Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-13-2008, 01:56 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Driver being blamed for having a "totally silent" Toyota?????

Good news for those drivers out there with loud exhaust, because it is not only good for performance, but reduces chances of accident. Reason is your car make those idiot motorists, bikers or jaywalkers aware of your car coming..... read the below link..... hahahhhhahha

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/article.php?AID=1192[/u]

I personally find that my stock car silent till other stupid jaywalker or deaf walker unaware of me too, and they simply walk slow slow blocking my road....
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 02:11 PM   #2

50bhp Junior

Default Re: Driver being blamed for having a "totally silent" Toyota?????

haha like this oso got ah..
Old 05-13-2008, 03:19 PM   #3

3000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to netmatrix Send a message via Yahoo to netmatrix Send a message via Skype™ to netmatrix

You know ah, america like that la. If they think your shoes color doesn't match your shirt also want to make lawsuit.

When automakers make cars that has less air polution and noise polution some stupid things like this crops up.
Old 05-14-2008, 02:38 AM   #4

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via ICQ to Doink Send a message via MSN to Doink

stupid lame excuse...
this is complete stupid...
other ppl is complaining the noise of the environment might damage hearing...
and we have here is ppl wanna make more noise from the car...
change the exhaust...
Old 05-14-2008, 03:39 AM   #5

2000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to zephyr3d Send a message via Yahoo to zephyr3d Send a message via Skype™ to zephyr3d

that is ridiculous man....
Old 05-14-2008, 03:53 AM   #6

450bhp Turbo Member

blind arr? use ur eyes la...
Old 05-14-2008, 01:00 PM   #7

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via Yahoo to karl5511

Lolx, should blame the driver, not the car.
Old 05-14-2008, 01:09 PM   #8

2000bhp Senior

Like this also can be blame.. next time drive aeroplane better, sure got sound.. hehehe

Last edited by mag9556; 05-15-2008 at 11:19 AM.
Old 05-14-2008, 01:11 PM   #9

Marketplace Merchants

Trader Ratings: (4)

Send a message via MSN to huakenny

mine too noisy edi..far far oso can hear edi....
Old 05-14-2008, 01:34 PM   #10

250bhp Stage II Member

too silent...., really weird... but what was he doing in the middle of the road anyways? cant really blame the kid he's only 8... thankfully no one god badly hurt..

Last edited by anion; 03-17-2008 at 10:11 PM.
Old 05-14-2008, 03:24 PM   #11

150bhp Tuned Member

too silient also kena blamed ?? WTF .. damn ridiculous !!!
better put on some fake blow off then .. kek kek
Old 05-16-2008, 01:17 AM   #12

700bhp Member

luckily mine sound loud...
Old 05-16-2008, 11:22 AM   #13

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via ICQ to singchaii Send a message via MSN to singchaii

Like that also can? Is so ridiculous.. Later if car loud, his kid get shock and fall down from bicycle, then his mom will end up sue another guy having loud car.. No brain...

Actually I also facing those problem..Sometime my car getting near those people who walking, when my car was coming their won't notice and still taking their own sweet time.. once I upgrade my muffler, all junction clear when my car arrive.. Can see the people running when crossing the road..