Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2008, 06:32 AM
Super Moderator

Trader Ratings: (0)
Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl
Default Imitation Tein , KNN , Greddy

I was suprised, i know KNN & Greddy has fakes, but Tein ? wuish
some pics from Importuners

Click the image to open in full size.

no wonder boost leak lol

right side is fakes

Some users think , a moderator has two beacons on their heads to detect all the threads, lol jokers

Some users dont have facts to throw , do not have knowledge either or to proof someone wrong, they just talk rubbish because they have nothing to say

Some users are in the IT Field , claimed to have knowledge on forum programming , but dint even know Vbulletin is not free and VBSeo isnt free too. Joomla is free kakaka
Old 05-26-2008, 09:50 AM

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR
Default Re: Imitation Tein , KNN , Greddy

every branded stuff has its imitation market... dont be surprise to find that castrol magnatec engine oil also has imitation... so, cheap thing is not alwiz good....
Old 05-26-2008, 04:43 PM

Yeah absolutely.

Have to be very very careful these days. Always be abit skeptical when coming across some cheap item, unless u trust the seller.
Old 05-26-2008, 04:56 PM

what about Castrol Edge ?

does that have pirated imitations???
Old 05-26-2008, 05:08 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to cYBorG Send a message via Skype™ to cYBorG

need to be careful when purchase all above products.. thanks for sharing bro..
Old 05-26-2008, 10:48 PM

so how bout fake item but selling on ori price?? so scare 1 lol..

sky, heard dat fake magnatec was onli using the ori bottle wit seal, but diff oil inside, same as synthium, is it true??
Old 05-26-2008, 11:31 PM

bro jinKl,
Tein fake already in the market for quite sometimes. Fake Tein very easy to tell bro. Emanage fake one also got.

and yes, Castrol do have fake. Same as Mobil1
Old 05-28-2008, 02:48 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to lan_eterna

Quote:
Originally Posted by m@ttz View Post
so how bout fake item but selling on ori price?? so scare 1 lol..

sky, heard dat fake magnatec was onli using the ori bottle wit seal, but diff oil inside, same as synthium, is it true??
yeah tat da scare part..fake but ori price
Old 05-28-2008, 04:40 PM

yeap...ppl alwez say cheep thing no good, good thing no cheep...but then now lousy things oso can cost as much as ori price so u wud think u r getting a quality original...scary...
Old 05-28-2008, 06:39 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by tofu_manic View Post
yeap...ppl alwez say cheep thing no good, good thing no cheep......
hehe.....a wise man once told me the same caution can be applied to advice you get from the internet on public forums.

The advice you get from the internet is free. Sometimes free advice is worth as much as what you paid for it. hehe
Old 05-29-2008, 08:52 PM

how about the Tein that sold in N1, Wangan or else....?? issit real..??

Old 06-20-2008, 05:00 PM

is there anyway we can differentiate between the new and old besides the price? most original product has this hologram sticker on it but i'm sure it's not hard to imitate the hologram sticker as well rite? anyone mind sharing their knowledge on this?
Old 06-20-2008, 05:43 PM

i just spent RM3000 on used Tein type flex, but based on the handling performance i think its the real deal. err right?
Old 06-22-2008, 12:27 PM

to counter the problem of paying fake products while paying actual market price,

I suggest buying these fake product with fake money...heheheehe
Old 06-28-2008, 11:12 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by normality78 View Post
bro jinKl,
Tein fake already in the market for quite sometimes. Fake Tein very easy to tell bro. Emanage fake one also got.

and yes, Castrol do have fake. Same as Mobil1
Some sparepart shop sell fake item oso...
This is the problem..how to define ori n fake..Scared...

Bro normality78,
Is it true that castrol oso got fake..??Coz thinkin to get one
castrol oil...10/60w cost about rm140++ something......and anyone know
this castrol 10/60w oil normally cost how much on the sale market?