Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-16-2008, 12:25 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

5bhp Stock

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Power Window Problem

Sifu want to ask a question here again before i start my ques i want to thanx to sifu because willing to answer my past question. ok the stories is my car window switch cant work properly so i panas and keep pressing the button until its come out alot of smoke after that both of my power window cant work anymore, then my central lock cant work but my alarm is working just wondering what happen actually bring it to check all my fuse is ok but so sad the wiring man is back home dy coz its kinda late yesterday when i bring my car to workshop any idea here? any recomender place to fix this probs around usj and subang area?
Old 05-16-2008, 12:33 PM   #2

150bhp Tuned Member

Default Re: Power Window Problem

What car?

Should be a burnt fuse... unless you're SERIOUSLY jinxed & you burnt the wiring
Old 05-16-2008, 12:47 PM   #3

5bhp Stock

Im driving a saga LMST if burnt the wiring then izzit expensive to fix ? i think i burned the wiring so how to solve this ah ?
Old 05-16-2008, 01:10 PM   #4

150bhp Tuned Member

Hmm, all I can say for burnt wiring is get a good wireman. It's gonna be a long, unnerving process
Old 05-17-2008, 08:59 PM   #5

1000bhp Senior

Sound like motor overload coz smooth out.
Both power window cannot use is because main switch from drive side was burn.
Few itmes u need to check,
1st, fuse for power window ( alarm should share same current with power window )
2nd, power window motor.
3. Power window switch.

Just send ur car to workshop, they know how to solve ur problem.
btw, this is very minor issue.

Hope can help.