hmm...
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 04-29-2006, 10:34 AM   #62
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

2000bhp Senior

Trader Ratings: (0)

Send a message via MSN to TitanRev Send a message via Skype™ to TitanRev

alien, still cant get it ?
well try to think of a see-saw. the fulcrum is the triangle thing in the center rite ? when its in the center both side is balance. but if u move it towards either side the side which the fulcrum is closer to will be harder to lift the other side up. emmm.... izit too complicated ?

or think of a steel bar. when u put ur hands on both ends is easier to bend it compare to if u put ur both hands closer to each other. ...i also blur already..:confused_smile:
Old 04-29-2006, 08:38 PM   #63

100bhp Junior

cheers bro... It will make your ride feel firmer. but the only problem is that if there less flex, then you would have problem!!

You will start to do Initial D :confused_smile:
Old 05-01-2006, 06:21 PM   #64

300bhp Nitrous Member

There are 2 specs of anti-roll bar for the Putra

Pre-99
23mm front and 13mm rear. This is the same as the Wira/Satria 1.6 and Wira 1.8
99 and Post
18mm front and 13mm rear

5 pages and all I see is hearsay and urband legends. Pity the newbie who would want to know what is an anti-roll bar and how does it work to effect suspension handling.

Go here to understand what is an anti-roll bar. The US folks like to mention the arb as anti-sway bar. They are the same
http://www.turnfast.com/tech_handlin...antiroll.shtml

Mike Kojima has an excellent article on how the anti-roll bar affects a FF car's handling and how it is used as part of suspension tuning.
http://www.sentra.net/tech/garage/suspension.php

Read more, talk less..

Last edited by llsaw; 05-01-2006 at 07:40 PM.
Old 05-01-2006, 06:25 PM   #65

300bhp Nitrous Member

Putra4767,

If you want a stiffer ride get higher rate springs and likewise a shock with higher rate damping.
Old 05-01-2006, 09:05 PM   #66

450bhp Turbo Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by llsaw
There are 2 specs of anti-roll bar for the Putra

Pre-99
23mm front and 13mm rear. This is the same as the Wira/Satria 1.6 and Wira 1.8
99 and Post
18mm front and 13mm rear

Read more, talk less..

hi bro wat is the size ARB for wira 1.3 & 1.5 and Evo 3 ??
Old 05-02-2006, 06:54 PM   #67

50bhp Junior

im driving a wira 1.5 efi auto
After long consideration, i decided to call kent20 to get the zenden strut bar
After installing it, it made such a big difference
Previously, when i go on bumpy roads, my gf will make noise coz its too bumpy
Now me myself n her are so happy
But i just installed the front strut bar
Havent install the rear lower bar
Will the rear lower bar be important?
Old 05-02-2006, 08:06 PM   #68

450bhp Turbo Member

Guys is there any formula to calculate how stiff an ARB and Suspension should be in a street car and race car??
Old 05-04-2006, 06:50 PM   #69

3000bhp Senior

guys... need some advice...
the bush for ultra racing ARB.... boleh pakai ka?
Old 05-06-2006, 06:36 PM   #70

450bhp Turbo Member

guys which 1 ARB to install?? Ultra racing ARB ?? or Eibach ARB?? Ultra racing is abit cheaper!!! but Eibach is well knows in suspension....
Old 07-16-2008, 06:32 PM   #71

5bhp Stock

Default Re: Before & After ..anti Roll Bar ??

ARB mostly lots ppl using it. resonable.
Old 07-16-2008, 09:49 PM   #72

100bhp Junior

Hi all, just wanna go further a bit hehe....... instead of talking bout individual arb lets see whats the best overall setting front and rear and the difference between front arb mount to absorber and those mount to lower arm etc

So lets start with a satria non GTi, if use 23mm absorber mounted front arb to pair with 16 or 19mm rear arb would it be a good set up? Million thx!
Old 07-17-2008, 10:05 AM   #73

Official Contributor

Send a message via MSN to DLegend

Quote:
Originally Posted by tuckz View Post
im driving a wira 1.5 efi auto
After long consideration, i decided to call kent20 to get the zenden strut bar
After installing it, it made such a big difference
Previously, when i go on bumpy roads, my gf will make noise coz its too bumpy
Now me myself n her are so happy
But i just installed the front strut bar
Havent install the rear lower bar
Will the rear lower bar be important?
The Zenden rear lower bar you are talking about is different from the rear ARBs that these guys are talking about.

xbalance2002,
The Eibach ARB set is selling for quite a reasonable price these days, wanted to get them, but really no budget yet. I went for the Ultra Racing 16mm rear ARB instead, and i'm quite happy with the handling for now. Will get the Eibach set when my bonus comes in
Old 07-17-2008, 06:50 PM   #74

5bhp Stock

xbalance2002,
The Eibach ARB set is selling for quite a reasonable price these days, wanted to get them, but really no budget yet. I went for the Ultra Racing 16mm rear ARB instead, and i'm quite happy with the handling for now. Will get the Eibach set when my bonus comes in [/quote]

what is the price for eibach ARB set rear and front???
Old 07-18-2008, 10:35 AM   #75

Official Contributor

Send a message via MSN to DLegend