Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Showcase Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-13-2006, 07:02 AM   #16
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

300bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lancerboy1
I was quoted HALF CUT 1.8 GSR with Tritronic Gearbox for RM$11000, is it over-priced or anyone know anywhere got better offer? A workshop with good feedbacks...

Wanted to put into a 1.6 lancer, 2003 model/

Dude

Can try my regular workshop CRT at Johor Jaya near Vaz Maz, contact Dwayne Ho 012-7609143 tell him Sazali recommended you..
Old 06-13-2006, 11:10 PM   #17

100bhp Junior

Hi all, i was quoted RM$10500

I viewed the Half cut.. Ah hua started the car and ram ram abit, let me hear the sound.. abit shiok.

But look quite old leh..

its a 1.8GSR with tiptronic..

RM$10500 include

1) Change timing belt, servicing... clean engine

2) Dashboard cannot use, climate control cannot use... No SEAT!!! only ECU, engine, gearbox etc basically and some other things that hooked to it...

but he told me he guarentee No problem one and anything can find him back..

He also quoted me 1.4K RM for change color for my car...

Any body got better offer, which workshop near HV racing got do spray painting, my car currently Yellow, wanna change white leh.. low profile abit..
Old 06-13-2006, 11:25 PM   #18

3000bhp Senior

pls dun offended or mistaken my meaning.

actually i dun really like mech use/said words like guarantee. what kind of guarantee can they provide? Do they dare to put down everything in black and white? Anything find him back, how many times u will need to go? how much time can u afford to burn? how much inconvinience u willing to bear?

so the more "guarantee" workshop, the more i will siam. i rather they tell me honestly up front, get me more prepared and ready for the problem tat i maybe facing. at least set my expectation right.
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2006, 11:42 PM   #19

5bhp Kid

Send a message via Yahoo to darkness3299

Quote:
Originally Posted by normality78
pls dun offended or mistaken my meaning.

actually i dun really like mech use/said words like guarantee. what kind of guarantee can they provide? Do they dare to put down everything in black and white? Anything find him back, how many times u will need to go? how much time can u afford to burn? how much inconvinience u willing to bear?

so the more "guarantee" workshop, the more i will siam. i rather they tell me honestly up front, get me more prepared and ready for the problem tat i maybe facing. at least set my expectation right.

Agreed with you on that one. Just make sure that the mech said is being written down so you have black & white if anything happen lor. Otherwise just look around maybe you can get a better offer with the same price. my 2cents..
Old 06-13-2006, 11:50 PM   #20

150bhp Tuned Member

hehehe..

Lancerboy, 10500.... juz gv him do.

My fren change GSR manual also goes 10K more.... included change all the thg.

However, my car also do at thr. They r good, but expensive.

Ahhua mod car edi 10++ year edi. Currently can self tuning on AFC/E-manage/ microtech. ( my mt4 gv him tuned better than VAZ maz edmund)

However, GSR their always do. He got experience in tis kind engine.
Old 06-13-2006, 11:53 PM   #21

150bhp Tuned Member

if compare with other big workshop like VAZ MAZ.\

Edmund edi old. always sleep in shop.

U compare the vaz maz wong(taller) and ahhua who is more experience?
Old 06-13-2006, 11:56 PM   #22

3000bhp Senior

edmund health no good. not that he wanna sleep. whahahaha
Old 06-13-2006, 11:59 PM   #23

150bhp Tuned Member

so lo...
VAzmaz... haih... edi wanna out liao. Edmund not young as before liao. 长江后浪推前浪!

let him tuned MT4 also a while only then back.. after tat knocking at high rpm.

haih.............
Old 06-14-2006, 06:43 AM   #24

300bhp Nitrous Member

For that amount I wouldnt get an auto GSR rather go for the manual GSR more syiok..otherwise for that price add a bit more better go for EVO4 ..guaranteed more OOmph!

Btw going for halfcut and conversion is always a gamble n depend a lot on luck..no guarantee reliability and performance unless you really change a lot of engine parts..and go for a complete rebuild..if u spend 10KRM on the conversion make sure you have 5KRM extra to spend on maintenance and repairs..

Bear in mind you getting a performance engine, most likely the previous owner oredi whack the engine kau kau...

Not discouraging you lah but this is a fact you have to be prepared for..Good Luck!
Old 06-14-2006, 09:58 AM   #25

3000bhp Senior

agreed with razaksa. for that amount, i dun feel worth it at all. i would go for Evo4 regardless in terms of quality and performance.

but thn again, JPJ is the issue here
Old 06-14-2006, 03:06 PM   #26

5bhp Kid

So lancerboy1 so how u transplant d engine there??come mount austin n survey d chop shop i hav fren working thr....i'm working in Mt austin..i transplant my engine at ah kuang in Taman Daya nice job no prb...he's good..i never been to Hv n i dun like cuz too expensive alrdy.
Old 06-14-2006, 03:55 PM   #27

3000bhp Senior

ah kuang, sounds familiar
Old 06-14-2006, 04:35 PM   #28

100bhp Junior

Default hmm

Quote:
Originally Posted by alex962
So lancerboy1 so how u transplant d engine there??come mount austin n survey d chop shop i hav fren working thr....i'm working in Mt austin..i transplant my engine at ah kuang in Taman Daya nice job no prb...he's good..i never been to Hv n i dun like cuz too expensive alrdy.

I went to ah hua there liao, i told him other place got better offer, he ask me dont discount with him liao, he confirm do swee swee for me. Everything change do until nice nice.

Anyway, think i go there, because more singaporean feedback not bad leh..

ANYWAY< WHAT U GUYS MEAN BY REBUILD?

rebuild what?

he used back my aircon m dashboard, etc.. my car less than 2 years old only, so he say use back better.

any commetns
Old 06-14-2006, 04:49 PM   #29

3000bhp Senior

since its about the same dashboard, yeah, i would to say no need to change
Old 06-14-2006, 05:38 PM   #30

5bhp Kid

Yup if for me also d same...
Ah kuang is in taman daya u try to ask ur mec i'm sure he knows...
well when ur car go in clinic?do call us to c ur car?i'm curious....
or u n try to ask my mec also...if u wan no harm asking am i rite..