" steel rims to 16" JRD wheels, it surely adds more than 5 kilogram right? Hehehe
Old 05-16-2005, 04:02 PM   #33

2000bhp Senior

u want 5 spokes? i have 1 JRD 15" for sale 300, or enkei rp01 pcd 100 X 4 750
Old 05-16-2005, 05:16 PM   #34

200bhp Stage II Member

Not yet, not now la hehehe.
Old 05-18-2005, 09:17 AM   #35

50bhp Junior

hey guys, I'm about to buy this enkei wheel with the spec 16X7JJ, 690KG and offset 40.......my standard setup is 15X6JJ and offset 38 with a 195/60 tyre profile....

ok ...what is the meaning of 7JJ and the 690 KG.....and what is the suitable tyre profile to fit with this rim so that it doesnt make much different with the standard setup.....

help me ...TQ
Old 05-18-2005, 10:07 AM   #36
Send PM