Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network   
Home Features News Forums The Marketplace Videos

Go Back   Zerotohundred.com - The Automotive Lifestyle Network > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Notices

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-20-2006, 05:00 PM

Trader Ratings: (0)

to answer ur question, yes you can use back ur spark plug..

Quote:
Originally Posted by popcorn
why have to change the spark plug.... soch and doch use diff spark plug? cannot use existing 1 ke?
Old 02-21-2006, 08:16 AM

is that so?sorry for my poor knowledge!
Old 02-21-2006, 09:18 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by softmuffin
to answer ur question, yes you can use back ur spark plug..
bro.... can tell us a liltle bit ur experiences using this hybrid machine...... :_:
Old 02-21-2006, 09:47 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by popcorn
bro.... can tell us a liltle bit ur experiences using this hybrid machine...... :_:
For your question, i can't answer you. This is bcoz you need to feel and drive it urself. Just like making love wei.
Old 02-21-2006, 11:17 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by softmuffin
For your question, i can't answer you. This is bcoz you need to feel and drive it urself. Just like making love wei.
:X-: walawee..... have to make love with the car first? so hard la bro...... none of my buddy use this kinda machine to test drive..... :regular_smile: ..... can try urs ar :_:
Old 02-21-2006, 09:22 PM

oh.. i think kob3bryant u better take a mivec engine kosong and do conversion lah. more powerful leh. some more mivec engine kosong also not too expensive, i think 1.2-1.3 k can get liao. 175hp already in it. spark plug cannot use lah. for my 1.8 sohc the plus is small and long one, for 1.8 dohc is different. my foreman tell me lah. if wrong pls correct. throw in all the part from mivec engine kosong to ur 1.6 sohc, then add one vafc. u can feel a lot of different. i going to do so. but still saving the money. a lots of things need to modified.. haha.. waiting for ur successful conversion and pls show to me ur pic and comment. thanks, bro.
Old 02-22-2006, 09:29 AM

mivec engine kosong so cheap meh?that means only have mivec engine alone?wat parts it include?i dun know how to diff the mivec md,rs,black top or silver top.very confusing.so the engine kosong u mentioned is which one?
Old 02-22-2006, 10:22 AM

donno wat version lah. but just engine kosong v head and block. not wiring, ecu, manifold, intake, extractor, downpipe. throttle body. got someone offer me>mivec head, intake, throttle body, extractor and ecu wiring, RM2500. location kl, nick i forgot. u interested?
Old 02-22-2006, 03:31 PM

liki;
hey bro,RM2500 is far diff from RM1.2k-RM1.3k ok?not worth to do that,in my mind.
Old 02-22-2006, 04:07 PM

whaha cool down wei..
liki say
Rm 2500 for engine kosong.
then some joker will come up and say myself get a half cut for Rm5.5K++ or get the full engine with ECU+wiring w/o bodyparts..

softmuffin say,
Is all up to you and how much $$ you want to put in ur car..

Quote:
Originally Posted by kob3bryant
liki;
hey bro,RM2500 is far diff from RM1.2k-RM1.3k ok?not worth to do that,in my mind.
Old 02-22-2006, 11:42 PM

haha... 2.5 k is still not include the installation fees and other part like tming belt, oil and etc. is far away from the budget lah. haha. but the power u can feel it mah. wat u pay and wat u get lo. but i think to dohc head enough liao lah. i also consider is do conversion to twim cam head or do mivec hyrid engine. aiks. budget far.
Old 02-23-2006, 08:18 AM

i am not acting high.becoz to transplant engine is juz too far away from me.
1st.money is the problem,i need 1 year to save RM10k
2nd.i juz dun really will spend so much to mod a car,i need a house instead.as my car does not need to pay instalment already.
3rd,5years later,i might get a used sport car,and that might be enuf with the budget less than RM80K,i can get GTS-32(RB25DET) 4 doors of coz,impreza,318i if i want 4 doors.if juz wan to play and i will keep my wira and buy perhaps RM40k of fc or maybe fd if possilble becoz road tax very cheap mah.and use for weekend car,fuel consumption ok lah.
Old 02-28-2006, 11:28 AM

shit....soli to say this...coz wrong press the "back" key 4 2nd time @ my keyboard...all my message in detail all gone 4 2nd time....really shit...

jus make it simple now....to share my view, correct me if i'm wrong.....

1, engine oil = try mobil fully syn, not so suitable...currently using castrol mag semi syn....so far so good....but got try Q8 semi syn b4 not bad (coz last time a bit hard to find, end up use back castrol, but now got furummer selling)...n will use it in nex service....
2, 4G91 n 4G93 head = really cant feel the different....but surely notice about the timing belt monitoring importancy. as i know the 4G93 head is a bit higher then 4G91....this really need to ask the expert to consult on the power provide.
3, DOHC to MIVEC....later end-up compare wf turbo....is normal....more power, more $$....so jus do wat u able to do.....but b4 that please time ur current SOHC from 0-100...then after the convertion u will know the convertion result....n will solved others question n oso mine...on the different between 1.6 SOHC n DOHC or u time ur 0-100 n softmuffin time his...then will know...
4, leaking....if the thing done it nicely...it wont be happen....but mine currently face this......coz i think not nicely done.....
5, wiring n ECU, do u change it? or no need to change? as i know it must be some different...coz now i'm seeking 4G92 ECU (non MIVEC)....c weather can gain some more power or not.....

now oso dont know wat to write oledi..after the 2 x stupid wrongly press back key....if think any oni write again....
Old 03-11-2006, 08:24 AM

hi there!i have come back with my lovely 4g92 DOHC!
the feedback is quite good,can really feel the tourque after i dohc it!
i damn love it.as for the fuel consumption i will update after my RM60 petrol have been finished.the photo of my engine bay will be uploaded soon.
Old 03-11-2006, 03:07 PM

good to know~ enjoy ur ride.. but remember the petrol is Rm1.92 weiii
0_x

Quote:
Originally Posted by kob3bryant
hi there!i have come back with my lovely 4g92 DOHC!
the feedback is quite good,can really feel the tourque after i dohc it!
i damn love it.as for the fuel consumption i will update after my RM60 petrol have been finished.the photo of my engine bay will be uploaded soon.