Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-12-2008, 11:14 PM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

600bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to clanzkiller

Default Car Plate Number Position

izzit legal if i move the car plate number from it default position (middle) to side way?
cause i don wan to have so much illegal activities to my car..kena aim later susah...rather spend on mod instead of paying to the government
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-13-2008, 05:34 AM   #2

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Default Re: Car Plate Number Position

ppl move number plate to the side because dont wanna block the airflow going into intercooler ma... u dont have intercooler what for wanna put at the side leh??...

besides, those speed cam can capture ur whole car ler... they not jz zoom near near to ur number plate only capture... so, u put where also same...
Old 05-13-2008, 11:22 AM   #3

50bhp Junior

i thought that shud be no problem rite.. my mom's stock kenari plate oso sideway a bit.. :P
Old 05-13-2008, 11:42 AM   #4

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
ppl move number plate to the side because dont wanna block the airflow going into intercooler ma... u dont have intercooler what for wanna put at the side leh??...

besides, those speed cam can capture ur whole car ler... they not jz zoom near near to ur number plate only capture... so, u put where also same...
yes cause i don wan to block the airflow going into intercooler too... :/
so meant is legalize to do tat?
Old 05-13-2008, 03:53 PM   #5

5bhp Stock

Send a message via Yahoo to WiSE67

my question might get abit off topic.. but still related to plate number.

how about those cars having the emblems on their plate numbers? is it legal? like Bar Council, Poltera (whatever it shall means) et cetera.

well.. talking about MPs or dignitaries, that is a different question lor.

so, is it legal or not? because some ppl told me that you cannot put anything else on your plate number except the plate themselves.

opinions?
Old 05-13-2008, 05:05 PM   #6

600bhp Member

No idea about plate number..need someone who experiance and ensure for the answer given is correct :)
Old 05-13-2008, 06:49 PM   #7

700bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to calvin9683

IMO,
putting the plate to the side (left or right) "might" b able to avoid speed cam....
say the cam is at ur right side....
n ur number plate in at the left.....
ur plate wont b facing directly straight....
sure will follow the curve of ur front bumper.....
unless u do a "kaki" for it to sit straight la....

anyway.....
its very confusing de la.....
they (officials) can say ok n not ok at the same time....
depending on whether they r "hungry" o not lo.....
when u name a few cars wif plate at the side...
they will say "itu standard sudah macam tu"....
end up we all oso LPPL hav to pay (either saman or kopi $$$ la)

i hav a question.....
how bout tilting the plate downwards???
this one more probably oso illegal de la.....
wahahahaha
Old 05-13-2008, 09:18 PM   #8

600bhp Member

so mean the act is illegal lo?
Old 05-13-2008, 10:20 PM   #9

5000BHP! Senior

Send a message via MSN to SkYwAlKeR Send a message via Yahoo to SkYwAlKeR

Quote:
Originally Posted by clanzkiller View Post
yes cause i don wan to block the airflow going into intercooler too... :/
so meant is legalize to do tat?
its legal i guess.... if not why perodua moved its myvi SE number plate to the side.... hehe... a few of my friends moved their number plate to the side... so far no problem....

Quote:
Originally Posted by WiSE67 View Post
my question might get abit off topic.. but still related to plate number.

how about those cars having the emblems on their plate numbers? is it legal? like Bar Council, Poltera (whatever it shall means) et cetera.

well.. talking about MPs or dignitaries, that is a different question lor.

so, is it legal or not? because some ppl told me that you cannot put anything else on your plate number except the plate themselves.

opinions?
if u are one of them (government servant or have some datukship award), means ok lah... can put... that thing memang for u to display at the number plate....
if u are not, and u able to get 1 somehow.... err, will u be sued??...

Quote:
Originally Posted by calvin9683 View Post
i hav a question.....
how bout tilting the plate downwards???
this one more probably oso illegal de la.....
wahahahaha
downwards a little can la... but dont la too extreme till cannot see the numbers... same concept with mat rempits tilt their number plate facing the sky... hahaha...

but then, at the end of the day depends on what police officers have to say la... if they have intention to prosecute u, whatever reasons they also can come up with....
Old 05-13-2008, 10:28 PM   #10

3000bhp Senior

how bout carbon fiber number plate? legal or illegal?.. see my boss having 1 recently oni.. i itchy backside.. ahhahaa..
Old 05-13-2008, 10:30 PM   #11

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by SkYwAlKeR View Post
its legal i guess.... if not why perodua moved its myvi SE number plate to the side.... hehe... a few of my friends moved their number plate to the side... so far no problem....
those original position meant by default position..mine is middle...and some are already come wit sideway....
did your fren kena saman even once because of tat?if none of it kena question by police by tat,then i'll do it without worry :)...all depends on you bro...ngek ngek ngek

Last edited by clanzkiller; 05-13-2008 at 10:37 PM.
Old 05-13-2008, 10:36 PM   #12

600bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by szekeiemme View Post
how bout carbon fiber number plate? legal or illegal?.. see my boss having 1 recently oni.. i itchy backside.. ahhahaa..
i don think tis is illegal...cause is only changing the material of the plate number into cf..in the mean time,it doesn't affect any issues like moving to the other side which might causes trouble by looking wer is your plate number...

like speed cam...if u move the plate number aside,if u kena speed trap,and they didn't find out your front part got plate number,wer u really DID put the plate number but the camera mis-snap it...and they wil issue another saman stating tat your car driving without plate number..lol..well,not actually know the angle of a speed trap cause nvr been snap before....Skywalker stated tat the camera snap the whole car of ours...

hopefully someone who really know the rules of JPJ wil help us here :)
but now i'm on the shoulder of skywalker...hjahahahha

Last edited by clanzkiller; 05-13-2008 at 10:41 PM.
Old 05-13-2008, 10:39 PM   #13

500bhp Stage 3 Member

Send a message via MSN to tarrant8877 Send a message via Yahoo to tarrant8877 Send a message via Skype™ to tarrant8877

Quote:
Originally Posted by szekeiemme View Post
Im using the carbon fiber plate too... The plate will reflect when there r some light through it... So far no problem with it yet... Later dont know la...
Old 05-14-2008, 01:50 AM   #14
Send PM    Add to friends