Tags
carbon, fibre, sticker

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 06-10-2008, 01:11 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

100bhp Junior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Carbon Fibre Sticker??

hey guys was thinking of doing this on my front hood...any idea how it would cost?is it 3M material or wut??i wanna get a real carbon hood but unfortunately there isnt any for my car....so got no choice....haha....=)
Old 06-10-2008, 09:02 AM   #2

700bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to rex79gt

Default Re: Carbon Fibre Sticker??

y not paint like carbon instead of stick?

i've heard comments that CF sticker wil leave serious marks after u remove them
coz CF sticker don last long for exterior
Old 06-10-2008, 02:55 PM   #3

Over 10,000bhp!

can just apply a sheet of real carbon fiber on ur hood. sunway there got a few shop doing this...
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-10-2008, 08:05 PM   #4

Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

Quote:
Originally Posted by gothculture View Post
hey guys was thinking of doing this on my front hood...any idea how it would cost?is it 3M material or wut??i wanna get a real carbon hood but unfortunately there isnt any for my car....so got no choice....haha....=)
who said dnt have cf for ur car , racecraft makes carbon fibre hood for any car anything
Old 06-10-2008, 11:55 PM   #5

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to BlackSamurai

Quote:
Originally Posted by jinkl View Post
who said dnt have cf for ur car , racecraft makes carbon fibre hood for any car anything
last time i ask, it was 4K per piece.... cannot afford
now I think 50% price increase gua.
Old 06-11-2008, 10:45 AM   #6

Over 10,000bhp!

4k for racecraft carbon+fiber hood..???? walau le....
Old 06-11-2008, 05:56 PM   #7

100bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by BlackSamurai View Post
last time i ask, it was 4K per piece.... cannot afford
now I think 50% price increase gua.
Quote:
Originally Posted by jinkl View Post
BlackSamurai: 4k?wahahhahahha!better use tht money do turbo la!hahahha....farnie shit..

jinkl: since i did my custom eyelid n front grill at next level customz....i asked them if got carbon fibre hood for my car n they say no.....they say only common cars got whereas mine is not...i think d number of d same car model in msia is around d 3 digit region!haha

oh btw...i was worried abt d after effects of d carbon fibre sticker as well...i asked a sticker shop in sunway n they quote me rm600++ siao!!!! but can paint like carbon fibre?????nvr heard of it b4....how much wud it cost?hmm...i just luv d way carbon fibre looks!hehehe...

Last edited by gothculture; 06-11-2008 at 05:59 PM. Reason: not sure...hehe....
Old 06-12-2008, 11:06 PM   #8

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Quote:
Originally Posted by JINEIL2EN View Post
4k for racecraft carbon+fiber hood..???? walau le....
custom made around that price lah... they arent making in bulk... thats why price is more expensive...
Old 06-14-2008, 03:07 AM   #9

100bhp Junior

Send a message via Yahoo to Choon

paint it black.. flat black can ad.. like initial d punya ae86
Old 06-14-2008, 10:52 AM   #10

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to ken12292703 Send a message via Yahoo to ken12292703

Quote:
Originally Posted by Choon View Post
paint it black.. flat black can ad.. like initial d punya ae86

Don't la flat black, go for metallic black with shiny sparkling beads inside.
Old 06-14-2008, 05:03 PM   #11

100bhp Junior

Send a message via Yahoo to Choon

so bling, later dun look like CF ad.. hehe
Old 06-15-2008, 05:48 PM   #12

sky
150bhp Tuned Member

You can actually get custom made hook. As soon as you got $$$, nothing is impossible for you.
Old 06-15-2008, 05:55 PM   #13

100bhp Junior

choon: hehe looks like not worth doing d CF sticker liaoz....

sky: haha yar BUT think abt it...if it really costs rm4k for d CF hood den not worth it lor...can put bolt on turbo liao...if really got that kind of money to spend i wunt b driving a rio in d 1st place....MRS here i cum....woooooooo!hehehehe....
Old 06-15-2008, 05:57 PM   #14

sky
150bhp Tuned Member

As I say, some people is very rich for anything. If I'm rich, I would go for it too. I like carbon fibre hook.