|
|
50bhp Junior
|
R33 GTS Vibration
|
|
Sifus,
Having this vibration in my car. It happens after 100km all the way to my 180km cut.
1) Changed both rear drive shafts
2) Change rear wheels (borrowed)
3) balanced long shaft
4) Center bearings ok.
5) Tighten all main bolts on the drive train.
6) Vibration is on throttle, off and even with clutch in and on free gear
7)Changes gearbox mounting.
8) All bushes ok
9) Changes gbox and diff oil too.
Any similar experiences or commnets from the RED community?
My car is s a stock R33 GTS Series 2
|
My Signature |
|
Drove:
Nissan Sunny 130Y Extra
Wira 1.3/ 1.5/ GSR Turbo
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 2
Nissan 180 SX
Wira 1.8
Civic EG6 Vtec
Satria GTI Turbo
BMW E39 M sport
Driving:
Skyline R33 GTS
KE70 4AGE
I love my nasi lemak, roti canai and nasi goreng cina
05-14-2008, 02:35 AM
|
|
1000bhp Senior
|
Re: R33 GTS Vibration
|
|
i think its the front tyre problem...
try borrowing a set of tyre from friend
and balance it first before installing
|
My Signature |
|
Want to make new curtains with designs which can be compared with those at 5 star hotels but at a lower cost???Give Wah Sing Interior a try.you might be satisfied!:phone: PM Doink for more info...
05-14-2008, 11:55 AM
|
|
50bhp Junior
|
Re: R33 GTS Vibration
|
|
Hi Doink,
Its not the wheels.
All tested , balanced and aok.
Vibration is from the midsection to the rear of the car.
Thanks for your input anyhow.
|
My Signature |
|
Drove:
Nissan Sunny 130Y Extra
Wira 1.3/ 1.5/ GSR Turbo
Mitsubishi Lancer Evo 2
Nissan 180 SX
Wira 1.8
Civic EG6 Vtec
Satria GTI Turbo