Go Back   Zerotohundred.com > Cars > Car Talk > Car Modification

Tags
garage, kempas, rmd

LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old 12-22-2004, 12:16 AM   #1
Send PM    Add to friends    Homepage

300bhp Nitrous Member

Trader Ratings: (0)

Hi anyone heard of or been to RMD Garage kempas before? How is their service and pricing?
Old 12-22-2004, 12:56 AM   #2

400bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via Yahoo to zaki

i don't know about the price but their reputation is good and Taib is one of the best Microtec tuner in Johor.
Old 12-22-2004, 01:19 AM   #3

300bhp Nitrous Member

thanks zaki..can you give me their contact number and exact location/address?
Old 12-22-2004, 09:08 AM   #4

1000bhp Senior

Quote:
Originally posted by zaki@Dec 22 2004, 00:56
i don't know about the price but their reputation is good and Taib is one of the best Microtec tuner in Johor.
That's what i heard also..... and i'm from KL.. ;) but home town JB.. :P
My SignatureDisplay Signature Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2004, 10:26 AM   #5

400bhp Turbo Member

Send a message via Yahoo to zaki

Quote:
Originally posted by razaksa@Dec 22 2004, 01:19
thanks zaki..can you give me their contact number and exact location/address?
i'm sorry, i don't have their number and location. but i heard it is quite `tersorok' behind a bungalow.
Old 12-22-2004, 05:08 PM   #6

700bhp Member

That bunglow is their house. kekeke.. not to mention.. an un-used swimming pool.. filled with black slimy stuff.. :) Very good workmanship.. and price reasonable. But need to book ur time slot, as they r quite busy. :)
Old 12-22-2004, 07:32 PM   #7

300bhp Nitrous Member

L9Turbo you've been there before? Can you give directions and their contact number?
Old 12-23-2004, 08:56 PM   #8

1000bhp Senior

RMD garage rocks!!

hehehe.. their S13 and the Starlet consistently puts up 11sec passes at sepang. hehehehe

my fren know some guys there. quite friendly but very busy workshop leh.
Old 12-23-2004, 09:29 PM   #9

Over 10,000bhp!

i still remember their capella with 13b inside... gosh.... fantastic! daily driven wit semi slicks.... damn fast
Old 12-23-2004, 10:10 PM   #10

300bhp Nitrous Member

btw can they customize supercharger kits..? Can someone please give me their exact location(address) and phone number?

Old 05-26-2005, 04:41 PM   #11

50bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to darkbob Send a message via Yahoo to darkbob

hmm...

RMD GARAGE is located in KEmpas...

aiyak how to say ehh...

Come down To JB and I will personally show and bring you there ..

I think they can manage to Customize ....
Old 05-26-2005, 11:20 PM   #12

50bhp Junior

Quote:
Originally Posted by darkbob
hmm...

RMD GARAGE is located in KEmpas...

aiyak how to say ehh...

Come down To JB and I will personally show and bring you there ..

I think they can manage to Customize ....
they tuned my fren's rex..was recommended by him to have my ecu tuned once i got my hands on microtec :)
Old 02-28-2007, 07:29 PM   #13

1bhp Stock

Default Address Of RMD Garage

You all can call RMD at 0127554361. I had my car tuned previously by them. Famed for their Silvia and starlet.

Tough i've now relocated overseas but i still call them time to time. Prices are reasonable but you need to sit down with them and talk and then book a time to send your car in.

A hassle but worth every bit. They made the best surge tanks around. Citing a case when i had my car done up by them and they tuned it up.

However, they said in order to go further, i need to use a MSD and ask me to buy from outside and had them installed. They did not charge me for the install and tuning thereafter. It was the spirit i'm after.

People here may think that i might be paid to write this but if i'm paid, i will have had already set up a webpage for them and push them to the fullest.

Regards,
Kalvin
Old 03-01-2007, 09:32 AM   #14

900bhp Member

Trader Ratings: (1)

Send a message via MSN to alexklg

aristo.cat bro, thanx for the invaluable information. I guess they'll be even more busy when some of the ZTH JB ppl go there and visit. hehehe...

Anywayz, raksasa, kindly pm me if you going to visit them. Would like to tag along. ;)
Old 03-02-2007, 11:40 AM   #15

100bhp Junior

Send a message via MSN to ashween Send a message via Yahoo to ashween

nobody yet to give the exact address!!!
....onli contact number ah??? no credit mah!! hehehe
Old 03-02-2007, 12:05 PM   #16

50bhp Junior