Old 05-19-2008, 06:49 PM   #22
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

1000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: New Group: Rat Rods Malaysia

Quote:
Originally Posted by everblur View Post
Hey excel where are you based? perhaps we can start our own rat rod project :D
Born & raised in Selangor, Ampang. I'm just a dreamer(a.k.a. $/student).. I want so badly to have a ratter myself, scaring the sense out of people with rust, straight pipes & tetanus potential!! Are you starting a rat project?

I see a purple volvo amazon(?) & a vw beetle in those pictures, alot of potential right there . He should start a blog to chronical the build, where is this workshop?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-19-2008, 07:20 PM   #23

Send a message via MSN to jinkl Send a message via Yahoo to jinkl

Quote:
Hahahaha... yeah but this guy is a classic car enthusiast himself. It will start off as a rat rod and eventually a hot rod once it's done... He has 50 cars in his collection so I heard. If you're interested you can email him, robbie@amcmotorsasia.com.
bt isnt nearly all the cars actually owned buy his uncle and not him :) ?
Old 05-19-2008, 08:23 PM   #24

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by ExceL View Post
Born & raised in Selangor, Ampang. I'm just a dreamer(a.k.a. $/student).. I want so badly to have a ratter myself, scaring the sense out of people with rust, straight pipes & tetanus potential!! Are you starting a rat project?

I see a purple volvo amazon(?) & a vw beetle in those pictures, alot of potential right there . He should start a blog to chronical the build, where is this workshop?
If I'm not mistaken its at AMC HQ which is near the US embassy... I told him to check out this thread so he can be part of the rat rod discussion

I want to start a rat rod project without having to fork out much money... hopefully someone with a junk car who's also willing to give it away sees this thread hehehe
Old 05-19-2008, 08:25 PM   #25

150bhp Tuned Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by jinkl View Post
bt isnt nearly all the cars actually owned buy his uncle and not him :) ?
yeah true... well technically it will be his anyway
Old 05-26-2008, 07:57 AM   #26

150bhp Tuned Member

Rat rods anyone? :)
Old 05-30-2008, 12:12 AM   #27

150bhp Tuned Member

http://olskool.org/portal/index.php?...39456#msg39456
Old 06-02-2008, 11:21 AM   #28

1000bhp Senior

Send a message via MSN to DewA_LavaU Send a message via Yahoo to DewA_LavaU

hi everblur I'm amazed with ur passion :) hopefully one day can meet u for yamcha we can talk long2 about hotrod :) me a big fan oso :)
Old 06-02-2008, 01:53 PM   #29

150bhp Tuned Member

Great! Awesome maybe I can arrange for a TT! We have 4 including you now :D
Old 06-02-2008, 04:24 PM   #30

1000bhp Senior

Hows the progress of the Ford Pop? I'd love to know what he's planning for it..

required picture of the day;
Old 06-03-2008, 03:42 PM   #31

150bhp Tuned Member

ooo nice!!

Excel and DewA_LavaU wanna join the Rat Rod TT? Let me know!
Old 07-28-2008, 02:54 AM   #32

5bhp Stock

so u guys had the meeting? what was the outcome? btw everblur...what kinda project rod you have right now? or you're still finding one?...
Old 07-28-2008, 10:50 AM   #33

1000bhp Senior

Was there a TT?, i missed it..

Maybe we can arrange a time to go check out the ratter project? :D
Old 07-28-2008, 11:48 AM   #34

150bhp Tuned Member

hey guys... i thought no one wanted to come... are you all interested to meet up? i don't have any project but i'd like to start one... and i wouldn't mind sharing the project... what say you guys?
Old 07-28-2008, 03:20 PM   #35

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
hey guys... i thought no one wanted to come... are you all interested to meet up? i don't have any project but i'd like to start one... and i wouldn't mind sharing the project... what say you guys?
Be part of a project? Sure want..but I have no skills to contribute..