Zerotohundred.com    
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 05-05-2008, 01:26 AM   #21
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

Super Moderator

Trader Ratings: (0)

Default Re: How to increase my milage by 8k in 2 months?

How about being a driver on a part time basis?
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 05-06-2008, 02:42 AM   #22

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by Y a k u Z a View Post
How about being a driver on a part time basis?
never thought of that but i doubt i can cuz my dad will be using the car to office since its a company car... so during day, i wont have my hands on it.
Old 05-06-2008, 01:22 PM   #23

1000bhp Senior

nigh time come perak find me yam cha...

i've calculated the millege, frm sunway pyramid to my hometown tol, takes 250km...

so you come n back to KL, 500km+ jo.. hehe.... 2 months u come 16 trips can ledi...

1 week twice only... hehe...
Old 05-06-2008, 02:02 PM   #24

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by arrowhead View Post
i've been driving the car to seremban and back everyday. sometimes go as far as ayer keroh...
like this.. pass the car to me la.. 1 1/2months gurantee 8000km gone...
Old 05-06-2008, 02:07 PM   #25

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by kwai View Post
nigh time come perak find me yam cha...

i've calculated the millege, frm sunway pyramid to my hometown tol, takes 250km...

so you come n back to KL, 500km+ jo.. hehe.... 2 months u come 16 trips can ledi...

1 week twice only... hehe...
wahhhh lol. siap calculation somemore! hahahaha i would do that but this 2 weeks cannot la. time is against me. assignments and test all fall on the same week... =\

mag9556 : actually thats the main problem. i cant loan the car to anyone because my dad is required to drive it to office everyday..

Last edited by arrowhead; 05-06-2008 at 02:09 PM.
Old 05-06-2008, 03:00 PM   #26

2000bhp Senior

just drive it around at night, go TT. 8000km is easily obtained. just find excuse to use your dads car at night. slow cruising maybe can ask chicks to company you.: ) (boring mah if no one to talk)

if the "meddling" with the odometer "can be" done, IT still requires a "fee".
Old 05-07-2008, 12:38 AM   #27

50bhp Junior

if you have any mechanic friends with those large vehicle jack (that can carry the whole car - i dont know what it is call), go over and jack up the car. Put the car in gear and accelerate. the odometer should increase. This should reduce your wear and tear and your petrol money while not going any where. Remove wheels to save even more money on petrol. If you are confident, then get a brick and place it on the accelerator and you can to yum cha. but keep an eye on your temperature gauge as your car is not moving at all....

Actually, i hope you don't take my advise. Like kool said, 8k isn't that far, so unless you need it done b4 retirement or something, you might as well just wait it's natural time.
Old 05-07-2008, 01:51 AM   #28

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by wuzzles View Post
if you have any mechanic friends with those large vehicle jack (that can carry the whole car - i dont know what it is call), go over and jack up the car. Put the car in gear and accelerate. the odometer should increase. This should reduce your wear and tear and your petrol money while not going any where. Remove wheels to save even more money on petrol. If you are confident, then get a brick and place it on the accelerator and you can to yum cha. but keep an eye on your temperature gauge as your car is not moving at all....

Actually, i hope you don't take my advise. Like kool said, 8k isn't that far, so unless you need it done b4 retirement or something, you might as well just wait it's natural time.
i've thought of this method. some ppl say it might dmg the gearbox so i dont dare try it.
Old 05-07-2008, 08:08 PM   #29

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by arrowhead View Post
mag9556 : actually thats the main problem. i cant loan the car to anyone because my dad is required to drive it to office everyday..

Like this ar.. I think use at nigh time easiest way is go to Penang every day lo or PGU also can..hehehe.. go and come back straight away more than 700 km gone..hehehe
Old 05-10-2008, 05:54 PM   #30

700bhp Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by koolspyda View Post
just drive it around at night, go TT. 8000km is easily obtained. just find excuse to use your dads car at night. slow cruising maybe can ask chicks to company you.: ) (boring mah if no one to talk)

if the "meddling" with the odometer "can be" done, IT still requires a "fee".
cant bring chicks la, mileage will stop at nearest hotel..
Old 05-11-2008, 12:28 AM   #31

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by m@ttz View Post
cant bring chicks la, mileage will stop at nearest hotel..
wtf lol! nah so far so good, the 4000 km more to go! everyday go seremban and back works..
Old 05-11-2008, 03:29 PM   #32

900bhp Member

Send a message via MSN to eujin Send a message via Yahoo to eujin

hahah..lemme drive......3 days clock 1k km b4....usually 3 weeks 5k km service....haha..just drive around ipoh penang kedah kl ....just work...
Old 05-11-2008, 04:02 PM   #33

2000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally Posted by wuzzles View Post
Sorry to be so direct but this is a ridiculous suggestion.
Old 05-12-2008, 02:45 AM   #34

2000bhp Senior

as of today, the mileage is touching 117000 already, it was easier than i first imagined. hehe. =)