Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-14-2008, 06:16 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Help!! Air cond problem.......

hi all sifus..

i have this problem, starting yesterday. My air cond function fine when i started engines..until i stop at traffic light, it become hot as if no more gas, but the wind still blows strong. after a while i drive again, it become cold, then again sometimes hot. i went to an air cond shop for a check, they haven't mentioned im out of air cond gas instead they said my fan near the battery side is not spining as fast as the other side near extractor (im driving wira se, and yes i see the fan is a bit slower). they said motor need to be changed. is this true or theres other method i could look into? what actually happened?

thanks....
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-15-2008, 12:55 AM   #2

400bhp Turbo Member

Default Re: Help!! Air cond problem.......

yup...go and change the fan bro. if not ok, some thing wrong with your compressor.
Old 05-15-2008, 01:42 AM   #3

600bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Several possibilities :

1.Your water temperature is on HIGH...u can notice it on the meter of your car...to solve it,just add water to your radiator.
2.Your air-cond gas is almost finish...
3.like wat u mentioned...
4.compressor ain't working properly
Old 05-15-2008, 12:51 PM   #4

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to 2pac Send a message via Yahoo to 2pac Send a message via Skype™ to 2pac

i had the same problem with my dad's Wira just like 3 weeks back... the fan was not spinning fast... had to change the fan... now its working fine
Old 05-15-2008, 12:57 PM   #5

thanks all...

my temp meter is normal but did feel more hot at the radiator due to the slow fan..how much the motor cost?
Old 05-15-2008, 12:59 PM   #6

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to 2pac Send a message via Yahoo to 2pac Send a message via Skype™ to 2pac

for me it cost RM105 including labour.. i think if u buy from Spare part shop its around RM50-60
Old 05-16-2008, 01:00 AM   #7

700bhp Member

change to better fan, vr4 also can..
Old 05-17-2008, 09:04 PM   #8

1000bhp Senior

running with 4G61T radiator fan... high speed and strong.
Old 05-19-2008, 12:27 PM   #9

problem solved..

turn out that my radiator fan motor kong already, it spin slowly. the radiator went too hot and temp meter keep climbing up, untill my aircond cant be cold anymore. asked the mech and he said that APM motor is made in malaysia and cant last long. changed to a 2nd hand (dunno what brand but bigger in size). all working fine now... thanks friends...